We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

The nicest choice properties hotel I have ever stayed. There was no hot water in evening and we were not told. Had it in morning. Told manager and manager refunded our points as the stay was a rewards night. Exceptional customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! I would like to apologize about the issue with the hot water. We didn't have much notice after the power issue which wiped out our hot water for a couple hours. We worked thru the night to have hot water restored just in time for your morning shower. Glad we were able...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 December 2015

A highlight of our 4 day stay was the substantial breakfasts served by Javier, an efficient and cheerful host, who made us and other guests feel welcome. He deserves special recognition! The rooms were kept clean and the office staff were helpful. The only drawback was that the recently renovated air conditioning system did not allow for varying the speed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and comments about Javier! He is truly an asset to our team and I will be sure to pass along your comments. He will be delighted to hear them! We hope you will come back and see us again soon! David Burton General Manager

Savannah, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2015

This was our third stay in the last 3 months and is my first review. This is one of the best motel-type accommodation we ever enjoyed. I am not sure how the employees are all so friendly, courteous and professional and the staff I refer to include cleaning personnel. The added bonus are the free food options they offer. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venugopal C
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are glad we have become your home-away-from home in the Round Rock area. I will be sure to pass along all of your kind comments to our staff! We will continue to earn your business with each stay! David Burton General Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I had an express deal through one of the online hotel booking programs which took me to this establishment. At first, I was like "Sleep Inn?!? never heard of it, never remember seeing it!" When I checked in, I knew immdiately I would be in for an enjoyable stay. End of the day, complimentary soup and salad in the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reba P
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your first Sleep Inn stay! We are glad you enjoyed the evening reception that we offer our guests Monday-Thursday. I will be sure to pass along your comments at our next staff meeting! We hope to see you again soon when you visit the Austin/Round Rock area! David Burton General Manager

Hilltop Lakes, Texas
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The hotel is spotless, and the staff are exceptionally attuned to customer service, when we stayed everyone from the front desk, food service and housekeeping were very attentive and friendly, we found the complementary breakfast to excellent and price was one of the best in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast to start your day! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our breakfast and housekeeping department. Please come back and see us again soon! David Burton General Manager

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The staff was so pleasant! Everything about this hotel was great. It was clean, everything was in good working order, the location was good, and a full breakfast was provided. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We all take pride in our hotel and it looks like it made the difference on your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff! David Burton General Manager

Coram, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Room was very clean - all items in order. Smelled fresh. Wi-fi worked. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and the area was spotless. Nice fitness center and indoor pool with hot tub. Very impressed with the courtesy of the staff also. Five year old hotel is well-maintained and still looked new. Bathroom especially was nicer than most other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmHRP
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! Our goal is to make sure that our hotel looks "like-new" each and every day! We are constantly painting, cleaning and doing those little projects that keep our property in tip-top shape! I will be sure to pass along your kind comments about our staff as well! Please come back and stay...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 31 October 2015

My wife and I brought our friend to visit her son and daughter-in-law. We stayed five nights at this inn. We were very pleased with the overall cleanliness and friendliness of the inn and staff.Breakfast was very good and the selections were abundant and different everyday. Our host in the morning Javier, went above and beyond with his service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the great state of Texas! We believe breakfast is the most important meal of the day! Javier is truly an asset to our hotel and I will be sure to pass along your very kind comments! We hope this will be one of many trips to Texas for you and...

Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Javier did a great job making us comfortable and feel at home while we were visiting for our conference. Our accommodations were great. The hotel is close to many restaurants that were really good too. And he kept us laughing in the mornings when he saw us 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma F
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having your conference with us! I am so glad to hear that Javier took great care of your group! He is truly an asset to our organization and he will be so honored to hear your comments! Please think of us again when you come back to the Austin/Round Rock area. David Burton General Manager

GRAND ISLAND
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This was my first trip to Texas with my husband as we were celebrating our anniversary. We didn't know where to stay so I got on Choice Hotels.com and found the Sleep Inn & Suites In Round Rock TX. What a great place to stay, the staff was very friendly and the room was great. What an amazing breakfast we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PEGGY P
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your anniversary trip to Round Rock! We are so honored that you chose to spend your special day with us! Thank you for the kind comments about breakfast and about Javier! He is truly an asset to our organization and we are so honored to have him working with us! I will also pass...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
412 reviews
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
5.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Address: 1980 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-6918
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range: $142 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#2 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Indoor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MelBei, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I enjoyed my 1st floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles ArkansasEagle, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for a room in the rear. Front facing was quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnF023, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Little bit of freeway noise facing East, but no big deal.”
 of 5 bubbles LOriH650590, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“While the hotel faces busy I-35, our room faced the back of the hotel and was surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Bar2nE, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5