We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Saw only one other guy in the gym, who could have even been staff, the whole time we were there so it was certainly quiet. Great service at the desk, nice and quick at check in and check out. Good location for those travelling through with meals and shops available within walking distance. Couldn't fault it for what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was in town for a conference and just wanted something close by. It was booked through a third party for double beds, but upon check in I was told they only had king size. The breakfast was well stocked and the cinnamon rolls were delicious! I would stay at this location again!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angierenee99
Shawna I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shawna I Front Desk Agent

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We were told by flight Centre that this is a close hotel to the airport (lax). It is in Hawthorne and about 40mins away. Hotel rooms were roomy, had everything needed for comfort, even breakfast. The only negative was the area and where the hotel was situated. ......not good. No where around at night to have dinner. All local fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Louise F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms to be comfortable. However, we regret that our location was a let down during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to...

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel over 6 weeks ago for a wedding. We arrive to find out the Suite we booked was no longer available. Really!? Worst, the entire hotel is under renovation and we are still paying full rate. After escalating I got my Suite back but the room is missing the sitting area, wall paper missing around the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharon N, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the condition of your room accommodation. Allow me to apologize for...

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed to spend time with family but never again. The room had an old smell, the furniture is old and worn. The only thing going for this hotel is the exterior. The bed is suppose to be a temperpedic but it could not have been, as it was one of the most uncomfortable beds I slept in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Anna H, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations notably the room...

Lake Oswego
Reviewed 1 November 2015

I stayed here only one night thank goodness. This hotel is extremely old, and the room I had was filled with 1970's furniture that was scuffed and worn. The walls were dirty by the carpet, and the one piece sink in the bathroom had so many cracks in it I was afraid to use it. The elevator was old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlemtn
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear littlemtn, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am pleased to note that you found the staff friendly and bed comfortable. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to...

New Iberia, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We stopped here overnight while traveling from OKC back home to south Louisiana. This was convenient for us from the highway. The front desk staff were very pleasant & made sure we had everything we needed. Room 127 is ADA and was great for us. The bed was comfortable & the bathroom was very convenient-no tub but a big walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cajuncass
brendarichardsonhie, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Cajuncass, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brenda, S Guest Relations @HIE Tyler North

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as a family of four to accompany my husband as he went to a work meeting in Tyler. I had a great experience. Clean room!! Comfy beds, great customer service and loved the free breakfast! Pool could use a little TLC but overall great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpc30
Shawna I, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shawna I Front Desk Agent

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a time-share presentation and was pleasantly surprised...beds were very comfortable memory foam mattresses and fantastic breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Small pool but nice. Bigger than usual bathrooms and room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista V
brendarichardsonhie, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Brenda, S Guest Relations Manager @HIE Tyler North

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I found this hotel to be mediocre at best. I needed a room with 2 double beds since I was traveling with my sister, and this was the only area hotel where I was able to make a reservation for 2 double beds. When we arrived I was told 2 double beds were not available, and that I was being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacKenzie C
brendarichardsonhie, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience during your stay. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
10.5 km away
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
10.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
9.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tyler offers 67 interior corridor guest rooms.Come experience the warm and friendly atmosphere of the Holiday Inn Express in North Tyler, Texas. Flying in to Tyler Pounds Airport? Give us a call at least 24 hrs in advance and pre-book your ride. Our complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 7 AM to 10 PM and we'd be happy to pick you up. We're just minutes away from Caldwell Zoo, Tiger Refuge Park, and the beautiful Tyler Rose Gardens. We are also convenient to the University of Texas at Tyler Medical Center and Mother Frances Hospital.Our free deluxe breakfast serves hot items to get your day started. Check out our web site and take a look at the cinnamon rolls. Can't you just smell 'em? Stay on track with your fitness regime by working up a sweat in our fitness center. Feel like you are at home in one of our business suites or relax in our Jacuzzi suite. All rooms feature free high speed Internet along with a mini fridge and microwave, full size iron board and steam iron and color TV with free HBO. Our apologies, but no pets are allowed. Must be 21 years of age unless active military. Pool and hot tub closed until further notice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 3247 W Gentry Pkwy, Tyler, TX 75702-1312
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: $137 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tyler
Holiday Inn Tyler
Tyler Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles littlemtn, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose one with out the loud air condition unit”
 of 5 bubbles Parispaigepayton, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“stayed on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles mjkfarm, 12 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Join the Priority Club to get room upgrades”
 of 5 bubbles TexasPadre, 11 Oct 2012 | Read review
“If you join their rewards program, you get a complimentary upgrade to a better room!”
 of 5 bubbles LillyS280, 9 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay