We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Temple

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Motel 6 Temple
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Temple
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Belton, Missouri
Reviewed 5 August 2014

You get what you pay for that this establishment. Traveling with my daughter and husband and their sheets had a brown stain on them that I can only imagine what it could have been. The hotel allows smoking at one end of the first floor or has some room for them but the odor of cigarette smoke carried up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 785Cathy
motel6temple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do have smoking rooms on the first floor, but the 2nd and 3rd floors are entirely non smoking floors. The only part of the hotel were smoking is allowed is at the far end of the first floor. I apologize that the smell bothered you, and wish you...

Temple, Texas
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After 3 nights and numerous requests to have room cleaned i returned from work and found room still not cleaned! I notified front desk yet again and was given the same "we are sorry"! When i removed dirty linens, towels and garbage to the hallway and requested fresh towels and linens the Temple police department was called. The officer informed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dougan K
motel6temple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We apologize for any issues you experienced while staying at our hotel. You left a "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door, so housekeeping was not aware that you needed service. We have 24 hour housekeeping at this property. If for whatever reasons you did not receive housekeeping in the morning, you could have asked for service at any time...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We arrived late and required several rooms. The front desk lady, Shani,was great. She helped get what we needed. A+ service. The rooms were ok. Could have been a little cleaner. But the best Motel 6 I have ever seen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sara w
motel6temple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and opinions. We appreciate your feedback. You and your group were wonderful guests! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Carrizo Springs, Texas
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel while driving from Kansas to South Texas and the Lady at the front desk was very pleasant. My Room was Clean,,, Quiet,,, and the TV Programming was very good. Breakfast in the Morning was expanded and Fresh. I reccomend this Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aztec H
motel6temple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and comments. We do appreciate the compliments. Let us know if there is anything we can do in the future to make your next stay even better We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I read the reviews on here that second my opinion of this hotel, and I wonder what changes they are talking about. The responses from the hotel are saying that these things are important and are in process of being changed yet we saw no evidence of this. Rooms were poor to fair in cleanliness, sinks were stained, counter-tops were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dave E
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unsatisfied with your experience at our hotel. Due to your complaints, we have decided to refund the entire cost of your stay. The employee who checked you out has been written up, and will subsequently be terminated. We have also let go of the housekeepers who were responsible your room, and the general...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Our stay was good. The hotel was nice, food was great, and the staff was helpful and friendly. We stay at this motel often and have always been satisfied with the stay. We prefer the first floor, but the second gives a good view facing east. Once we were there duing a rainstorm, and I got a beautiful photo of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norma S
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and response! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better the next you come to Temple. We value your opinion and feedback. We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

Reviewed 22 September 2012

Great place to stay everyone friendly ask for it u got it will recommend it to all passing through temple. The food was good. Room was clean and air was very cold I will never forget this place best hotel ever as f&r as making you fill comfortable and at home

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fishaven
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to know that you had such a great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and recommendation. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I spent 2 nights at this hotel while in Temple, September 9 and 10. There is easy access on and off on Interstate 35, and several restaurants closeby. I had a room on the second floor, and it was very quiet...no noise from anyone on my hall or upstairs or downstairs. The breakfast buffet has a good selection...biscuits and gravy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patnf
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you come back and stay with us. If there is anything we can do to make your stay even more pleasurable, please let us know. Thank you for your business and kind words!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Run down in public areas & room, dirty floors, toilet loose at base & lid, mold in bathrooms, not enough towels, etc. No napkins, eggs, hot water for oatmeal or fruit other than apples first morning, and when we asked the older man in kitchen, he said he was out but was going to Sam's. Next morning, out of milk,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fivevee
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. We would like to address some of your problems. We had Time Warner come out, and fix our internet. There was a problem with some of their hardware, and they have since replaced it. In terms of the breakfast area, we now have someone who is solely in charge...

Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed there 3 nights for a convention, so we reserved the room months in advance. First the a/c took hours to cool down the room. The very old fridge and microwave were put in the wierdest place. Our room key messed up at least 3 times and the front guy said its probably cuz theyre old. Breakfast in the mornings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizzettegr
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We value your input and opinions, and have made several changes to make sure this will not happen again. We now have someone who runs the breakfast area, to ensure that we have the items expected, and to assist guests with anything they may need while eating. We...

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#11 of 24 in Temple
96 reviews
4.6 km away
Temple Travelodge
Temple Travelodge
#20 of 24 in Temple
105 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#15 of 24 in Temple
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites
4.7 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#18 of 24 in Temple
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Temple

Address: 1610 West Nugent Avenue, Temple, TX 76504
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Price Range: $62 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6 and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Temple staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 815davee, 22 Nov 2012 | Read review
“A good place to stay. Get a room facing east so you have morning sun and view.”
 of 5 bubbles NormaS97, 12 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Not one here!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles fivevee, 8 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Any hotel down the street.”
 of 5 bubbles GermanFarmBoyB, 3 Jul 2012 | Read review
“If only for a night or two I am sure you can put up with it, you get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleP537, 24 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5