We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Heber City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Heber City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Heber City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

It's disappointing to check in to a room and the air conditioner doesn't work. Did it really just quit working today? I know they are doing a major renovation soon but when it is 80 in the room you need air conditioning. They moved me but the front desk seemed like I was putting them out by asking to change....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runninhyde
HIEHeber, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review

I am so very sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment you experienced while choosing to stay with us at our hotel. This is disheartening to hear for us, as you may know, we value and look forward to our guest views. We absolutely enjoy making our guests happy and love it when they leave with a smile on their face....

Scottish Borders
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Again, we spent our last night of our holiday here as it is only 50 miles from SLC Airport. Again we were not disappointed. Last time here (2012) we had booked a spa bath room, but did not get it due to a film company taking most of the rooms. This time we got a spa room. Great way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dickmans
HIEHeber, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Heber City, I am so glad we were able to get you the correct room this time. I will make sure to pass along the thanks to the staff. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Denver
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Anyone who travels much knows there is a certain "sameness" to chain hotels. But, this Holiday Inn is an exception. Since we were traveling with a lot of baggage, etc., it was nice to get an exceptionally large room that was very well furnished. This allowed us to "spread out". The breakfast was excellent (we even stole a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenverSwede
HIEHeber, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Heber. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope that your trip was a great one. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed her many times previously. This time, however, the rooms weren't very clean, the front desk staff was rude and unaccommodating, and we paid $180 a night. They are going through an owner change, but I'll look for something else next time we travel up there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy M
HIEHeber, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. You are right we are going though some owner changes and with that i believe we will have a great place. We are going to be going though a complete renovation with in the next year. Please come back and give us another try.

Reviewed 25 August 2016

I arrived at the hotel very early. I realize it was way before their normal check-in time. I asked if I could sit in the lobby and do work while I waited for a room to become available. I've been sitting hear for hours and loads of people have been checking out of the hotel. I see and hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
HIEHeber, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the experience you had while waiting to check in. We do care and I thank you for taking the time to write a review so that we may know when our guest do not have the best experience. I will be conducting more training on how to handle these types of situations so it does...

Roy, Utah
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Great room, very clean, quiet and easy to park.. Staff was very nice and security visible in parking lot. Could get a last minute room and price was still reasonable. Plenty of seating in the breakfast area and breakfast staff was helpful and kept everything clean and full. Thank you!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
Talauna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Heber. It is always good to hear that our guest are having a great stay. I will be sure to pass along this review along to all staff. Thanks again.

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn off and on throughout the last 7 years never to be disappointed. This last stay was very disappointing. Front desk not friendly and professionalism not there either. Definitely needs attention to cleaning up the place. Pool and spa area seem to be suffering the worst The breakfast attendant is the only one I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joon61
Talauna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for your experience this time. It is not our standard of service. Please give us another try. We are in the process of getting ready to do a complete renovation. It will be complete with in the year. Thank you and again I am sorry for your stay.

Arlington, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This location is very close to our family so we stay here often. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good. This time the front desk was not helpful when we had problems with the internet and with the phone in the room. They shrugged off wifi problems and gave us tech support number with long wait times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Talauna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were not given the new password and were not made aware of the change. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting us know what we can do to make your stay better.

Utah
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before going on a bike ride up Wolf Creek Pass. Rooms were quite large -- easily accommodating my bike and gear. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. This is a good solid choice for a stay in Heber.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pes7
Talauna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express Heber. The staff is always happy to hear when a guest has enjoyed there stay. Hoping that you had a great ride. We look forward to seeing you again if you should ever make it to Heber again.

Bernardston, MA, USA
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Good clean room with comfortable beds and plenty of light. Quiet hotel. Shower head was a little odd. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Friendly and inviting lobby. Great pool and hot tub area and a good fitness center. Close to shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mammie3
Talauna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Heber. Were truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again if you come back to Heber.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber City
7.0 km away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
342 reviews
24.9 km away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
168 reviews
27.8 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
15.2 km away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#3 of 5 in Heber City
90 reviews
28.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Heber City is nestled in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, a great location just minutes from Salt Lake City and Park City. With its breathtaking views, it is the perfect choice for a couple s weekend getaway or a wide variety of family excursions! Wasatch County offers events including, Cowboy Poetry, Rodeos, Swiss Days and much more. The Sundance Film Festival, which is considered the premier US showcase for American and International Independent films, is located 15 minutes from Heber City. If you re looking for outdoor activities, you ll be surrounded by some of the greatest hiking and biking trails Heber Valley has to offer. Take in the beauty of the award winning golf courses; Wasatch Golf Course, Soldier Hollow and The Homestead. If water activities are on your agenda, you ll find what you re looking for at some of the greatest reservoirs in Utah including, Deer Creek Reservoir, Strawberry Reservoir and Jordanelle Reservoir. We are just a short drive to some of the greatest ski areas in Utah such as, Park City Mountain Resort, The Canyons, Deer Valley, Sundance and Soldier Hollow. Relax in our warm indoor pool & hot tub and Stay Smart with our complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot cinnamon rolls and freshly brewed coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Heber City

Address: 1268 S Main St, Jct US-40 and US-189, Heber City, UT 84032-3755
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Price Range: $170 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Heber City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Heber City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Heber City Hotel Heber City
Holiday Inn Heber City
Heber City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Heber City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Heber City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jannster, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to book back room”
 of 5 bubbles 19abrahamg, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good luck. Oh, bring an extension cord. There aren't any convenient outlets.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffcQ4277YR, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all are good”
 of 5 bubbles kingofsling, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles XanderJ, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5