We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for about 2 weeks while we waited on our house to be ready. The washer/dryer is free which makes being away from home a little easier in regards to expenses. The front desk staff are friendly. I can't remember the name of the woman that works at night, she was so funny and brightened my day. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley S
Candlewoodpearland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your awesome review!!! If ever in Pearland we do hope you choose the Candlewood Suites for all your stay needs.

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, with a snack store, close to shopping, dining and in a good neighborhood. No problems with checking in or out. Room was clean with cold A/C, and good hi speed internet. Quiet surroundings. Full Fridge and microwave in the suite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snowtiger9
Candlewoodpearland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

So glad our hotel had you in the right place at the right time for all your amenity needs!! Please if ever in town again allow us to attend to all your stay needs.

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

The service given to us from Shakoyla upon reservation was exceptional we had a very nice room with great value.I in the past traveled and stayed at 4&5 star hotels for buisness travel and many of those places would be wise to take a lesson on customer service from Shakoyla's exceptional level of professional experience with the best treatment of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent B
Candlewoodpearland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Your review was a true light to us!!! We are so happy we where able to reach above and beyond to offer you great customer service. It was indeed a pleasure to serve you.

Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Yes think thrice before moving in to this hotel This is the worse of candlewood suites I ever been across in my whole life, worst ever in USA.Well I came across some untidy towels& I gave them for exchanging to the front desk, the receptionist told me she will let me know whenever it's ready after washing.BUT She never replied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nandan S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nandan S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the issues you had with housekeeping and our front desk staff service. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience...

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 13 May 2015

.I really liked the 24 hour free laundry. The rooms have a full size refrigerator with icemaker. There is also a computer room with printer and fax. There are several restaurants in the area, a mall and movie theater.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I have encountered 5 different types of bugs during my extended stay here at the CandleWood Suites in Pearland, Tx. At first I saw tiny spiders crawling along the floor in the bathroom. I reported it and they came up the next day and sprayed. I saw a tiny roach in my bathtub but it crawled in the cracks where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Illyana M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Illyana M, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the bugs. Please be assured that your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff very accomadating. Clean rooms. comfortable beds. Ammenities are good. Within a few miles from beltway 8. Several restaurants nearby, or bring your own food as every room has full size refrigerator. As well as cooktop, and dishwasher. Convenient to south houston and Galveston area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlsgd
Candlewoodpearland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you MLSGD from sarasota,fl for a 5 star Review . We appreciate you are able see the hard work that our team puts up for our guest to have a relaxed and enjoy their stay. We hope to see you back soon whenever you are in the area.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 22 January 2015

The staff at this hotel is the worst. I was charged an additional $200 and the staff is unable to tell me why. I'm in the process of working with my bank to address the charges but please be very careful staying at this hotel because they will place unauthorized charges on your account!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whitney119
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Whiney119 ; We do appreciate your feedback . I understand that you are not happy with the charge of $200 on your credit card but that is the charge for smoking in the Non Smoking room . At check in we got you to initial that if you smoke in our rooms we will be charging $200 . The...

Waco, Texas, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Stayed 2 nights in order to find apartment for my child who is moving here. Clean, comfy,such helpful front desk people. Special shout out to Antoinette at the front desk. Really helped us with info. Great price in a good location. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
Candlewoodpearland, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Ruth W Thank you for your awesome review it was indeed a pleasure to server you. If ever in the Pearland area please do call upon do once again.

Dallas
Reviewed 13 November 2014

This hotel had everything you could want in an affordable hotel stay. The rooms were first and foremost clean,and a nice size. The staff was polite and courteous. it is a little bit away from Houston and the downtown or gallery area but only about 15-20 min away. Everything was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsNJS
Candlewoodpearland, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review it was our pleasure to serve you!!! If ever in Pearland again please do not hesitate to call upon us

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearland hotels
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
3.5 km away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#6 of 11 in Pearland
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 9015 Broadway St, Pearland, TX 77584-7723
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Price Range: $157 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Investigate First !”
 of 5 bubbles sharonrenaye, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“To avoid the construction noise on the adjoining lot ask for a room on the northwest end of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles irwinjosephneil, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the lobby if quiet is a requirement”
 of 5 bubbles Coach5000, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're traveling with children get the suite, anything else is too small.”
 of 5 bubbles TXXXTOXXX, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor...king size bed”
 of 5 bubbles U90HKericb, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5