We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Place Hotel

Save
Share
445 W Cotter Ave, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4031
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$58
PricelineUS$58
Hotels.comUS$58
FindHotelUS$68
TravelocityUS$58
eDreamsUS$58
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (4)

About

#13 of 20 hotels in Port Aransas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Life’s better on the beach -- especially when it’s spent at our boutique hotel on the marina of Port Aransas. We bring modern vibes and classic island flair together with spacious guest rooms, vibrant pops of color, and a laid-back atmosphere. Take relaxation to a new level at our getaway -- wake up to a complimentary breakfast before basking under the coastal sun and listening to the crashing waves of the gulf. And just steps away from exceptional dining and entertainment, we guarantee you’ll end vacation with a great story to tell.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Vending machine
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
28Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
keithalfaro wrote a review Jun 2021
13 contributions3 helpful votes
Clean and hip! Amazing location right off the ferry across the street from convenience store and FINS restaurant. HUGE room, walk in shower and great price! No Continental breakfast due to COVID, (grab and go bagged bkfast was provided) but we’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Place Hotel, Owner at The Place Hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day from The Place Hotel!!! We hope you are doing well!! Thank you for your lovely response. Your words have filled us with joy. Our cordial staff aims to serve as per customers expectations. And in your case, we are glad to know that we did it. All our services and amenities are designed to make it your best stay ever. It fills us with immense joy to hear from you about your happy stay and it is indeed a pleasure to have you here again. Please, visit us again on your next arrival in the city. Till then, take care and stay safe! Thank You, Warm Regards, The Place Hotel
Read more
Lana wrote a review Jun 2020
Cleburne, Texas16 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel was very nice and clean. No breakfast due to covid. And that means literally every restaurant on the island had a 2 hour wait for breakfast. Even whataburger was insane. Gas station breakfast it is (blah). The room was spacious and clean. Sheets were scratchy There is little to no insulation between up and downstairs so we heard stomping people all night long our last night and that was with a box fan. No sleep at all :(. Easy access right off the ferry. Very short Walking distance from pirate ship cruise, dolphin watch, deep sea fishing, and good restaurants. No pool but we didn’t care, that’s what the beach is for. Probably wouldn’t choose this place again unfortunately because of the lack of sleep. Everything else was fantastic about the hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamer27100703792, Manager at The Place Hotel
Responded 15 Jun 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings of the Day!! Thank you for leaving your honest and fair review. Your excellent words about our location and property are really thrilling. However, we regret to hear that your sound sleep got disturb and it did not match your expectations. We completely understand your disappointment as it is really very important for us that our guests are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve the issues you have faced immediately. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. We always strive to take wonderful care of you and make you feel so valued. If you give us another chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will visit us soon to experience the change. We would love to welcome you back soon. Thank You, Warm Regards, The Place Hotel
Read more
J D wrote a review May 2020
7702515 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed Memorial Day weekend and expected the crowds. But the walls of this hotel are incredibly thin. We had neighbors who were loud, drunk and screaming for hours on end. Called Michael at the front desk and while he called the room, nothing changed. Then in the middle of the night when the drunk yelling started management was again notified and never even received a response from them, despite the messages showing as read via fb messenger. Not even an acknowledgement of the issue. We could not enjoy our room due to the noise level. We also stepped out to our truck to find 4 trashy and disrespectful adult males draped over it like it was their own, just hanging out on top of it. Despite the rude neighbors, you will hear EVERY. SINGLE. DOOR. open and close all night long in loud bangs. The rooms are clean and very, very spacious. This hotel has potential, but when you don't care about guest satisfaction enough to even bother responding to an issue, I have an issue spending any more money at your establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamer27100703792, Manager at The Place Hotel
Responded 28 May 2020
Dear Guest, First, we want to thank you for the time you took off to review us. We will learn from your feedback and quickly take appropriate actions to improve the conditions. We often work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, but unfortunately, it is apparent in your case, and we fell short. We regret for the inconveniences you had. The comfort of our guests is our priority and such inconvenience is an unavoidable necessity that should have been better explained. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that everything would be on line. We will also counsel our staff. We are looking forward to serving you again with better services so you can have a pleasant experience. Thank you, Kind Regards, The Place Hotel
Read more
MoreTravel2016 wrote a review May 2020
Dallas, Texas57 contributions47 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights was placed in a room in front of the laundry room and a door where people were constantly being load at 3:30 am. The room was a nice size, furniture okay, but the noise was not tolerable. I would pay more next time I paid 134.00 per night. I would not recommend staying here unless it’s your last option.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamer27100703792, Manager at The Place Hotel
Responded 18 May 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to know that your with us was not up to the expectations. Your feedback pertaining to noise is shared with concern head to do course correction. We strive to provide consistent service, and we would request you to please take this as one off instance and it is very unfortunate we were not able to deliver up to your expectation. Please give us another chance to earn your business. We look forward to host you again. Thank You, Warm Regards, The Place Porta
Read more
jesfire415 wrote a review Jan 2020
San Antonio, Texas1087 contributions219 helpful votes
Not sure when this place open but it has a brand new feel. The location is right on the corner and easy to find. Parking is easy and free. Large spacious rooms. Nice breakfast area. Clean comfortable rooms. The best part is the price found this room under $50.00 Great bargain!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamer27100703792, Manager at The Place Hotel
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. We are delighted to know that you liked everything about our property from our precise location to spacious rooms, breakfast parking, and reasonable rates. Most people usually do not bother to leave reviews about their positive experiences, and that is what has made you the star. Such positive feedback from the amazing guests like you help us to know that we have done our jobs well and motivate us as well to do better day by day. Thank you again for giving us this proverbial pat on our back, you really have made our day. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again. Till then, take care and keep rocking.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastPort Aransas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Place Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Place Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mustang Island State Park (0.6 km), Roberts Point Park (0.5 km), and Gratitude (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Place Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Place Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Place Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Place Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Place Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Irie's Island Food, Venetian Hot Plate, and La Playa Mexican Grille.
Is The Place Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Port Aransas.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Place Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Place Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lydia Ann Lighthouse (1.8 km).
Is The Place Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.