We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Weslaco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Weslaco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Weslaco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2015

My hotel stay was short but had an excellent experience overall. Room was clean an spacious.The location was easy to find and near a major highway. .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B4365LNfernandog
419HarryS, General Manager at Super 8 Weslaco, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to provide clean rooms and excellent service to all our guests. We are glad that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again, next time you are in Weslaco.

Mission
Reviewed 22 August 2015

got to check in I had made a mistake by choosing a smoking room I don't smoke they wouldn't change it for me then the air conditioner wasn't blowing cold it was bad I was stuck for 6 nights with bad air conditioning and they wouldn't exchange the room till the last day that I was pist off by then...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1995XRjuang
419HarryS, General Manager at Super 8 Weslaco, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review. We're sorry your stay was not comfortable. These are not our normal standards. We strive to provide excellent service and a comfortable stay for our guests. I'm sorry but, we might have not had any non smoking rooms available otherwise we would have been happy to switch your room....

McAllen, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 368juanitar
419HarryS, General Manager at Super 8 Weslaco, responded to this review

Weslaco, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pnkstr01
419HarryS, General Manager at Super 8 Weslaco, responded to this review

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Terrible! Smoke Detector hanging from ceiling. Bedding and mattress awful. Killed two spiders in the room. Shower rod coming out of wall. GROSS!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 155dig
419HarryS, General Manager at Super 8 Weslaco, responded to this review

We believe you might be mistaking our hotel for another one you might have stayed at. We have searched your name in all our records and it does not appear anywhere we could look. Sorry.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7028WIdavidp
419HarryS, General Manager at Super 8 Weslaco, responded to this review

Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2015

It's an older motel but with just a little cosmetic and general maintenance it can be up to standards. The staff was excellent. There was an little older man and I think he was the owner. He was an excellent person as well I'll probably stay there again but only if it's a cheaper price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherie M
419HarryS, General Manager at Super 8 Weslaco, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to ensure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We do have flexible prices that vary according to availability. Super 8 also has a summer promo going on right now that will expire at the end of August. You get 25 percent off if you stay 2 or more nights. Reserve...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The room itself was ok, we were given a room that was recently remodeled with a wooden floor. The room was located in a dark corner of the building. Air conditioner worked fine. The motel grounds were very unkept, overgrown grass making motel look dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normae205
419HarryS, General Manager at Super 8 Weslaco, responded to this review

Dear Normae, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations with the exterior maintenance of our property. It is important to us that all of our guests feel comfortable and at home when staying with us. We missed the mark with your stay. I have brought the issues up...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The place seems a bit old, however, rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and it is a quite spot to sleep well. Breakfast was pretty basic and we decided to walk across the parking lot and eat at Dennis. Still, price is ok for what you get and at a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonGaTico
419HarryS, General Manager at Super 8 Weslaco, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us. We try our best to give our guests the best service and the cleanest rooms possible. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when you are in Weslaco.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
419HarryS, General Manager at Super 8 Weslaco, responded to this review

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weslaco
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Town Center Inn
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weslaco
2.0 km away
Palm Aire Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Texas Inn Weslaco
Texas Inn Weslaco
#8 of 10 in Weslaco
19 reviews
5.2 km away
Victoria Palms Inn & Suites
2.0 km away
Weslaco Inn
Weslaco Inn
#3 of 10 in Weslaco
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Super 8 Weslaco hotel offers great value on your trip to the Rio Grande Valley. Conveniently located on Expressway 83, our Weslaco, Texas, hotel near Nuevo Progreso, Mexico, offers easy access to the McAllen and Harlingen areas. Connect to free high-speed Internet access to plan your day or stay active with a workout in our gym / exercise facility. Start off your day with free SuperStart hot breakfast and unwind in the evening with a swim in our outdoor pool. For deeper relaxation, book one of our whirlpool rooms, stretch out in a suite or ask our friendly staff about special monthly and weekly rates and packages. Laundry facilities, non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Weslaco

Address: 1702 E Expressway 83, Weslaco, TX 78596-5059
Region: United States > Texas > Weslaco
Price Range: $68 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Weslaco 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Weslaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Weslaco Hotel Weslaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Weslaco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“prices may be flexable”
donw459, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem convenient, though I prefer downstairs, just my preference.”
dorinda04, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool is quieter if there are a lot of children staying.”
MarilynG375, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are staying during the summer months, leave the AC on high during the day so you can enjoy a cool, comfortable night's sleep.”
  • Country Cottage
978irmap, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have luggage, better ask for a first floor room. Stairs are not easy!”
DonGaTico, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5