We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
 Click to rate
Sherman, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Seriously failed to communicate after spending an hour on the phone with someone that made empty promises. Thus, they threw a serious kink into our surprise birthday party for my wife's 40th. We are incredibly disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertcI376TJ
lq0953gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'd like to get with you offline to discuss further what we did not follow through on. I look forward to speaking with you and I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business back in the future. Sincerely, Jason N General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always look for a La Quinta because they accept pets. This La Quinta was very clean and had a comfortable bed. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because the pool was outside. Would definitely stay here again, especially in summer because the pool looked so inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
lq0953gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you for the feedback! My team will be happy to hear they did a good job. And yes, the pool is perfect for the 100 degree weather in the summer. Thanks, Jason N General Manager

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended a concert at a nearby casino and didn't want to drive all the way home. Chose to stay here and was very pleased. The staff is very nice, the room roomy and clean. The bed was good, the shower too. Convenient location. I don't know about the breakfast as we chose to eat out. We've already made plans to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lannyr
lq0953gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very pleased to hear about your recent stay! Thanks for sharing, as I will pass this on to my staff to let them know that their hard work is paying off. See you next time! Jason N General Manager

Houston, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room very nice, excellent front desk. Quiet. Breakfast is lacking any any hot foods such as eggs, bacon, sausage. Continental breakfast adequate. Might stay again. Ease of getting around town from this location.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcw566
lq0953gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I will share this so we can continue to make improvements and make our guests happy! Sincerely, Jason N General Manager

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Since every La Quinta I've ever visited has been a positive experience, I feel terrible that I must warn others of the uncleanliness of my room at this particular location. From finding a dead gecko on the floor, to the thick layers of dust accumulated on baseboards, to the visible filth in the bathroom, I couldn't get out of there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nfalukos
lq0953gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I deeply apologize for this room not being up to La Quinta standards. We are better than that. I will share this feedback with my cleaning team and make sure we do a better job moving forward. I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your...

Mena, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We have stayed at the Sherman La Quinta many times and love it. It is relaxing and has everything we need. The staff is always helpful and the room is perfect. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is always well presented and delicious. Thanks La Quinta, we will see you soon.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7260NVjudithm
lq0953gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Perfect! So happy to hear about your recent stay with us... See you next time. Thank You, Jason N General Manager

Katy, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The bathtub was horrible. It appeared to have deep black markings on the tub. As though it had not been cleaned in a while. I believe it was stained and needs to be replaced or resurfaced. The caulk around the tub was coming off and had a rust color. The hotel needs to do some updating to the rooms and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny R
lq0953gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman, responded to this review

Dear Benny, I deeply apologize for the tub not being in better condition. I will have my maintenance team get it corrected immediately. Thanks for your feedback! This is how we continue to improve our operations. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to earn your business back. Have a great week! Sincerely, Jason N General...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Stayed here in October while my mother was hospitalized at Tema Medical Center because there were no amenities at the hospital to stay with her. For a night's stay, it was nice and reasonable. Room included a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Bed was comfy. Air conditioner worked fine. Only two main issues: 1. The bathtub was a little dingy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig N
lq0953gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman, responded to this review

Dear Craig, So happy to hear your mother is doing fine! Thanks for sharing your stay with us. I will have my maintenance team get that tub cleaned immediately. I hope you will be back to see us in the future. Sincerely, Jason N. General Manager

Lancaster, Texas
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Nice, clean accommodations and property. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast offerings are adequate. Good location for accessing restaurants. A large shopping center is close by. We always stay at this location when in Sherman.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaAnderson
lq0953gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, So glad to hear from you in regards to staying with us! Always a pleasure having you. I will make sure my staff reads this as well. See you next btime! Thanks, Jason N General Manager

Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Location, location. Excellent location for what I was there for. Close to great shopping, food, Starbucks right next door. Very nice handicapped room was very clean & had nice furniture. Room was very clean

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita M

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
242 reviews
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 9 in Sherman
63 reviews
0.9 km away
Days Inn Sherman
Days Inn Sherman
#5 of 9 in Sherman
93 reviews
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman

Address: 2912 Hwy 75 North, Sherman, TX 75090
Region: United States > Texas > Sherman
Price Range: $104 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Sherman
Sherman La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room in back because hwy noise.”
 of 5 bubbles shineTexas, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If u stay on first floor and want quiet, stay away from first rooms closest to pool and lobby”
 of 5 bubbles RaTa6, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway ... they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles UncleScooge01, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel does have some smoking rooms on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles johnlP2644XZ, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go for the room with a larger TV if you plan to "hang in" and lounge there.”
 of 5 bubbles SonnyG0ne, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5