We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Bella Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Casa Bella Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Bella Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is what we experienced We celebrated our wedding anniversary early. So through the Trip advisor we planned our first trip to South Padre Island, Texas When we arrived on Saturday, we checked in. The owners daughter assisted in our check out. Then her father (manager) came in. She was having computer issues. As it turned out she ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MYLOCATIN
Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I forgot to make a reservation where we usually stay for the weekend so when we arrived at the island we had to go by various hotels in search of vacancy. The receptionist at Casa Bella said they had only 2 rooms left (king bed with jacuzzi), one of those had a messed up fridge, but everything else in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vamos2011
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Upon entering the room, the first item that was a concern, the smoke alarm was beeping. The air conditioner was set so cold that we had to turn it off and open the door to warm up the room. There was a back door and window that were both unlocked, so we secured both of them. We couldn't get the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JY H
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Let's start with the worst of this unbelievable nightmare. On the 6th day of a 7 day hotel stay we discovered that under a clean pillow case there was a pillow that been soaked with blood that had dried. We slept on that pillow for 5 nights. The room was musty, mildewed and smelled of smoke. The shower had a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mike091952
Reviewed 30 July 2012

NO SLEEP :( BEDS SUCK........got screwed over 150$ CRAPPY MATTRESSES, all they offered was to change to another crappy mattress\Room. Had to take out our sleeping bags to sleep on. DO NOT COME HERE! 0300....sleepless customer.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank deegees2011
Edinburg
Reviewed 25 April 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed here for a week during the off season, Feb 2012. The weekly rate was the best Ive ever had and the staff was friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I had a wonderful time and I will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CanoeClubscom
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We drive into the hotel on a jam packed memorial day weekend and they're empty... That's weird, this is why. We got our room keys and headed up to the room and smack!! You are hit my a moldy wet smelling room. Hearing how bad the reviews were of the managers charging people for dirty rooms an towels( you even...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Toney0107
rubenreyes, Manager at Casa Bella Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked at the issues that you mentioned and have met with my staff, and have made sure that they have been resolved. I hope that you stay with us again so that we may show you what true guest service is all about. Thank You...

Carlsbad, New Mexico
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We made the mistake of not booking soon enough to come down here, found a room, would have been better if we had not. The room ad no amenities except soap, threadbare towels and shampoo in a "ketchup" pack. Security is good, but it would be nice if they told you up front that the room will not be serviced...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Treytw
rubenreyes, Manager at Casa Bella Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, we have looked at the issues that you mentioned have retrained our staff so that no one ever has to go through this again. We will I hope that you stay with us again so that we may show you what true guest service is all about....

Bad Pyrmont, Germany
Reviewed 3 March 2011

When we arrived we were told that breakfast would be from 8 to 10 the next morning. Then we found the office was closed from about 7pm that night to 9am the next morning. Thanks to the house keeper we got breakfast at 8.50 am. The rooms are dark and not very inviting. There were no hair dryers and out...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank dasreiseteam
rubenreyes, Manager at Casa Bella Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked at the issues that you mentioned and have met with my staff, we will always make sure that Breakfast is served on time, and that all our our guests are met with welcomed open arms. I hope that you stay with us again so...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.1 km away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#15 of 32 in South Padre Island
219 reviews
1.4 km away
Knights Inn South Padre Island
Knights Inn South Padre Island
#19 of 32 in South Padre Island
270 reviews
4.1 km away
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
#21 of 32 in South Padre Island
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
430 reviews
3.6 km away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
175 reviews
4.0 km away
Suites at Sunchase
Suites at Sunchase
#16 of 32 in South Padre Island
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Casa Bella Resort, the newest resort hotel on South Padre Island, is located on the water channel. It is our goal to provide quality, affordable, and unforgettable accommodations during your stay. Our Mediterranean-style courtyard features a swimming pool with ever-changing tinted lights, a relaxing hot tub, beautiful landscaping surrounded by romantic balconies with palm trees that sway in the breeze. Our lovely rooms come either with one king and two queen beds, desk & chair, microwaves, refrigerators, and twin sofa sleepers. Be sure to ask for the hot tub room which sports a king size bed and a separate Jacuzzi tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Bella Resort

Address: 5601 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7450 (Formerly Casa Bella Resort Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: $44 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Bella Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Bella Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Casa Bella Hotel South Padre Island
Casa Bella Hotel
Hotel Casa Bella
Casa Bella Resort South Padre Island, Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Bella Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 630angelaj, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“read the review first”
 of 5 bubbles 536susier, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the second floor rooms, they have a beautiful view to the pool and the bay :)”
 of 5 bubbles erixr, 18 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Request for a room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MYLOCATIN, 20 May 2014 | Read review
“The rooms are terrible, filthy, ill maintained, a health hazard.”
  • Mold Wall Picture
  • Dangling Shower Handle
  • Bloody Pillow
 of 5 bubbles Mike091952, 27 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay