We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Whitesboro Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Whitesboro Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I called ahead to make a reservation and to let them know I was mailing them a package. The package contained food and other provisions for my bicycle trip. They said they understood and would hold the package until my arrival. The first time the package was rejected. After another call to the hotel it was accepted and then subsequently... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick P
Burnet, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

If I had an option to rate them a zero I would. It was recommended by a family member to stay at so, my husband and I called and made reservations. We asked for a king size bed and nonsmoking. She took our credit card information and said she would charge our card over the phone. She wanted to know... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a bad experience. I have not been there much lately due to surgery complications. If I had been there you would have gotten what you asked for, Despite all of my complaints to management about this desk clerk sadly she is related to the boss so it doesnt do any good. I can... More 

Travellers are raving about these Whitesboro hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

My mom and I stayed for 2 nights to visit friends in whitesboro which recommended the hotel. The first thing is they didn't show that we called and reserved our room. Second we were quoted a totally different price from the 1st time we called to checking in. Thirdly, our room smelled musty as if it hadn't been cleaned in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra T
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. The person working the desk has been reprimanded for their behavior although I am sure this doesnt help you much. All I can say is when I am working this would not have happened. Your room should never have been given to you as we have managed to corner our... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Very clean & two king beds for the price can't be beat. Our family of three just stayed Fri and Sat nights while visiting family in the area. Not too fancy, but fridge and microwave in the room are nice perks and good wifi. We recommend this place and would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2016

1 person 1 night. For 50. it was great for me. Bed, shower , TV micro, fridge. Good enough. The door locked but i don't think the dead bolt worked. That was the only thing. I didn't do breakfast if they had anything. I could hear traffic from the highway when the heater turned off. I would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank wade k
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We do offer muffins and coffee for breakfast and are working on getting more. Just to let you know, you could have asked to switch rooms if the lock didnt work but we have never had a break in so I am sure you were safe. Sorry about the traffic but there isnt much we can... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2015

This was the worst motel/hotel i have ever stayed in . The rooms were filthy and disgusting i would not let my dog stay there . Not to mention the roaches in the bathroom ,and under the sheets . The front desk staff were very rude . I dont advise anyone to stay there ! Whitesboro inn will never be... More 

Helpful?
Thank chase b
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had this experience with us. Our exterminator quit on us quite suddenly at this time and we were left with quite a few problems. It has now been taken care of and we have a new reliable exterminator with us weekly. I can only apologize for the staff in the office. They had been... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
307 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Let me start out by saying, had I read the review about the lice we would NOT have stayed here ~ but we did, and didn't have any problem at all :-) Peter at the front desk was super nice and funny, and although fatigued from a long day on the road, we left the lobby smiling. We seek out... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LINDA H
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. We do try to please. And we are working on getting new pillows. As for the towels, we have instructed our housekeepers to always leave two sets of everything but me personally I would always ask for more when checking in. The Mexican place is great for food isnt it? I eat... More 

Kingston, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2014

11/29 Paid for 2 nights. OK.. first of all. This is the score I would give, if it had no LICE. I always notice this Inn when passing through once a week on my way to Paris,TX. It stands very picturesque & clean. I requested to have a key to view a room. Very friendly gentleman gave me a key... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Hope E
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am a little confused about your stating that room 143 had head lice. Plenty of people have stayed in that rom and quite a lot of them were there by the week and no one else complained about head lice. Is it possible you picked them up elsewhere and just thought you got them at Whitesboro Inn? The only... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

Room was super clean and comfortable and the host was very nice. I travel this way a couple of times a year and I will definitely stay again. Easy access off highway, most reasonably priced room on my most recent adventure.

Helpful?
3 Thank Momintexas1950
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very nice review. It is greatly appreciated. More 

Honey Grove, Texas
Level Contributor
287 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2014

I was on the road, it was getting late at night, when I spotted the Whitesboro Inn in the darkness ahead. I figured that it was a "pig in a poke" and took the chance. I was very pleased with how I was greeted and found the price to be fair. Upon entering the room, it smelled and looked new.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank BobShelton
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. If there was no coffee pot, it must have been broken and the housekeeper didnt replace it. If you stay here again and you are missing anything like the coffee pot or microwave please do not hesitate to call the front desk and we will get them to you as fast as we can. Again... More 

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitesboro
24.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville
24.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
24.1 km away
WinStar World Casino Hotel
WinStar World Casino Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thackerville
2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
234 reviews
24.7 km away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
165 reviews
25.1 km away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family owned motel. There are 44 rooms, both non smoking and smoking. Pets are allowed for a small fee. All of our rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffeepot, ironing board, iron and blow dryers. We also rent rooms by the week. There are queen beds and king beds. There are 4 jacuzzi rooms that have king beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitesboro Inn & Suites

Address: 31434 Hwy 82 East, Whitesboro, TX 76273
Region: United States > Texas > Whitesboro
Price Range: $94 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Whitesboro Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whitesboro Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Haven, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Whitesboro Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of the rooms are good !”
 of 5 bubbles chaseb916, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Run for the mountain's!!”
 of 5 bubbles hopee56, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“It is difficult to find a decent restaurant in the region and there are no coffee makers in the rooms - so morning coffee time is going to be somewhat difficult.”
 of 5 bubbles BobShelton, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“never stay here and look elsewhere for a better place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles mysticman2013, 17 Aug 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay