We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swiss Alps Inn

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Swiss Alps Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Swiss Alps Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Decent $60 dollar motel for the $85 dollar price....when it says hot tub sauna internet and pool you get very solid wifi... better than mcdicks wifi.... what you don't get is a sauna because "the sauna" is a closet/towel room with a scent of must and not the cologne if you know what I'm saying... the pool is covered because...

1Thank Claudia T
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I stayed at the Swiss Alps Inn for nearly two weeks as I waited to move in to a new home. The staff members were universally friendly, professional, and helpful. The room was very clean; the bed quite comfortable; and the ambiance casual & relaxed. All the rooms are no smoking, but smokers can partake outside the room where there...

Thank Mark_Worthen
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

How sweet of you to go to the bother to post. It means so much! Hope your new house is awesome! Thanks

Kaysville, Utah
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! Ownership is dishonest. Rooms are very dirty and have a bad smell. There is a large gap under room door so air gets into the room. We were looking forward to using the sauna as it is clearly advertised that they have one, but it was converted to a towel closet/changing room. The hot tub was...

Thank tywils3
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Loved the cute room. Had a king and a queen bed, both were so comfortable! Was able to park just steps from the door. Ice large bathroom. Older motel but very well kept and clean. Very comfortable, good price!!22221

Thank JOY J
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while we went scuba diving at Homestead Crater which is only 10 miles away. The Inn was clean and well maintained. Nice family place. We actually took our dogs, they have a pet friendly room which was great. The walls are really thick so no one hopefully heard my terrier bark a little, as...

Thank J A
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. The crater is an awesome place isn't it? Hope to see you again soon. Jan

Herriman, Utah
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night, what a pleasant surprise. We had a room with a king bed and was told it was a smaller room however the room was larger than expected. This family run motel has all the amenities of a large hotel,is very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again.

Thank Tim G
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

So glad everything was awesome for you. Hope to see you again some time.

Reviewed 28 October 2016

TV didn't work. Lamps and air vents covered in dust. Not worth the price in my opinion. Mediocre at best. Probably would not stay there again if I had the choice but not much to choose from in Heber City.

Thank Cheddahead
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry the TV didn't work for you. I am sorry you didn't call us they are brand new TVs and yours must have been "fiddled with". We will double check the dusting first thing! Hope you slept well and enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Easily spotted driving through Heber, this independent motel with character was a comfortable and central choice, with friendly staff and all we could need. We had a good breakfast at Chick's over the road.

Thank elainejh
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

So glad everything was awesome for you. thanks for the review!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with another couple and had a two room suite which was very affordable and very clean. The desk clerk/owner was so friendly and happy to share her town. She told us about the Thursday night Farmer's Market which was across the street...a perfect slice of small town Americana. We would definitely stay here again.

Thank Ebbe5
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

thanks for the review. Summer was a fun time! LOL Jan

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This property is clean and well maintained but dated. Our bed was comfortable, The room had a fridge, microwave and coffeepot. Floor was wavy but the carpet was in good shape. Internet was slow. Our room was right next to the Dairy Keen drive through speaker. It wasn't too loud inside the room but was loud outside. Night lights came...

Thank Petexian

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber City
6.4 km away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
355 reviews
26.2 km away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
186 reviews
13.8 km away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#3 of 5 in Heber City
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
14.5 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
27.0 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small, family owned motel, located in the beautiful Heber Valley. We are the perfect motel for your family reunion or quite get-away for two. Come and enjoy all the fun that the Heber Valley has to offer, and then come and enjoy our relaxing motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss Alps Inn

Address: 167 S Main St, Heber City, UT 84032-2043
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Price Range: $143 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Swiss Alps Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swiss Alps Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Swiss Alps Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are particularly sound sensitive, you might want to ask for a room farther from the street, e.g., #31, 32, 34, or 35.”
Mark_Worthen, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is downtown so a little congested! Nice park a block away!!”
JOYJ23, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 35 it is next to the Dairy Keen drive through speaker.”
Petexian, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suggest requesting a room towards back of Inn farther from noise of main road.”
NancyT700, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get something toward the front to avoid restaurant busyness.”
Big_Wila, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$89* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates