We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gulf Shores Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gulf Shores Condominiums
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gulf Shores Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed in Unit 402 and was very pleased with the place. Looked just like the pictures. It was very cute, cozy and clean. The only thing I didn't like was the pool area. Having two young kids with us swimming in the pool was something they were looking forward to and we were hoping for something bigger and better....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j j
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

The management team at Gulf Shores appreciate your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were going to stay here, but decided we were going to Destin instead (because the rates were actually better there). When I called to cancel 45 days ahead of time, we were charged $45. The paperwork indicated that we would be charged $25, but then the girl says the "processing fee was non-refundable...and it DID NOT say that on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa A
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

We are sorry you canceled your reservation and didn't get to enjoy what Gulf Shores has to offer. We do state on our website however, that the processing fee is non-refundable.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here for a week in April & couldnt have been happier.Unit 604 is in very good shape & well equipped. The beds were very comfortable & the sound of the ocean will definetly have you sleeping well. Our original unit req'd balcony repairs & we got bumped to another unit at the last minute but we sorted it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank N M
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words about Gulf Shores Condominiums. I am glad you were able to "decompress" and relax during your stay here! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 8 May 2013

We take an annual trip to the beach with a group of friends, so I got a chance to see several condos. The ones on the 2nd floor look right out on to the beach. And if you get an end unit, you have both ocean facing and bay facing balconies, which is nice if you want to sit outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AustinKim
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

I am very happy your enjoyed your stay in 508 while you were here. We hope the next time you visit your stay will be just as enjoyable.

Lavon, Texas, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed in unit 604 over spring break this year. And its true it s just a hop and half a skip to the beach. The condo was beautiful, updated, clean, the most comfortable bed ever!!! My only suggestion for familes, is don't go during spring break. We were told it was a quiet beach, not all the partying of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rachel R
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your "awesome" review! I am glad you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We recently stayed at this condo complex in unit 506. The "closest to the beach" claim they make is true! We were only 30 seconds away from a dip in the ocean. Unit 506 is beautiful and comfortable. The owner has put a lot of thought into the casually-elegant feel of this unit. It is well-stocked with cooking supplies and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer T
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return soon.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I tried to reserve Gulf Shores unit that I liked so my wife and I could watch the election returns in private and, of course, it was booked! As far as I can tell it is the ONLY unit booked on November 6th. Anyway, I went to Trip Advisor to see what units were recommended and was stunned at the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Chaz P
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. The management team works for our guest's satisfaction at all levels. We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Reviewed 21 October 2012

We have stayed at the Gulf Shores Condos three times in the last few years. Once with one another couple, once with two other couples and this past weekend with my wife's parents who were visiting from the Northeast. Each time we enjoyed the particular unit we stayed in but received just terrible service from the property managers. Below are...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank photodavew
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

The Gulf Shores Management is under the direction of CCMS Inc. as of the first of this year 2012. We are confident that any issues with our guests are resolved positively and professionally. We have worked with this guest and believe all these issues have been resolved to their satisfaction. We appreciate their business and hope for return visit.

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2012

WOW! What can I say but what an awesome family vacation we had. The unit is gorgeous inside. The walk to the beach is so short you'll think your staying on the sand. I think my favorite thing about Gulf Shores is the view. It's the only building in Port A that I know of that when you look out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniel R
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit and welcome your return to Gulf Shores Condos.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My family choses to stay at this complex yearly due to the closeness to the water, but after this year I will have to make another choice. Although the furniture isn't the worst ever, the unit itself was in horrible condition. The very few cooking pots and pans were pretty much unsafe to use, the inside of the dishwasher was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Klondike's Mom
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments . We apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with your unit. We have taken steps to improve these conditions and welcome you back you another visit to enjoy our property.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
18.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#40 of 83 in Corpus Christi
224 reviews
7.2 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
407 reviews
7.4 km away
Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
1.9 km away
Sea Gull Condominiums
Sea Gull Condominiums
#17 of 43 in Port Aransas
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*11/1/2015 Gulf Shores is Under New Management* Gulf Shores Condos in Port Aransas, TX hosts 52 units that all have beach views. Gulf Shores is the closest to the water of any of the units on the island! Each unit is individually owned, and decorated and maintained by the individual unit owner. Pictures of each unit can be viewed online at Gulf Shores Website. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gulf Shores Condominiums

Address: 6021 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4854
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: $234 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Gulf Shores Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gulf Shores Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room ending with "01" so you can get the extra balcony room.”
 of 5 bubbles newbern2016, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The second floor allowed us to get up and down quickly and not spend too much time in the hot elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles frankabela2015, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would stay away from North end as it is open but no protection from the wind on the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 407shar437, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Unit 302 was perfectly comfortable, adorably decorated and extremely clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 606daphned, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Reserve Unit #302”
 of 5 bubbles JRH68, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5