We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Booking.comUS$116*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Red Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Red Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 698: English reviews
Millville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here multiple times and each time has been a great experience. We will diffenetlly stay here in the future and will recommend Best Western Red Hills to our friends. The staff our very friendly, breakfast is always enjoyable, and property is very easy to find. Thank You!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your support in getting the word out about all the great things we’re providing here. We sincerely appreciate having you as our loyal guests. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me if I can ever personally assist with any aspect of your stay. Enjoy your spring travels! Best, Ed, GM

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not aware when booking that the hotel was under renovations. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast the usual fair. No eggs the first morning and by the time more were available we ate other things. Hotel gave us a complimentary dinner gift card for being inconvenienced by workers needing access to our room. Much appreciated

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 799margaretk
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and mentioning our warm and caring team. That being said, please accept my apologies for any inconveniences you experienced. We are mindful to schedule hotel work so not to intrude on guest enjoyment and I’ll be taking a closer look moving forward. The bulk of our updates have completed and we appreciate your patience....

California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was disappointed due to lack of cleanliness from housekeeping. There was a stained of one of the bedsheets and the second day, I left used towels on the floor so they can replace them but we have to call front desk when we came back to be replaced. For some reason the bed was uncomfortable that my lower back...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josmanmay
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review. While pleased you were satisfied with the location and complimentary breakfast, I apologize for the housekeeping oversight. I have passed your comments along to the appropriate department as a reminder to make sure we keep an eye out for sheets needing replacement. Guest satisfaction is always our...

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western was undergoing improvements, so we weren't sure how our stay would go after seeing workers' construction vehicles parked in guests spaces and supplies stacked everywhere. We needn't have worried. Workers started at 8:00, when we headed out for the day. They left in time for us to find a parking spot when we returned. Breakfast offered a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
Reno, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, the hotel was clean and large with lots of room to stretch out and put our stuff. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, but more variety of food would have been great. The only thing we didn't like was the shower. It was very shallow and the shower curtain was actually laying in the shower.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

We’re glad to provide a large and comfortable room for you to relax and rest in. Thank you for taking time to leave a 5-star review and let us know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I’ll take your suggestions into consideration as well, guests feedback is very valuable to us. We hope this stay has won your loyalty as the...

California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On my way to Page, AZ I stopped here for a night. Everything is great about his hotel. Customer service. Quick and easy. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Slept like a baby. I recommend this hotel. And I love this little town. I got out and walked around town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzmeryze
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

These are the words we like to hear, “slept like a baby”! Thanks so much for giving reassurance to those planning a visit. Easy and comfortable are the sentiments we want our guests to feel. Kanab is beautiful - glad you took advantage our location right in town. We hope you’ll come back soon! Best, Ed, GM

Richfield, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very pleased overall! We stayed here with teens and adults on a 4-H trip. The main hotel had lots of room for big groups like ours to eat comfortably and enjoy all that Kanab had to offer. Great walking distance from local restaurants and great service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5372WErebeccam
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Pleased to hear everyone in your family enjoyed the hotel. There’s definitely space for everyone. We sincerely enjoyed having you as our guests. Visit again and be sure to tell your friends about the great things here at the hotel and in Kanab. Happy travels! Best, Ed, GM

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean rooms, great beds and pillows, great breakfast in a gorgeous area. The staff were extremely professional and helpful. They have a wonderful area for pets. Can not go wrong with this hotel. Located in central Kanab in one of the most beautiful places on earth.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ransoml2017
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Greetings, and thank you for your recent stay. It sounds like cleanliness, beds, breakfast and the staff were highlights of your stay. We’re encouraged by your glowing review and recommendation. Your furry family members are welcome too! Best, Ed, GM

Fort Atkinson
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Reception people, management, breakfast preparers and host ... all good people. In this line of work so many people change it is difficult to rate a hotel on who is there now, but because all the staff seemed to be clued in the attitude and training must come from the top, which should be encouraging for anyone looking for a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Thanks for giving recognition to our team. We know that people are our greatest asset and can make a regular hotel stay into a great experience. We sincerely appreciate your confidence in recommending the Best Western Red Hills. We look forward to welcoming you again. Safe travels! Best, Ed, GM

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in Kanab many times and usually go for more boutique lodging but this trip was last minute and we had no reservations. Not only was vacancy available, it was very competitively priced and in some ways better than the more expensive options. Very clean rooms and surprisingly good sound insulation from other rooms and the outside...so nice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Wow-- thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review! When a guest says we’re a better value and better hotel than more expensive choices, it reassures us that we are on the right path for delivering our goal of exceptional hospitality. Glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, an often favorite with our valued guests....

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
163 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.4 km away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
423 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Address: 125 West Center Street, Kanab, UT 84741-3417
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Price Range: $159 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Red Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Hills Hotel Kanab
Best Western Hotel Kanab
Best Western Kanab
Kanab Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kanab
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Red Hills staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Durango, Colorado
2 days ago
Priest River, Idaho
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Red Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the first floor and could hear people having normal conversations as they walked down the hall. Don't stay here!!!?”
43utahtraveller, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, this place gets filled up fast”
YBK2014, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter.”
243charlim, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is quieter as it is a wooden building. Back building is quietest.”
Brenda5, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont get a downstairs room!”
PhilW542, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$116* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$116
AMOMAUS$140
Hotels.comUS$116
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates