We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Overall - I had a pleasant stay here. The employees at the front desk were very helpful and service oriented. Good free breakfast in the morning. You can make your own waffle. There were eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, among other things. Nice location surrounded by good restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast every morning. We are always trying new things. It's a great start to the day.

tx
Reviewed 16 October 2015

TABLE .....2 chairs desk /chair 3 drawers fridge micro coffee closet iron / board 3 towel sets hairdryer breakfast ...eggs ..sausage ..gravy biscuits.mffins ..cereals..juices ...etc .....FANTASTIC AND FRIENDLY BREAKFAST ATTENDANT ....SHE IS AN ASSET TO THE HOTEL laundry room for customers indoor pool exercise room with towels walkable across uneven grassy areas and two business to get to WHATABURGER and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wtexas
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review. It looks like you experienced all we have to offer. I am glad you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again.

Seminole
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Had absolutely no issues with our stay. We enjoyed the hot tub and the complimentary breakfast in the morning. I did not get the lady's name that was in the breakfast area that she was definitely a sweetheart and make sure everyone had what they needed! It was clean and at a decent price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty C
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others.

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2015

My experience overall at this hotel was excellent. The staff was great and helpful. I forgot my toothpaste at the previous hotel i was staying at and the front desk supplied it without hesitation. The room was in great condition and the decor was very modern. Would definitely recommend this location for any type of getaway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you. My entire staff takes great pride in providing each guest with an excellent experience. We do offer toothpaste, as well as other basic toiletries, at the front desk.

Little Elm, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The staff was great however we had issues with our bathroom. The toilet never flushed and was not cleaned all the way when we arrived. They need new toilets and need to do some upgrades. The cost wasn't worth if for what was given.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. My housekeeping staff is trained to make sure each room is cleaned and sanitized. I hate there was an oversight on their part. I hope you give us another chance to show you a true Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn and Suites experience.

United States
Reviewed 25 September 2015

A travel allot since I work for a trucking company. It was a very comfortable stay especially after a very long drive. Staff is very helpful as well as caring. I wished my family was along, they would have loved it too here. This place has great and clean breakfast, gym room and pool side. And everything you need is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I hope you are able to return with your family. We would love to show them an awesome stay.

washington, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Really nice place, Paula has her space immaculate, beds are awesome, beautiful tree's, would love to come back for about 3 days just to relax and enjoy the people. Life is good at best western rockwall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor G
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! What a great comment. We do have it good at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn and Suites! We strive to give each guest the same great experience.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 September 2015

While driving from "up North" to "down South", we always seem to overnight in Rockwall, Texas, and we stay at the Best Western there. The price is reasonable, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean. But the most outstanding thing about this hotel, that puts it above all the others, is the lady who runs their breakfast program, Paula....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldyogastudent
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We love our return guests. Paula has a true servant's heart and strives to make each guest feel as if they are in her own kitchen. Safe travels! Hope to see you soon.

Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Great access off the highway east of Dallas. Very comfy bed, just a real clean, safe, friendly place to stay while traveling! Close to a couple of fast food places. Front desk lady was very accommodating. That's all I have to say, but trip advisor insists I speak at least 200 words. Either they want my review or not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb2M
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take great pride in giving every guest an exceptional experience.

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff. Place is in bad need of some updating. Bed was uncomfortable. Bathroom was gross. Toilet held water like it was going to overflow but thankfully never did. Breakfast is the usual expanded continental deal and had a good selection. In all, I have had much better stays at Best Western's but there's not much choice in Rockwall Tx.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tate V
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am surprised to hear you were not happy with our recent renovations. We have gotten great feedback from most of our guests. Our maintenance department would have gladly solved any issues for you during your stay. We actually serve a complimentary HOT breakfast including eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy and make your own waffles. I hope you give us another chance...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
0.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
3.5 km away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
6.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awarded Certificate of Excellence for 4-years in a row 2012 to 2105. Welcome to "100% Non Smoking" Best Western Plus is Ideally located off I-30, Close to Beautiful Lake Ray Hubbard, City Center, Rockwall Industrial Technology Park. Major Restaurant, Lounge and Shopping within close proximity. All guest rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, each of our standard rooms are equipped with 40" LCD TV, Exec Desk/Chair, Coffee Maker, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer & Micro/Fridge. Our Mini Suites are with 42" LCD and a Sleeper sofa. Every morning starts with FREE HOT Breakfast, other amenities are Business Center, Indoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Center & 1050Sq ft Meeting room. We are just 18 miles East of Dallas, Downtown and 43 Miles from DFW Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Address: 996 E Interstate 30, Rockwall, TX 75087-4823
Region: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Price Range: $137 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Rockwall
Rockwall Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't nor would I stay at this hotel. It was budget level quality.”
382crystalp, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room I stayed in on the 3rd floor was quiet so i was able to sleep undistured”
carminebrooks, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Handicap room was great and easy to get to.”
972kim, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My sister had her room next to pool and it smelled of chlorine if you have sensitive nose.”
specialk339, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“low numbered rooms on all 3 floors at the north end of building.”
Ewamoon, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5