We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

120 W Rieck Rd, Tyler, TX 75703-3701
Visit hotel website
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (12)
Certificate of Excellence
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.


Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals


Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 269
  • 88
  • 16
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Having stayed at this wonderful south Tyler hotel before, I had plenty of reason to come back. It's a well-built facility which has stood the test of time, and its location is very convenient to a number of fine restaurants and other amenities. The lady (and I wish I
Read more
Response from Hannah R, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I enjoyed talking with you at check in and check out and am glad to hear you enjoyed it as well. We always love to hear from our guests. We did have some beautiful sunrises during your stay and I'm glad you were able to enjoy them! We love our property and have worked hard to make sure we do our best to provide excellent service to everyone we see. We hope you will come see us again soon.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel met all of our expectations for a Best western plus. Updated, clean, close to everything, great breakfast and well stocked. Great coffee. Friendly simple check in check out. two room king suite nice splurge to have the extra space.
Read more
Response from Hannah R, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and love hearing from our guests. We hope that you will come see us again on your next road trip!
Read more
Previous guest's pubic hairs still on edge of tub. Shampoo dispenser didn't work. Bed was miserable. Customer service intensive/incompetent. I requested 4 pillows to compensate for bed, but was denied.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Hannah R, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry that we were unable to provide an additional 4 pillows. We were sold out on the night it was requested and needed to have at least one available for those that had not arrived and might have had multiple guests in the room. We did provide 2 in addition to the 5 that come on the king bed to try and help as much as possible. I am sorry that that was not help enough. We offered to move you rooms as well however that option was not something you were wanting to do. Again, I am sorry that we could not fully accommodate your request. We did accommodate as much as we were able to. We would have also been happy to fix the dispenser had we been notified that it was not working properly.
Read more
Every room I've been in has had an issue. Things from refrigerators not working properly to drains not plugging when you try to take a bath. I think they need to hire about 2-3 maintenance people to get all the rooms up to par. Then the hotel would be valuable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Hannah R, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry that your recent stay was not up to the standards that we strive for. We do try to make sure that all items are working or fixed as quickly as possible. Were the maintenance issues reported during your stay and resolved? We do always try to make sure that any problems reported get resolved as quickly as possible. We hope that you will come stay with us again so that we can show the service and excellence we strive to provide all guests.
Read more
We have stayed at this hotel for the convenience at first, but after staying the first time, we went back and will continue as long as my Dad is in the hospital . The staff are excellent and caring and we feel like family there. Thank you Best Western Tyler, Hannah, Heiley and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Hannah R, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are so glad that you have continued to choose us as your hotel for your visits to Tyler and to see your Dad. We always love seeing you! We look forward to your next visit and hope there will be many more to come. Let us know if we can do anything to help prepare for your next stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Shopping and areas to eat across the street
Do the rooms have an adjustable thermostat or the units with just the low cool or high cool option?
Ours are all digital now.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is continental breakfast?
We serve a hot breakfast.
0 votes
Show all answers
I am sorry that we cannot make a reservation for a two double bedded room for these dates as that room type is sold out at this time. If another room type can accommodate your needs, please let me know. Thank you.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Third floor or smell the smoke!!"
"Our second floor room looked out on S. Broadway but there was no road noise."
"If you get the same check-in service I had, the clerk will be very helpful in directing you to a room to suit your preference."
"Third floor, back side of hotel is nice. Less traffic noise."
"I always prefer the top floor. I take the stairs up and down unless I have luggage...just a little extra fitness for good measure!"
US$81 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
best western plus southpark hotel tylerbest western plus southpark inn and suitesbest western tylertyler best western
United StatesTexasTyler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing

Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, Tyler Reviews