We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
235 W Cotter Ave, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4035
Lowest prices for your stay
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (98)

About

#11 of 20 hotels in Port Aransas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The best located hotel in Port Aransas, TX - across the street from the docks, surrounded by restaurants, bars and shopping! Our Amenities: Walk to the Docks, Beach, Restaurants, Ferry, Bars and Shops, Freezer for Your Catch, Grilling and Eating Area Smoking/ Non Smoking Rooms, Boat Parking, Pool & Gazebo, TV/ Game Night, FREE Continental Breakfast, Pet Friendly
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
109Reviews9Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 21
  • 18
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
3Voyagers wrote a review Aug 2021
Houston, Texas55 contributions53 helpful votes
We originally booked at an event price twice the regular rate for one night and added on another night a week later. We did received conformation for both nights. On our way to Port Aransas we called to confirm our booking and were told we had reservations only for the second night. We were while traveling able to book a nice hotel in another city 20 miles away. We returned the next day and could not find anyone in the office and after waiting for a long while the “New” desk clerk arrived saying she had been in the laundry room washing bedding. We were not able to check in at 4:00 pm as the maid didn’t show up and they had to get one from another property. We returned again later and were given a first floor handicap room not the second floor room we had requested. We went to an event at night and returned to zero parking and had to park at a business nearby. The room was utilitarian at best with a bed, tables, and couch on one side of the room and everything else you would expect lined up on the other wall. There was no carpet, only tile. The bathroom was okay but the toilet was directly visible to the front door if both doors were open. The room (101) was noisy with people going and coming to the office. The free breakfast was standard continental with only hot food being toasted or waffle iron heated, better than most with Covid restrictions. Check out was early and thankfully uneventful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Would avoid this hotel,but it is near the fishing charters and would be good for that.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Elizabeth S wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
only two towels and one wash cloth. 1/4 roll of toilet paper and trash on the floor when we checked in. went to the front desk for toilet paper and some more towels but were told they would be available the next day. parking lot is at near capacity but so far we have been able to get a parking spot.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Patel, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn
Responded 30 Jan 2021
Sorry for your bad experience. I will look into the situation on the towel problem and other problems you experience.
Read more
dblead wrote a review Oct 2020
Fort Worth, Texas250 contributions83 helpful votes
This area can be extreme busy especially on weekends. We were there Sept 26-27 the Island was packed. Overall this property is very good. Pool area was nice & quite clean. The room however could have been better. The phone did not work & when I spilt some water on the tile floor & wiped it up the towel came back black with dirt. The bathroom are was very clean. The TV was large & worked well. The beds were very comfortable. Only one Ice machine which almost could not keep up to the demand. The only thing negative (besides the floor) was the Breakfast. It was a JOKE! No hot food, no juices, no Bugles or jam. The coffee was good though. Overall not too bad.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Patel, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn
Responded 30 Jan 2021
Thank you for your review. Breakfast was limited due to the COVID.
Read more
Metta wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
4 nights and the room was never cleaned, even though we requested it. Had to go to the office to get towels. We bought garbage bags for the room, also. Would have been perfect if they had taken care of business. Great location and nice pools.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Patel, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn
Responded 30 Jan 2021
Sorry for your bad experience. With the COVID the housekeepers were limited on service for the guest for their protection.
Read more
Shane G wrote a review Jun 2020
Poteet, Texas9 contributions3 helpful votes
Great little hotel. Perfect for a coastal getaway! Clean comfy room. Simple. But not cheaply done. The location is the best part. Deep sea HQ is a short walk away ( take the sunset cruise!) restaurants and bars are all walking distance and a cart rental is close By. Thanks for a great time! We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracey Gutierrez, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn
Responded 12 Aug 2020
thank you Shane for the great review. We are very pleased your stay was so positive for you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
captain`s quarters hotel port aransas, captains quarters hotel, captains quarters motel
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastPort Aransas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Captain's Quarters Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Captain's Quarters Inn?
Nearby attractions include Roberts Point Park (0.3 km), Port Aransas Museum & Farleys Historic Boat Shop (0.4 km), and Glenn's Fish Camp (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Captain's Quarters Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Captain's Quarters Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Captain's Quarters Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Captain's Quarters Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Irie's Island Food, Tortuga's Saltwater Grill, and Fins Grill and Icehouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Captain's Quarters Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Captain's Quarters Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Port Aransas.
Are pets allowed at Captain's Quarters Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Captain's Quarters Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lydia Ann Lighthouse (1.8 km).
Is Captain's Quarters Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.