We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Weatherford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Weatherford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

For a longer stay, the full frig and stove top was nice along with some basic kitchen utensils. But thats all you get. If you have ever wanted to dry off with the worst "towel" ever then this is the place. And you can only have one at a time and must take your dirty one down and trade it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigjimmyt
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear bigjimmyt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. It is good to know that you liked the clean room your received and appreciate our friendly staff. However it is regretful that the bathroom amenity and elevator service did not live up to your standards. Your candid review has been noted...

Reviewed 2 November 2014

The hotel is nice enough, but pricy. The front desk experienced some confusion dealing with the reservation made by our company. The front desk is cheery and willing to help, though sometimes things need brought to their attention. Breakfast is from 0630-0930 with bananas, cereal, juice, coffee and waffles. The laundry is free and there is a heated pool that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RPD317
wfdcw, Owner at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear RPD317 Let me start off by thanking you for choosing to stay with us we greatly appreciate it. We want to make sure that our guests are happy at our hotel. I have read and taken the things you have experienced during your stay and make sure we get on top of these issues. If you have additional questions/comments...

Longview, Texas, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2014

upon checking into the hotel my room was hot and musty. I was here for work, so changing properties was not an option for me or I would have left. the manager asked me if I broke the ac because he had just fixed it the day before. I had no choice but to stay in the room for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ebony T
wfdcw, Owner at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear EBONY T I understand that you had a bad experience with our hotel. However, there are two sides to every story and you failed to mention the other specifics which I am not going to get into. However, we have no hard feelings and would love for you to stay with us again and assure you as long as...

OKC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed here over a weekend while visiting family in Weatherford. The location is reasonably convenient, as witnessed by the competition nearby. Likely the others will get a serious look next time we are in the area. The suite was roomy, but quite pedestrian in terms of furnishings. We were on the back side, so it was quiet and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Lewis H, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I am glad that our location was convenient for your needs and our room set up met your liking. I regret however if you were not completely satisfied with the breakfast offerings. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments are essential...

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms with kitchenette. Nice large bathroom. A variety of channels on tv. There is a nice indoor pool. They are also pet friendly. The price was a little high, but worth it because you get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MortimerT
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Booked for 1 night and loved the enviroment and very quite suites that I booked another night. Very nice and helpful staff, a superjob in cleaniness. Felt very safe here, while traveling solo. Chetan Panchal was very helpful and made my stay much more enjoyable, also asked me if I had any comments or suggestions about this hotel. Was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Purple1
San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I was traveling through this city along with my wife and granddaughter on our way to San Diego, CA. This is a new hotel located right off the interstate surrounded by many places to eat and service stations all around. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The room had a full size refrigerator, cold air condition, very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1ibrahim
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband is here on business/company training/company paid stay for two weeks. Chetan Panchal and the staff made us feel very welcome and are very helpful. We were very satisfied with our room and service. Our room is large,its like an efficiency, very clean. We have a kitchen with a refrigerator, sink top, cooking range top, dishes, cooking utensils, dishwasher,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna-rubi2606
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We sold our home in 24 hours and needed a place to stay for two months! We have two pets, also. We checked various hotels in the Weatherford area, where I work. By far Candlewood Suites had the best rates and was a relatively new property in the area. The stay was a challenge due to two months in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelAddict1955
North Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I chose the Candlewood Suites primarily so that a colleague and I could use my room for meetings over a few days. This arrangement worked well. While I did not make use of the entire kitchen, it was nice to have a refrigerator, dishes, and a sink in the room. The bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom was nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greekprof7

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Weatherford
Hampton Inn Weatherford
#4 of 17 in Weatherford
214 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Weatherford. Weatherford Hotel's Guests Makes Themselves at Home.Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Weatherford hotel, where we combine cutting-edge amenities with the convenience of a central location in a vibrant, rapidly growing community to create an unforgettable lodging experience. Boasting ideal proximity to I-20, as well as an array of major area businesses and attractions, this hotel is the premier destination for smart business and leisure travelers alike in Weatherford, TX.The hotel's business guests find themselves ideally situated for a productive and efficient stay at this property. The Chamber of Commerce is less than three miles away and is a great starting point for exploring the growing business sector in Weatherford. A host of major area corporations are located nearby, and our hotel staff is happy to point you in their direction. For small, executive meetings, you can also consider booking the hotel's conference room.The hotel's location in Weatherford, Texas is equally ideal for vacationers and extended stay visitors. Stroll the idyllic grounds of Chandor Gardens, or explore First Monday Trade Days, an open-air market with space for over 325 vendors.Whether you're just passing through or looking for extended stay hotels in Weatherford, Texas, please "Consider Us Home." Take a swim in the indoor, heated pool, and later lounge around the gazebo and get cooking with the gas grill. Call today to reserve your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Weatherford

Address: 215 Alford Dr, Weatherford, TX 76087-4424
Region: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Price Range: $140 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Weatherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Weatherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Weatherford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Conviently located near freeway, close to shopping”
 of 5 bubbles Tinkonthego0628, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor was pretty quiet”
 of 5 bubbles awunder2016, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jocelynDay386, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for a southern view”
 of 5 bubbles 583lewish, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Inform the staff when checking in that you need to be on the bussiness floor if your solo.”
 of 5 bubbles 2Purple1, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5