We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

The Quality Inn was clean, close to shopping and restaurants and about 15 minutes to the beach. The staff were very courteous and professional. The room waa nice and a good size. The free breakfast was not good. I think I came down too late. The eggs and sausage had been prepared early and were a little dry. A friend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerrigirl2
jwparriera2010, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you didn't like the free breakfast. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and... More 

Holly Lake Ranch, Tx.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Other than a Tanger Outlet Mall two exits North, there really is not much near. There is a mall right next door but mostly a ghost town. However, there is still a theater there. Room was nice and clean. Pool was closed, Breakfast was nothing to write home about.

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
jwparriera2010, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our comfortable rooms here in Texas City. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations because the pool was closed and you didn't like the breakfast. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope... More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The Hotel itself was just O.K. After walking barefoot on the carpet in our room, my feet were completely black. I know that new owners just took over and are working on many issues. The staff was great. Breakfast had a decent variety of items so there was no reason to leave hungry. They had made repairs to the Hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank David N
jwparriera2010, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

san antonio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We are normal Holiday Inn stayers, but we stayed here 1 night for the cook off. It was clean and the front desk agent was a sweetheart. It was a lot older...and good for a 1 night stay. The beds were comfortable as well. Housekeeping did not announce themselves and just opened our door while we were dressing on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracytex
jwparriera2010, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I do apologize for the confusion with housekeeping. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had... More 

talihina
Level Contributor
279 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Couldn't find hotel in Galveston for less than 300.00 a night ( Saturday ) So we jetted over here to find a clean comfortable and affordable place to stay the night. Rooms were clean and comfortable with soft beds and good water pressure/hot water.

Helpful?
Thank 182p
jwparriera2010, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
304 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We stayed just one night, as an alternative to Galveston, and found that it was close enough, and fairly easy to drive to Galveston. Our stay fell during part of Spring Break, so we mainly stayed here for the lower price. Good things: easy to get to (it's on the edge of the Mall of the Mainland), and the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank LK R
jwparriera2010, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of some issues that could have been improved. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

For a business trip we planned on staying here, we ended up cancelling due to the location and how far it was from Moody Gardens Convention Center. We ended up staying at the Days Inn 3min from Moody Gardens. All I can say is that the customer service was great. One of our photographers didn't get the memo of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin G
jwparriera2010, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our customer service, something about which we take great pride. I'm so pleased you had a good experience dealing with us – and I hope you can stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

North Dakota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The hotel has recently changed from a Hampton Inn to a Quality Inn Hotel. There was a problem with our reservation that we made with Priceline. The Hotel had changed computer booking systems and Priceline had overbooked the hotel. The hotel had also lost a couple rooms due to a water leak. We waited around for about 30 minutes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bs4u2c
jwparriera2010, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of some confusion on our part and also the third-party booking agent. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have... More 

cruise0501
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I made reservations in January for two rooms for the night prior to our cruise. I booked directly thru the Choice Hotels web site. I had the confirmation email with my confirmation number with me at check in. They would NOT honor my reservation. Not only would they not honor my reservation, they were unbelievably rude. No offer to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank cruise0501
jwparriera2010, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations due to an unexpected lack of availability due to an error on our part. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not accommodate you and hope we can meet your... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We booked through priceline and got a really really great rate. However, the only downfall was that we only had one king bed. From what I have read they don't have many rooms with double beds so keep that in mind when booking. Cons: We missed breakfast bc the time is changed and they covered it with a piece of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mommy2two82

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texas City hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
8.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
0.9 km away
Value Place Houston (Texas City)
7.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right in the middle of Houston and Galveston, the hotel has a great location. It's close to the Texas City Dike, Kemah Boardwalk, and other popular attractions. The hotel rooms have free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast, 37-inch flat screen TV, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. The hotel features a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2320 Fm 2004 Rd, Texas City, TX 77591-9114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Price Range: $94 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Texas City Hotel Texas City
Texas City Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Comfortable bed and great breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles joedT9339WB, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on 2d floor or higher to avoid smoke from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles bw814, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor, facing away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Y0ungSter, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you specify that you need NON SMOKING”
 of 5 bubbles aubynbauman, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms I stayed in were quiet, water is hot, and the coffee is always fresh and available.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenmW6485PJ, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay