We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 958: English reviews
Start your review of La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This wasn't a *bad* hotel, but not the best stay we've had. Most issues were from not realizing certain things. This hotel is long and narrow. Not necessarily a bad thing, unless you're carrying a lot of stuff. We discovered on our own, too late, that there were valet carts for use. The hotel is long and narrow, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadling
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Roadling, Meeting your expectations is our priority and we hope you accept our apology for your frustrating stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve in every part of the hotel, thank you for letting us know the issues that need to be worked on. We have met with our staff to serve a more organized...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent a three digit sum per night to stay in this hotel. We had to ask them to provide towel service to our room after two days and then we had to complain to the front desk to make it actually happen. Then add on the experience of pulling other peoples beer cans out of the same pool that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Donald W, Thank you for letting us know how our staff is doing, we sincerely apologize the cleanliness and service was not up to status during your stay. We have consulted with our personnel over the importance of cleanliness and service. Our goal is to enhance every guests' experience while on South Padre Island and we hope you can...

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is overall average because the highs are on location, friendly staff, clean rooms and bed/bathroom towel comfort. The lows are noisy ground floor rooms, early closing amenities as well as no glassware in the hotel rooms. The latter is really sad and a complete mismatch with the hotel's perceived aspirations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas H
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andreas H, Thank you for taking time to give us your much needed review, we have informed our staff over the value of meeting our guests' expectations in order to fix these issues. You are very important to us and we hope you allow us to show you a much better stay next time you come to the island!

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Here in January 2017. Good stay, warm pools, comfy beds. Noise level of slamming doors and dogs barking is disturbing at times. Also no breakfast included and for the $8 you have to pay hopefully it is stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lisa S, Thank you for giving us your kind feedback, our staff prides on providing great service as well as having breakfast always stocked and ready to be served. We hope you'll stay with us again and try our breakfast!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect spot right on the beach. Rooms were clean, beds were most comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, not a lot of healthy options but it worked. I thought it was a nonsmoking hotel and failed to think about the early morning/late night smokers out on the balcony every time we tried to go out and enjoy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loveoklahoma06
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Loveoklahoma06, It's a pleasure you had a good time with us despite the smoking and breakfast issues. We apologize you were not able to enjoy the balcony because of other people smoking. Our staff is always ready to make it right when any invlonviniences arise, we hope you can stay with us again next time you visit SPI!

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made reservations at this facility for 1/16 and, upon finding a better rate elsewhere, immediately cancelled the reservation on 1/9 via email. There is no way to cancel the reservation online. We followed up via phone TWICE with the phone never being answered. Finally, on 1/16 I was able to talk to someone to cancel. I received a cancellation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haydavderdan
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi haydavderdan, Our apologies for our staff not answering the phone on time to cancel your reservation, we have conferred with our staff over the importance of answering every phone call. I would like to help you resolve the cancellation issue, please send me more information about the reservation to jackiesan.embassy@gmail.com. We hope you can give us a chance to...

south dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best place I stayed on a 2 month vacation not one bad word . Desk clerk was wonderful breakfast over the top ,room great well appointed. Little restaurant bar noisy but fun.What's to complain about? Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s.d.granny
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi s.d.granny, We are very happy to have made your 2 month vacation a fantastic experience, thank you for choosing to spend your time with us and for your great comments. We hope your next reservation will be even better!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby is quaint. They helped me with an upgrade that was greatly appreciated. Access to the beach was convenient and the beach was great for shells but not the kind of deep sand that you sink into - more hard pan. One advantage/disadvantage is the hotel largely consists of senior guests (50's to 70's) Everyone was extremely friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AROOF4U
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi AROOF4U, Our staff prides in making the hotel a home away from home for our guests, we appreciate your time taken to recognize our efforts. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope to have you as a loyal guest!

West
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, I said I wouldn't but this was a last minute trip this time so, I tried the king suite with Jacuzzi, ocean view, balcony. The place was MUCH less busy this time but it was also cold and rainy the entire time so it was understandably more quiet. The Jacuzzi tub needs to be refinished or replaced... it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Deborah W, Your time taken to give us details of your experience is very appreciate, we apologize your stay with us was less than perfect. We have made our personnel aware of the much needed updates our hotel needs. We hope you stay with us again once these improvements have been made for a more impressive experience!

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights along with family. The room was large and had 2 queen beds in it. Checkin was quick and the person behind the counter was friendly. The room had a frig and microwave in it. Room was clean and I liked the tile floor instead of carpet. We didn't try the breakfast which costs you an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron O
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ron O, We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for giving us your nice review. We look forward to your next reservation with us!

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (51)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,378 reviews
0.4 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,489 reviews
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
486 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
47 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to La Copa Inn Beach Hotel South Padre Island, Texas. Our beachside hotel across from Queen Isabella Causeway offers an affordable vacation experience in South Padre Island, with five-star resort amenities. We have Spacious Hotel Rooms all with balconies and most with ocean view. All of our rooms feature Tempur-Pedic(R) mattresses, HD Flat Screen TV with premium cable channels, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and iron board, hair dryer and in-room safe. Other conveniences include complimentary High-speed Internet access and local calls. We have guest rooms for every taste, from standard king or queen beds to our three-room family suite. All rooms are nonsmoking. Our hotel offers an outdoor pool surrounded by a sundeck with a spa tub, chaise lounges, gazebos, and a walkway to the beach. For your convenience we have complementary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet access available through the entire hotel. A staffed activities desk to assist in planning excursions, coordinate sports-equipment rentals, and sell discounted tickets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: $162 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Copa Inn Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Copa Inn Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Padre Island
Best Western La Copa Hotel
South Padre Island La Copa Inn
La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel South Padre Island, Texas
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Copa Inn Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
Astoria, New York
Houston, Texas
Frisco, Texas
7 months ago

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from La Copa Inn Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They do have rooms with a whirlpool tub in addition to regular tub”
 of 5 bubbles AROOF4U, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher rooms are quieter because the walls and floors do not appear to be insulated, you can hear almost everything”
 of 5 bubbles 837deborahw, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for the Texas Winter Rates”
 of 5 bubbles kellytB935OM, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Amazing gulf views!”
 of 5 bubbles seanhU8309UB, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had a room at the back - there was a balcony the view was another hotel and parking lot but also ocean”
 of 5 bubbles karengN9891HI, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5