We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Mayan Princess

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Mayan Princess
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Mayan Princess
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We staying in unit 110. First the room was not ready even 2 hours after check in time. Second - COCKROACHES! Everywhere we looked! They were in the tubs, sinks and even in the beds! The hot tub was broken. The pools were freezing cold even for October and they were dirty. Many of the cheap plastic chairs were broken....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary S
Managementstaff009, General Manager at The Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Mayan Princess. I would like to apologize for your disappointment in our resort. Yes, our hot tub heater went out earlier the day of your arrival. Our repair company tried to repair the heater, but parts had to be ordered. The pools are not heated at this time of year. We heat...

Bellville, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2014

This place is awesome- especially for kids. It's a great location- close to North Padre and Port Aransas. And - a short walk (on a bridge) straight to the beach (that's cleaned of seaweed). The pools are perfect- it's so nice to play on the beach and jump straight in the pool. We stayed the weekend after labor day- and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tessasmom1
Managementstaff009, General Manager at The Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and you selected a great time to visit The Mayan Princess. The pools are fantastic here and the unit you selected is beautiful. We hope you return to stay with us soon and drop by the office and say hello. Best Regards!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in July for five days in #207. From the second floor room/balcony you have a view of two large pools and more importantly the gulf waters. The balcony is large and a great place sit with a cold beverage as the sun goes down. The grounds were lush, flowered and very attractive. This is a one bedroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al E
Managementstaff009, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay at The Mayan Princess. The unit you stayed in is a beautiful unit and The Mayan Princess is a fantastic place to stay. We have three lagoon style pools and a hot tub and like you said, a two minute walk down our boardwalk and you are on the beach. We appreciate...

Anderson, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent 6 nights in room # 318 the week after July 4th. This is a great condo due to all the recent updates. The view of the pool and ocean was awesome. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool the most. The only complaint I have is the stairwell closest to 318. It smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela S
Managementstaff009, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Mayan Princess and taking the time to post a review. Yes, the unit you stayed in is a beautiful unit recently remodeled by the owner. The pools are wonderful and families love them. We hope to see you again next summer.

San Antonio
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 209 over 4th weekend. This is a two bedroom unit that overlooked the pool. We choose this place because our usual hangout was filled up months ago. First- the positive- view was great! The gulf waters were visible from the kitchen. The unit was clean. Nice view to cook by. Beach was short walk. Now the negative-...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David K
Managementstaff009, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with The Mayan Princess. The unit you stayed in does have a wonderful view of the Gulf of Mexico and our pool area. The seaweed on the beach is a natural occurrence and the clean up is done by the city of Corpus Christi. The condominiums along the beach or prohibited from doing this....

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in unit 312 for three nights and enjoyed to pool. Lots of seaweed on the beach. The unit is in desperate need of some TLC. The beds need to be replaced and interior needs a new paint, the carpeting is worn down and the tile grout was BLACK with mildew. Exterior of the building needs new paint!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David N Kathe M
Managementstaff009, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayan Princess, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent stay with us. Our pool area is one of the attractions our guests love about this condominium. The seaweed on the beach is a natural occurrence along the gulf coast and the city of Corpus Christi is responsible for the clean up. We have done major repairs to the exterior of our facility during the past...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We rented two units- 203 & 204- both looked like they hadn't been updated it decades!! Honestly the bathtub was the worst! It was difficult getting in and out of and this applies to all ages! There's just no easy access. The bedroom linens were just as outdated as tge rest of the place. The pool area and beach access...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NormUv
Managementstaff009, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Mayan Princess. We apologize for you not liking the huge jacuzzi bathtub in the units you occupied. Many of our guests come to The Mayan for that specific reason, they love the huge jacuzzi tubs. We have many units that have walk in showers as well that are all available...

Castroville, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Room was great, location perfect. Other younger adult guest were a little loud and sometimes annoying, but overall good experience. If you want a quiet area dont book directly in front of pool area. We have stayed at many condos up and down North Padre and Port Aransas and this is our favorite so far.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaNet J
Managementstaff009, General Manager at The Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and for staying with us at The Mayan Princess. We have a beautiful resort and fantastic swimming pools. It is a short walk down to the beach on our private boardwalk. Hopefully, you will plan a return trip to our beautiful resort soon. Best Regards!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Wow….what a letdown! This place has a lot of potential, if only they'd put a little effort into it! It looks like it was built in the 80's with nothing done since! I don't particularly care about the decor of a place, but I would like everything to be in working order!! We were in unit 212 and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Randi W
Managementstaff009, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us at The Mayan Princess. I apologize for the issues you described in your review and wish you had contacted a management staff while you were here. The issues you have mentioned have been addressed. We have strong winds along the coast and when the winds get over 25 mph, pool umbrellas have to...

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is for condo 505 as all units are independently owned. Let me begin by saying the location and pool are great, the unit because of any other description sucks. Unit 505 appears not to have been updated since the 1980s, the furniture appears to have been purchased from goodwill. No furniture in the bedrooms other than beds, although it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rfestus
Managementstaff009, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Mayan Princess. We appreciate your positive comments on our pools and common areas. Each unit at The Mayan Princess is individually owned. Our website has a virtual tour of each unit in our rental program, and we encourage all of our guests to view these virtual tours. We hope you decide to...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
14.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
761 reviews
13.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
12.6 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
325 reviews
11.5 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
442 reviews
3.4 km away
Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mayan Princess is quite simply the best beachfront family vacation destination, on mustang island! With our very distinct architecture and 3 lagoon pools we are definitely one of a kind. The property is currently under new management as of November 2015. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mayan Princess

Address: 7477 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: $142 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Mayan Princess Hotel Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mayan Princess staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
CORPUS CHRISTI
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Mayan Princess staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hot tub was broken, but no where on the website did it say that and when I called to book the reservation a day in advance, I wasn't told then either.”
 of 5 bubbles MelanieW264, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 318 is a private rental, and the owner does a really great job of keeping the place clean and plush.”
 of 5 bubbles cjmadere, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you visit on off season; be sure to run the hot water in the upstairs bathroom, shower, the kitchen sink and downstairs bathroom about for about 10 min BEFORE your shower or bath.”
 of 5 bubbles msmurlin, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room was cute. Clean. Quiet. Room 106 was adorable and will ask for that room again. ”
 of 5 bubbles gilliamchrystalg, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Caution. It may make sense for you, but risky”
 of 5 bubbles 350krise, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5