We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun-n-Sand Motel

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“homemade muffins”(10 reviews)
“the managers”(15 reviews)
“bit outdated”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
66
53
18
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
53
18
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinsthe managersbit outdatedgreat conversationgreat managementmom and popseen better dayswi fieach morningmini fridgechain hotelsmotelcassiepbneoncereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The rooms are basic but came with perks like free wifi, a decent sized and well-appointed kitchen, and a wholesome breakfast. It’s not luxury and the rooms are a bit outdated, but it was a good bargain for a quiet, safe, comfortable space. Bob was...More

Thank alisonyoung
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The Sun n Sand has seen better days. The room was very basic, with an extremely uncomfortable bed. The dead bolt lock did not lock, only the door handle lock. There was also a constant drip from the tub faucet which was remedied by closing...More

Thank sehakes
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This place looked so nasty, my husband said "Ain't no way we're staying here." We found lodging just across the street at the same price but much nicer. I didn't check in or check the room, but I wasn't going to stay there.

Thank phwilson561
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I booked through booking.com and didn't realize I booked the wrong date. I didn't realize it until I received an email asking me to rate my stay. I immediately called to fix it. They had no problem fixing this for me. The rooms were decent...More

Thank jenbob746
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

At first glance it looks fair. Motel management was very unprofessional. I had a charge on my credit card from them when reservation was made. When I arrived they had no reservation for me. They also could not produce a receipt showing what they charged...More

2  Thank Gary H
Response from DonandCassi M, Manager at Sun-n-Sand MotelResponded 28 June 2017

Well to set the record straight. you made this reservation on Booking.com for the night of May 18 2017. When you did not show on that date you were charged for that night. Then you show up on June 18 2017 demanding your room that...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kanab
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kanab
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kanab
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
123cathy123
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from phwilson561 | Reviewed this property |
I didn't stay there, although I had reservations for the place. I based my decision to make a reservation based on Trip Advisor reviews. It looked so nasty on the outside my husband refused to even let me look at the room... More
0
Votes
csleber
28 May 2015|
Answer
Response from DonandCassi M | Property representative |
Thanks for asking. Yes we would have a room for you, if you could please call us at 435-644-5050 or 1800-654-1868 anytime we would be more then happy to give you rates and availability. Thanks, Don
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring your own hot spot."
Read review
"I stayed toward the rear of the parking area away from the roadway, and noticed no noise throughout the..."
Read review
"If you need two separate rooms, rent the Family Unit."
Read review
"Not on the Booking sites so just walk in or call ahead like we did!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing