We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Universal City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Universal City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Universal City
 Click to rate
Odessa tx
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed her previously and it was nice. Now it's nasty. Bathroom light burnt out on me while I was getting ready and the towel rack was hanging off. Super dusty and the sheets were wrinkled and the pillows were dingy. I had to get them to change my sheets cause there were crumbs in my sheets. Not clean

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 164whitneyt
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm sorry to see you received service that was less than satisfactory during your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding the stay and your experience with the room you received. These will be passed on to the right departments for review. Again many thanks...

Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We wanted a cheap place to stay knew not to expect much for the price. This hotel is dated and has exterior access. I would spend $10-20 more and find another place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swinford M
Management response:

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. Your feedback is great importance to us, Again thank you for staying with us.

Huntsville
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808jsl022
Management response:

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanil p
Management response:

Odessa, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Each time we stay it gets a little worse this time we seen several roaches in our room an it could have been a little cleaner the sheets look like they weren't changed an the pillows had big stains it use to be decent but I don't know what's happening

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 303nechellea
Management response:

Thank you for your comments, and we will address your comments with our housekeeping staff. We apologize that your room was not properly cleaned by staff, this is not up to our standards. We hope that when you visit the area that you will give our hotel another try.

Walldorf, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were marked non smoking but tenants below smoked in the bathroom as a result my daughter became very ill. Too loud too much partying if I hadn't prepaid I would have checked out early. The housekeepers were very polite and kept the room clean. The breakfast area was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene T
Management response:

We're happy that you chose to stay with us, We're sorry about the smoke smell in a guest room and a room which is a non-smoking room we will rectify the situation, thank you for alerting us. We do hope that you will join us again the next time you are in the area and give us the chance to...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saxxon01
Management response:

USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has not been updated. The bathroom was cruddy. The shower had chips in the tub and mold growing around the soap holder. There were many bugs probably because the door did not seal properly. The door jam was cracked and the holes did not line up so it never shut tightly. It looked like someone broke the door...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank UsaAmazed
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about the overall level of service you have experienced during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russellrodriguez
Management response:

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903jazmines
Management response:

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Universal City
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn
0.8 km away
Navona Live Oak Hotel
Navona Live Oak Hotel
#243 of 353 in San Antonio
247 reviews
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Universal City

Address: 200 Palisades Dr, Universal City, TX 78148-3151
Region: United States > Texas > Universal City
Price Range: $67 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Universal City 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Universal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Universal City
Universal City Super 8
Universal City Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Universal City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“middle of the sting of rooms is best”
 of 5 bubbles RSullivent, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I always choose Buiding 7, Queen Non Smoking. This time did ground floor was good.”
 of 5 bubbles C3099FBmichaelc, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for building 300 or 400 if you don't want to walk a mile (or drive) to breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles Zhgma, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor or closer to office is better (low room numbers, I think)”
 of 5 bubbles 298barrettd, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Check you room before you pay, so you can't complain later. Don't plan on using the Wi-Fi unless you stay at or very near the front desk”
 of 5 bubbles flowp, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5