We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Javier did a great job making us comfortable and feel at home while we were visiting for our conference. Our accommodations were great. The hotel is close to many restaurants that were really good too. And he kept us laughing in the mornings when he saw us 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma F
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having your conference with us! I am so glad to hear that Javier took great care of your group! He is truly an asset to our organization and he will be so honored to hear your comments! Please think of us again when you come back to the Austin/Round Rock area. David Burton General Manager

GRAND ISLAND
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This was my first trip to Texas with my husband as we were celebrating our anniversary. We didn't know where to stay so I got on Choice Hotels.com and found the Sleep Inn & Suites In Round Rock TX. What a great place to stay, the staff was very friendly and the room was great. What an amazing breakfast we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PEGGY P
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your anniversary trip to Round Rock! We are so honored that you chose to spend your special day with us! Thank you for the kind comments about breakfast and about Javier! He is truly an asset to our organization and we are so honored to have him working with us! I will also pass...

United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The reviews were too good to be true, but decided to try it. Wow! Great hotel, great price, the staff was excellent (thanks Christie), courteous, always greeting you with a smile. I stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn in Houston a few days later and they were identical in every way - lobby, furniture, room, amenities, except the Sleep Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will W
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations in every way! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Christina. She is truly an asset to our hotel and she will be thrilled to hear your comments. Please come back and stay with us again soon! David...

Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Pros: Convenient location. Nice-looking, very clean hotel and rooms. Our room and bathroom was spacious. Comfortable bed. Friendly and accommodating staff. Good breakfast in the morning. The weight room had weights which is always nice, but it was a little cramped and the carpet was worn. Note: We arrived late after an extremely long drive, including going through the awful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canfamily_9
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve! I can assure you that we have taken action on your comments and will be addressing each and every item you mentioned. We are glad that you enjoyed most of your stay with us. Rest assured, we will use every single item you mentioned as a chance to improve. Thank you...

River Grove, IL, USA
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We are from Chicago visiting Texas for our first time. We usually never stay at the Sleep Inn Suites, but because of your establishment we will from now on. First off, your staff member at the front desk Elizabeth Parra, was extremely welcoming and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We enjoy the complimentary gift packs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M818S
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed Texas and your visit with us! Thank you for the kind comments about Elizabeth! She is truly an asset to our organization and I will be sure to share your kind comments with her! We have fixed the issue with the pool and I am so glad Elizabeth was able to offer a solution....

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

This was the first time we have stayed at a Sleep Inn and Suites and we were pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. There is an indoor pool and complimentary continental breakfast. Wish there were closer restaurants as we arrived pretty late and were starving, but were able to Prichard some food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateMZ0
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed the rooms and complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. We have quite a few restaurants in walking distance, be sure to ask and we can point you in the right direction! Please come back and see us soon! David Burton General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel was surprisingly clean. Like they clean so much! It is wonderful! The staff are extremely helpful as well. Jose in particular helped me with a flat tire as just ONE act of kindness. This place is nice and friendly! Thanks Jose! I have traveled here for work many times and will come back !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmine s
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here! Javier will be so happy to see your review! He truly loves helping our guests! We can't wait for you to come back and see us again soon! (No flat tires next time!) David Burton General Manager

Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Me and my husband are relocating to Texas from Puerto Rico in a couple of weeks. As part of our relocation, we visited Texas to find a home and mom, DH and I stayed at this hotel. Wow! Never thought we would have such a great experience! The staff was great, especially Javier Hernandez, who was in charge of breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuninapr
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We love that you had an AMAZING stay with us! I will be sure to share your comments with Javier! He truly loves his job and is an awesome asset to our team! Its great to hear that you enjoyed our Soup & Salad during the weekdays and breakfast each morning! We are glad you were able to relax in...

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I really love this hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was incredibly nice. It really is the best hot bbreakfast I have ever had at a hotel. The bacon was excellent! It was hard not to overeat! :-) The only thing keeping me from 5 stars was the walls were a little thin. The next morning we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed the full hot breakfast each day! We won't tell anyone if you overeat! We appreciate your review and hope you will come back and see us again! David Burton General Manager

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Ever looked up a hotel on line.... seen all the pretty pictures...then get there and the two just don't match up? Not this place. The pictures on line showed a clean, beautiful hotel and that is exactly what we got. The staff was outstanding.. the rooms were wonderfully clean, the beds were comfortable.. the whole place was absolutely beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKnight728
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We love having two elevators as well! It helps get our guests to their rooms ASAP! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us again soon! David Burton General Manager

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
429 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
5.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
1.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Address: 1980 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-6918
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range: $141 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Indoor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MelBei, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I enjoyed my 1st floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles ArkansasEagle, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for a room in the rear. Front facing was quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnF023, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Little bit of freeway noise facing East, but no big deal.”
 of 5 bubbles LOriH650590, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“While the hotel faces busy I-35, our room faced the back of the hotel and was surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Bar2nE, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5