We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isla Grand Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Isla Grand Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Isla Grand Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 899: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed @ this resort for 4 days in February 2017- service was ok ,I was there earlier than the check-in time and they were nice to check if there was any room ready for us and it was...the only thing I can say I dislike was not the towel station been not open during the time we were there, rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francia L
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us while you were in the area, Francia! It's wonderful to hear that you had a good time. I hope you'll choose us again next time! All my best, Daniel, General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location, ambience is too good. Go for top floors for the magnificent views. Tariff not too high but yes a bit. Nice swimming pool, gym, bar and tennis court. It is really beautiful. There are other resorts nearby where rooms are much closer to the ocean but this one is the most beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manu B
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Manu! Thanks for choosing us. We hope to hear from you again next time you visit the island. All my best, Daniel, General Manager

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 20 February 2017

A little more attention to detail before this is a true resort. While nice in its day, some upgrades are needed. Staff were pleasant and helpful. If your going to charge resort prices its important to take those few extra steps. I have read over and over no coffee, yet its ignored. To have to walk all the way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bmxdad_11
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't fully impressed with your stay, but we certainly appreciate the feedback. We always want you to feel comfortable and cared for while you're here. I hope you'll give us another shot next time you're in the area. All my best, Daniel, General Manager

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We always stay at La Isla Grand when we travel to South Padre. I have never had any complaints until now. Upon arrival, our TV didn't work, phone didn't work and the coke machine ate our money. Upon complaining, we were transferred rooms and we're given credit for the cokes. That was nice of management. The next day we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian F
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Needless to say, that isn't the experience we want you to have when you're with us, Lillian. I appreciate your patience -- we always want everything in your room to work from the moment you arrive. I hope you'll give us another chance next time. I know we can leave a better impression. All my best, Daniel, General Manager

Mnemba, Tanzania
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is a great place to stay for winter sun fun! Pools-one has nicely warm water, hot tubs, fantastic beach, restaurant had very delicious Valentine's day specials and very pleasant wait staff. Room isn't exactly clean as I would like. Janitorial staff was very polite and helpful in getting light bulbs replaced. Maddeline at the front desk is wonderful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smeby2017
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had a good time when you were here! We're disappointed to hear that it was a bit loud, though -- it's true that it can get pretty noisy in the bar area, but we wouldn't want that to affect your sleep. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area. All...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying here for a week.. we where here last year and loved it and had a very nice room.. this year not so much. Our room this year is run down at best.. needs paint and could use a good cleaning. However I am picky, I like everything vacuumed not just what's easy..hence pictures. I could care...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacie J
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm surprised to hear that your room wasn't as clean as you would've liked, Stacie. Cleanliness is really important to us here. If you have issues with your room, you should definitely feel free to mention them to our front desk staff -- we always want you to be happy with your stay. I hope you'll change your mind and...

Reviewed 31 January 2017

The room is very very outdated. The shower/tub didn't drain very well. So water filled up to the ankles while showering. Room Smelled like old musty mildew. And wind and rain came in through the sliding glass door. That being said, we made the best of it. The View is amazing, the people were real nice. The bar club area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle V
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your room didn't wow you, Michelle. We always want you to love every minute of your stay, both inside and outside of the resort. The cleanliness of our rooms is really important to us, so I'm surprised it didn't smell fresh. I'll have to look into it. I hope you'll give us another chance next...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I expected a really grand place, based on the price and past reviews. Therefore, things like no coffee in the room and no room service to get any (you walk to the lobby and my room was far from the lobby) damped my enthusiasm. I paid for an ocean view. To get the ocean view, you had to stand right...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth J
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you were underwhelmed with your experience, Elizabeth. We always want you to have a relaxing and fun stay while you're here. Our apologies for any misleading information about your view. I hope you'll give us another chance to impress you next time you visit the island. All my best, Daniel, General Manager

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We live near Isla Grand and usually get 2 bedroom condos for our friends and families visiting us. We love the hotel immensely and the views are always stunning. Fabulous hotel offering many options with the breath taking views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun E
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for recommending us to your visitors! It really means a lot to us that you spread the word. We appreciate the support! All the best, Daniel, General Manager

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Just spent Christmas weekend at Isla Grand Hotel and what a disappointment. I paid extra and reserved a beach bungalow with no beach, just an 8' vegetated sand dune blocking the view of the ocean. The room had dead cockroaches and spiders. It was a nice room with a bar sink but no microwave and no coffee pot so no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Shirley D, Owner at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

We hate hear that you didn't enjoy your holiday with us, John. The "sand dunes" are regulated by the General Land Office of Texas and are protected. We offer complimentary coffee in the Windjammer's Café each day until 10:00am for our hotel guests. We do does have security on-site to assist when situations happen to arise. Maybe you'll consider giving...

527 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Condominium (86)
Viewed
King Cabana (42)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two-bed Cabana (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,403 reviews
0.7 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,503 reviews
4.9 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
447 reviews
5.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,211 reviews
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Isla Grand Beach Resort is the premier resort along the Texas Gulf Coast. Located right on the beach, in the southern portion of South Padre Island, the Isla Grand Beach Resort is easy to find and conveniently located near all of South Padre's top attractions. This beachfront resort has great onsite amenities such as two swimming pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, restaurants, a nightclub, gift shop, coffee shop, activities and more. With such a prime location in the heart of South Padre Island, the Isla Grand Beach Resort offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting resort atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Be sure to ask about our special offers and package deals! From the Grand Bed & Breakfast to the Hole in One Golf package, you're sure to find one that fits your needs and budget. We're the perfect choice for your next business conference featuring 10,000 square feet of conference space. Excitement is never far at Isla Grand Beach Resort. The nearby nightclub has liver entertainment every day of the year featuring bands and musical guests from all over the United States. Whether it's business or pleasure, we're sure that you'll find what you're looking for when staying at our beautiful beach front resort. It's like a tropical getaway that's not too far from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isla Grand Beach Resort

Address: 500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6615
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: $204 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isla Grand Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Isla Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Grand Beach Hotel South Padre Island
Hotel Isla Grand Beach
Radisson South Padre Island
Isla Grand Beach Resort South Padre Island, Texas
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isla Grand Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Astoria, New York
1 month ago
San Antonio, Texas
7 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Isla Grand Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay on the tower”
 of 5 bubbles 656francial, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own coffee, eat offsite and spare your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles Bmxdad_11, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be very specific if you want a room with a view of the gulf. There is less noise the higher floor you get.”
 of 5 bubbles smeby2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs room, for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles O3119BTmichellev, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay more for ocean view until you see what you are getting.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethj790, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5