We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg
 Click to rate
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The water pressure in the shower was so hard it hurt to take a shower. There were places that had not been cleaned in years like the inside of the bathroom door and the electrical outlets. The beds were hard. It was not worth $90 a night. Convenient good restaurant next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karry M
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I am a Truck Driver from California and was in an accident here in Schulenburg TX. I had to find a place to stay for the night and decided to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg. Words cannot express my gratitude to the people that work at this hotel. As a man who was trying to handle the situation the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Rio Dulce Guatemala
Reviewed 3 October 2016

It was my fault seriously, I didn't get a good feeling about the place when I pulled in. Was just so tired and figured it would all work out and it pretty much did, I got a good night's rest, the bed was fine, the room was quiet. The thing is, the sheets were pink, the walls orange or something...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iingua
Holland, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed 06/25/2016. Room was good for the price. Smokehouse restaurant within easy walking distance.Breakfast was seriously lacking. Got there soon after opening at 6:30 AM. Went to get some cereal and the milk in the refrigerator (about 1/4 gallon) was clabbered- not a good way to start your day. There were 4 blueberry cupcakes and 4 honey buns and several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leland G
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The room was clean with a comfortable bed, that was convenient for our destination. The free breakfast consisted of fruit, cereal, coffee and orange juice. Very simple. Also, it's right by the highway so you'll hear the sound of traffic most of the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginny D
texas
Reviewed 26 April 2016

First, the pictures of the property are misleading! Does not look as clean and neat as pictures make it look. I made a reservation with someone who spoke very broken English, but was able to finally get the reservation complete. I then had to cancel the reservation and could not understand the person at all and no one else was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msuttonrdh
chetan m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg, responded to this review

Dear Arturo, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Dear. Msuttonrdh On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The room and decor are fine, but the cleanliness is horrible. Beds were made, that's about it. The inside and outside of the bathroom door had built up grime and brown splash marks. All the door handles and light switches were coated with dirt. The toilet was filthy and the shower, well we kept out of there. My husband was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
chetan m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 19 April 2016

My husband and I were on an antiques / flea market road trip and looking for a hotel close to Warrenton. We booked for three nights and arrived about 10:30PM. The lobby was locked and we were motioned by staff to go to the window to check in. That welcome sort of set the stage for me. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy B
chetan m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg, responded to this review

Dear sandy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Met with super rude management upon arrival even though it was an early afternoon. Saw food that was left out from that day's breakfast and it was still there the next morning! Requested a non-smoking and was placed adjacent to a smoking room and the stench was suffocating! Had to request another room far far far from any smoking room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
chetan m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Really clean, next to I-10, big parking, decent breakfast and good price. People at front desk were nice. If you want a clean place for a good price and you're only staying for one night like I did I think is the best option in the area. It's not fancy but it works for my needs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Omar E
chetan m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg, responded to this review

Dear omar E, I am really appreciate your time to put your hotel stay experience in words. your feedback is very useful to keep improve service and meet guest expectation. Thank you very much for staying with us and choose us again in future to serve you . chetan gm

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schulenburg
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
35.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 5 in Columbus
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
No photo provided
Cottonwood Inn
#5 of 7 in La Grange
35 reviews
0.3 km away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Schulenburg
12 reviews
19.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flatonia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg

Address: 205 W I-10 Frontage Rd, Schulenburg, TX 78956 (Formerly Oakridge Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Schulenburg
Price Range: $87 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I doubt if there is such a thing as a good room at this hotel.”
iingua, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tell clerk you want the room farthest away from highway if interstate traffic is bothersome.”
localworldtraveler, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good rooms.”
lin22014, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms”
Z3487QXsandram, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the ends of the buildings have to content with the 18-wheelers' engines running all night.”
8days7nights2015, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5