We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suites at Sunchase

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Suites at Sunchase
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suites at Sunchase
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Spring Branch, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2015

It was okay. It's not in walking distance to the beach, right on the road and the tiniest swimming pool. They advertised a bar, but was never opened. The parking was nice, it had a parking garage. Staff were friendly, which was nice. Our room had a view of the fireworks. The rooms weren't bad, but we had trouble with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sweetiepatricia
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

The property is unique. It's a converted shopping mall. The rooms have been created in the space opened up when you remove all of the store fronts. The staff could not have been nicer. The AC was cold. Where I had problems was the highly outdated decor in the common areas, the total lack of food or beverage in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonnyjetprop
Dallas
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

Myself and some friends stayed here during Spring Break. Their rates were very competitive to everyone around a little bit cheaper. Check-in went smoothly, they did slide in a $300 refundable deposit during check-in, in addition to the rate. I noticed TONS of people surprised by this. The hotel is located on the strip with tons of things within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc K
Tonny D, Manager at Suites at Sunchase, responded to this review

Dear Suites at Sunchase Guest, We thank you for taking the time to submit your review and greatly appreciate your feedback; We truly apologize for any inconvenience that you might have caused you during our stay and we welcome your comments as we always strive to improve our service to our guests. We hope to see you soon so we...

Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel for spring break and worse decision ever. The bathroom toilet doesn't work, the couch is distinctly discolored, and they charge a $300 deposit per room for peak hours like spring break. There was no mention of the deposit when booking the hotel. To top things off, there is a $25 guest fee to have a guest come...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Britt1120
robin h, Manager at Suites at Sunchase, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

The rooms are enormous and the beds are really comfy and cozy the service are wonderful IT'S JUST PLAIN AWESOME HERE the elavaters are glass on on one side and goes really slow so that you can see everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90,089
robin h, Manager at Suites at Sunchase, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 13 February 2015

I must admit we gave this package to my son/girlfriend for a get away. They had a fabulous time ! Said the hotel was close to everything, rooms were very large and clean. The "set up" of the hotel is a little different, it use to be a mall or something ? So until you get to the room, its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crispytommy
robin h, Manager at Suites at Sunchase, responded to this review

Thank you for such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 December 2014

My stay here was great-good value for such large rooms-friendly staff that ensured I was comfortable. I travel a lot on business and I have stayed at some high end hotels and their beds/pillows cannot begin to measure up with these beds/pillows. I slept like a baby each night. Peaceful restful nights with beds that contours with the body. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lashell G
robin h, Manager at Suites at Sunchase, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Austin, TX
Reviewed 29 October 2014

The hotel was advertised on Groupon (Before you go "Yet another disgruntled Groupon customer!", the Groupon had little to do with our dissatisfaction) as having beach access but when we got there we realized the pictures were completely inaccurate. Plus, we ended up paying almost as much for the Groupon as a regular customer would at a similar hotel (even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveling_Vis_ion
robin h, Manager at Suites at Sunchase, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Suites at Sunchase, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the air conditioning in your suite, and the misunderstanding that we are a beach front property, but no where on...

Reviewed 28 October 2014

YOU WILL BE TOWED!! The entire parking surrounding the hotel is actually for the condos BEHIND the hotel. They are aware of the fact that they have a problem and they fail to advise their guest properly. This is a very problematic and costly situation to put their guest in! Very unprofessional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albertrgv
robin h, Manager at Suites at Sunchase, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Suites at Sunchase, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your boat and truck being towed due to parking in Sunchase IV parking (condos behind the Hotel). Although, like the...

Reviewed 28 October 2014

Beware of towing!!! They fail to tell you that they have a serious parking and towing problem. They are very aware of the fact that many customers mistakingly assume that Sunchase and Sunchase IV are the same. The entire parking surrounding the hotel is actually for the condos BEHIND the hotel. We woke up to both our truck and boat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarissaHrgv
robin h, Manager at Suites at Sunchase, responded to this review

As written above in your husbands comment, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit here at the Suites at Sunchase. Your feedback is very important to us. I do apoligize for the misunderstanding of where you should have parked while visiting the Suites at Sunchase. As you have showen in the picture you posted, there are signs letting...

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (131)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard King (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.1 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,462 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,320 reviews
4.5 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,175 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
309 reviews
0.4 km away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#14 of 32 in South Padre Island
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 87 wonderful suites to choose from. We are 2 blocks from the beach and in walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We have a wonderful pool and hot tub. All rooms have flat screen TVs, microwave, cooler and wet bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suites at Sunchase

Address: 1004 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6605
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: $108 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites at Sunchase 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Suites at Sunchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Sunchase Hotel South Padre Island
Hotel At Sunchase
Suites At Sunchase South Padre Island, Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suites at Sunchase staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Suites at Sunchase staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room 411, largest hotel room you've ever been in and stunning views of the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles AndreSuissa, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Affordable comfortable rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 235kellyn, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just bypass this place altogether!”
 of 5 bubbles etnine, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“None of the units likely have beach views as there is a condo complex situated right in front of the hotel beach side.”
 of 5 bubbles JHarvTX, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles sandovaltile, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay