We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
 Click to rate
Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a few problems , not a bad place really clean , good breakfast , quick check -in but needs work on maitence . Paid for a room with a Whirlpool and not all the jets worked , reported it to the manager and she gave me attuitude

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kahliahs
Jack T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and feedback. I am sorry that you had trouble using the Whirlpool , however let me inform you that as I told you on the phone that I would check on this and when I checked on the jets all of them worked. I am sorry that you experienced this and thought that I gave...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was clean, beds confortable and even smelled clean. 2 downfalls- Breakfast: wasn't served till 6:30 am! Most places it is 6 am. Made it difficult for us as we had to be at the job by 6 am. The 2 days we had to be there at 7, it was a hurried breakfast. Water: was difficult to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leona o
Jack T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I along with my staff apologize for not meeting your expectations and appreciate your comments. I will be looking into this and assure you that I will try my best to improve our services in the future and look forward to serving you better.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Certainly not great. Desk chair stuck in low position. Soap dish in bathroom was dirty. Fitness room was not usable due to the lights being out. They need additional help at front desk. Very long wait when checking in. I needed a replacement key later and still had a long wait. Just a basic hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oklahomadave465
Jack T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for all the bad experience you had at my hotel. I am looking into this and will be taking action. However I would like you to come back and stay with us and experience the change I will be making. Once again I am sorry about everything bad you experienced.

Groveton, Texas
Reviewed 18 December 2016

To start off with, we got our room with REWARDS Points and when we checked in, one would have though it was written in a foreign language, the clerk did not have a clue on how to process our stay. SHe finally called her manager....long story short, it took over a half-hour to check in. Room was nice. Smelled of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpiceFolks
Jack T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and feedback of your stay with us. The Management and staff are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay . I am addressing the matter and will make sure you wont have to face this problem on your next stay. Thank you once again for staying with us. Looking forward to...

Spurger, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Staff was polite and helpful, rooms were quiet, clean, and no problems with my stay. They have a pool but closed for the season. On site gym is small but gets it done. Internet is good and easy to log on to it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Jack T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I appreciate your comments and look forward to serve you again. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was not able to book online. When I called the hotel directly to make a reservation, I asked for a quiet room. When I arrived I was told that there were only 2 rooms remaining and they did not hold a room on the 'quiet' side. I was put on the 4th floor in room 404. It was basically...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian R
Jack T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience and would like to apologize to you on behalf of the management and staff of the hotel. I will look into this and address your concerns accordingly.

Reviewed 11 October 2016

6:30 AM ON SUNDAY, OCTOBER 9, 2016. Not handled properly. No direction given by staff. Everyone didn't evacuate. No fire company came to release everyone back into the hotel. It went off and people just filed back in. Clerk at the desk didn't even look up.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybJ8034UN
Jack T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a survey. Let me apologize to you for the situation you faced due to the Fire Alarm going off. I am really sorry that this was not handled in the proper manner and I assure you that I am taking all steps to rectify the matter.

Slagle, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We had a room with a king bed and a sofa. The sofa was in bad shape, and we had to call the desk and ask for someone to change the sheets on the bed. We would not recommend this hotel. It is close to the Woodlands and I45.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billie S
Jack T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and responding to the survey. I am really sorry about your experience you had with us and would like to apologize for not being able to fulfill your needs. I will see that these concerns are addressed and hope you will give us another chance to show you that we are better. Thank you.

Reviewed 13 September 2016

The hotel is nice, but the internet is sketchy and the hotel is very close to I45 and the feeder road. Loud noises constantly of cars, trucks, motorcycles, and sirens. Use a white noise machine and/or earplugs. The room is clean, but I have a problem with odors and there was a sickly sweet odor in the room. I grew...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clas1
Jack T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to give us feedback on your stay. I really appreciate your comments and will be looking to improve your concerns . I am sorry if we did not meet your expectations this time but will try to make it better the next time. Hoping to see you again soon.

McKinney, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Nice room, Helpful staff. Had problem with refrigerator and manager had it fixed in 5 to 10 minutes . Breakfast was good and easy location to get to. Would recommend this hotel for the future. The End

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heath S
Jack T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. We look forward to see you again and serving you even better.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#13 of 18 in The Woodlands
83 reviews
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
4.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston T...
#17 of 18 in The Woodlands
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in The Woodlands, Texas, the Best Western The Woodlands offers a wooded, serene location just minutes away from world renowned golfing, fine dining and first class hospital care. The Woodlands is home to many global companies including Anadarko Petroleum, Chevron Phillips and Hewitt Associates. The Best Western The Woodlands offers genuine Texas hospitality with a smile. Customer service is our forte. Cool off in our sparkling pool, exercise in our fitness center, work in our business center or enjoy a hearty breakfast. We have it all. We look forward to taking excellent care of you during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Address: 17081 Interstate 45 S, The Woodlands, TX 77385-3302
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Price Range: $128 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on back of hotel are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles coachcanale, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back and had a little traffic noise but nothing to bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles latrevor, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms opposite the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles NOLASIA, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not Stay HERE”
  • Really? Just GROSS. Was it ever CLEANED?
 of 5 bubbles rizzo3232, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles catbeckster, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5