We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
#1 of 1 Hotels in Wylie
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$85*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would have given 5 stars but the staff had not made the bed. This left a bad impression after a long day. Breakfast was hot and offered plenty of options. They were quick to restock during a busy morning. Hotel was clean and the check-in clerk was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nmnettie
Natalie F, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are extremely sorry that our housekeeping did not meet expectations and we love feedback to grow on. I'm so happy our breakfast and other departments did do well during your stay and I hope you decide to stay with us again. Have a wonderful day and feel free to contact...

United States
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This hotel is not ran well AT ALL. The Hotel is a hospitality industry and this place doesn't get that concept! Just to name a few of many issues - There is a strange odor in the rooms, the mattress is very uncomfortable and looked old and super cheap. The wifi is non-existent, and the place is dirty in and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandatI8502SD
Natalie F, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the whole staff, we are sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We will take note on the comments made and will use them to further our hotel. We hope this does not keep you from returning so we can show our improvements.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 March 2017

They had no record of my reservation! I did! Still nothing the clerk could do! Mud on the floor! Inadequate towels! No soap? Decorator pillow and sham on the floor. Missing bathtub grout, caulk looked to have been done by eight year old, TV picture was was too dar to see, holes in wall, missing picture with unpatched/unpainted holes. Make...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
Management response:

Thank you for your response. On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to improve our facility to ensure we offer a better experience to our guests in the future. We hope you consider staying with us again so...

Bryan, Texas, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My family had a great experience staying in the Best Western Plus Wylie Texas. We had four generations, my mom who uses a walker, me, my daughter and granddaughter and we all enjoyed our stay. Room was quiet and did not hear any of the other occupants so even my granddaughter slept thru the night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilasH8056BQ
Management response:

Thank you for the wonderful response. We really appreciate your stay here at the Best Western. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 March 2017

My family and I have been loyal Best Western customers for the last 9 years reaching diamond elite status on their rewards program. Never have we had any complaints with any other hotel in the chain, however, our most recent experience at the Wylie Inn is definitely making us reconsider. We arrived at the hotel on 2/25/17 and checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livelife10985
Management response:

Thank you for your response. On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to improve our facility to ensure we offer a better experience to our guests in the future. We hope you consider staying with us again so...

Wellington, Utah
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. I would recommend to everyone that I know that this would be the place to stay. I will definitely be staying at this place again the next time we go back to Texas.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyy418
Management response:

Thank you so much for this review. We love that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The property is fairly new and the only one in Wylie, TX. It is clean, has friendly staff and the breakfast has many choices. The only suggestion I have is for the linens to be upgraded. The sheets are always clean but they are a low thread count and as a result, very scratchy. For this room rate, I usually...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
Management response:

Thank you so much for the review and we are now planning a way to get this linen issue fixed. You are not the first person to say something about it so we are working on getting new ones. Thanks again for this awesome review and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Called at the last minute, staff was very helpful in placing me with what I needed. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast menu was great. Every thing was fresh. Served breakfast longer than most hotels I have stayed in. I didn't feel rushed to get up in time to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4044GEcarols
Management response:

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

California
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We spent three nights in the Best Western Plus Wylie Inn in early December 2016. Our room was clean when we checked in. We left around 9am the following day to visit relatives and came back to our room later in the evening and our room had not been cleaned. My husband went downstairs to the front desk and complained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BackRoadsCalifornia
Management response:

Thank you for your response. On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to improve our facility to ensure we offer a better experience to our guests in the future. We hope you consider staying with us again so...

Wylie, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I would highly recommend this hotel. Staff was great, room nice, roomy and clean. Very economical. Hotel was full but could not tell. Very quiet location and conveniently located right across form Wal Mart :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethd102
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We love that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. For any questions or if you would like to make another reservation please call 972-429-1771.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wylie
13.4 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
13.2 km away
Holiday Inn Garland
Holiday Inn Garland
#6 of 15 in Garland
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
15.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Plano East
15.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn

Address: 2011 N Highway 78, Wylie, TX 75098-6044
Region: United States > Texas > Wylie
Price Range: $116 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here, save yourself a headache”
  • Bed Bug Infestation
Livelife10985, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side are quieter.”
John_crudeoil, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on top floor about 3 doors down from elevator - it was quiet except for yippy dog - and the hotel was full.”
SASUNSHINE65, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont go late at night to try and get a room key”
dakotab399, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We could hear those above us walking. Stay on the top floor!”
TheRenkos, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$85
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates