We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn - Corpus Christi / Port Aransas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Corpus Christi \/ Port Aransas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Upon entering the unit, you can immediately tell this was a very old hotel. Trip hazards going up the stairs as a tile came off. The carpets inside the room was torn up. The doors look like they had been chewed up (literally) - maybe because it was a pet friendly hotel. The shower curtains were very dingy looking. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ada M
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This place was HORRIBLE it smelled nasty, the fire detector was in the dresser drawer, the bed sheets/comforter was stained, the refrigerator was rusty, the table chair was duct tapped and the doors/walls had black marks and all scuffed up. This by far was a nightmare motel.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

Travellers are raving about these Port Aransas hotels

Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I checked this hotel before and it is really smelly the dirty carpets smell bad and the people working there not friendly at all, absolutely I do not recommend this hotel no way, they let me see the hotel before I decide and it .....was very disgusting sorry but I am very picky .

Helpful?
Thank dogedebordeux
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a last minute vacation with our kiddos. Was very disappointed to open the door to our first room. Not only was it small, there were roaches crawling on the walls. The bathroom did not have toilet paper either. The rooms are not good for big families. We are a family of 5 and it was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stay at this hotel every summer. It is perfect for us and our family, comfortable cool rooms and a refreshing pool. We are always treated with respect and kindness. The price is great for being so close to the beach (3 minutes), next door to the grocery store and all the fun shops. We were excited to see the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Although the location is great ( close to the beach and grocery store), this was my worst hotel I have ever stayed. I am an easy to please person, but this was actually scary. The pictures on the website are deceiving. For the price we paid, I surely expected more. We got a shack like room, more like a dungeon,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tati S
Baird, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Terrible stay... Hardest beds, cheapest flattest pillows ( Prob from dollar store). Dark and dingy.. Have to plug in coffe maker across sink. Musty strong odor in room. Towels were scratchy. The toilet would wake up the whole second floor bc it sounded like a jet engine. The staff were rude and hovered around you.Very uncomfortable and weird. There wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank dement143
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Some time, long ago, this might have been a nice motel. No doubt some of the roaches remember the grand opening. Surely the carpets were there. Ok, places get old. But the worst part was the staff. I arrived at 4:00 pm- my reserved room was not ready. "Sorry, 1/2 hour. " a half hour came and went." Sorry, possibly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
nickbhakta, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Corpus Christi / Port Aransas, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. I am disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectation. We take great pride in the service we provide to all of our guest and regret the occasions when we don't live up to them. Your comments make me wonder if the review is for the correct location? Our location does... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Tried to find a hotel on the beach. This one was 7 blocks from beach. Paid $100 and then changed our mind after seeing the room. Would only give us half of our money back. Finally agreed to let us off the hook for $25 cash. This place was pretty run down and depressing.

Helpful?
Thank jbriverbend
nickbhakta, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Corpus Christi / Port Aransas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You're a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We are using your feedback as a training opportunity with our staff. I hope you will give us... More 

Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The rooms are sadly out dated and in need of upgrades. Carpets need to be replaced. The service at check in was very good. Kind owners. Attentive owners. The location of this Inn is excellent. Easy in. Easy out. The price is reasonable and at the time we stayed there, they allowed pets.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fran W
nickbhakta, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Corpus Christi / Port Aransas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear that your expectations were not fulfilled during your stay with us. We used your Feedback as an opportunities to make some improvements to the property. We would love to show you all the new upgrades we have... More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.7 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
317 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
745 reviews
2.4 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
427 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.7 km away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hometown Hospitality at its best!! FREE Local Calls, plus every room has a Refrigerator, Microwave and cable TV. Come visit the Americas Best Value Inn of Port Aransas, Texas conveniently located near Corpus Cristi, 2 blocks from the Ferry. While staying at our Inn, come relax in our outdoor swimming pool. So, come stay in one of our 25 charming guestrooms, you won't be disappointed by all of our extras. While in the area, Port Aransas is just 2 miles from the Texas Treasure Casino Boat. We are also just steps away from the beach, fishing docks, and piers. Come experience Americas Best Value Inn at its finest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Corpus Christi / Port Aransas

Address: 306 S Alister St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4111
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: $71 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Corpus Christi / Port Aransas 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Corpus Christi / Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Corpus Christi / Port Aransas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Corpus Christi / Port Aransas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Like I said not good at all look somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles dogedebordeux, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room you choose.”
 of 5 bubbles hondojack, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“We always insist on seeing the room before choosing it.”
 of 5 bubbles carlas904, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“It advertised WiFi but we were not able to access it.”
 of 5 bubbles Indigo_Flint, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Wouldnt stay here unless you won't be in your room! Perfect for men who are coming to fish!”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaG517, 4 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay