We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn

Show Prices
#4 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 549: English reviews
Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in staff at this location is lazy, slow, eats while checking in, and actually refused a diamond select member a water upon check in. She will not even stand to hand you your paper. You have to reach to her as she has her food speed all over the counter. The heaters are OLD and impossible to regulate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronn G
Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel for overnight after long day of driving. Rooms have been recently updated and there is still construction going on in the fitness center area. No breakfast included in the room rate. Skip the hotel restaurant next door for dinner - it was very disappointing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rach20Canada
Sugar City, ID
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were driving late at night and could finally drive no further so we just jumped off the freeway and stayed here knowing nothing of the hotel. We were greatly surprised at all they have done to make this older property very nice. The restaurant, Jeremiah's, is excellent for breakfast. Great food all homemade. The lobby and rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelnut98
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Travelnut98, I want to personally thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for the extremely kind feedback that you offered. As you mentioned, the property is older, but we have tried to renew and maintain it, so that valued guests like yourself are pleasantly surprised when they stop in. Thank you for staying...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it was clean, quiet with small screen TV's. But with the Best Western Plus there usually is some type of breakfast this one didn't have that and only said that they had a restaurant on site but we had to pay for breakfast. I thought all Best Westerns included breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0nkman69
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Monkman69, We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about our property. I do apologize that we do not have a continental breakfast. The owner of the property is working right now to remodel an area of the property so that we will have a wonderful breakfast, along with some new rooms and an indoor pool....

Hamilton, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby in this hotel has amazing ambiance! The room felt like a resort, almost like I was staying at the Wilderness Lodge at Walt Disneyworld! They have a koi pond that my dad would have flipped out for! Beautiful venue for a wedding...but the grandkids (2 and 4) enjoyed it just as much because there was a coin-operated fish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BucketListRebel
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear BucketListRebel, First of all, I have to tell you that I love your TripAdvisor name. Thank you so much for wonderfully detailed review of our property. Yours is the kind of feedback that makes us as a staff proud of our property and happy to serve the traveling public. I am excited to share this with my staff. Just...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Bathroom shower was dirty. Bathroom door was splattered with brown yuck. (hopefully not excrement) Toilet paper holder was disgusting. There were crumbs on the floor between the two beds. I have stayed at this hotel many times. This was the first bad time. Also walked outside in the morning to find several police cars by the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie R
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeannie, I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience that you had during your recent stay with us. It sounds like we did not get that roomed properly cleaned before you checked in. I am so sorry and embarressed that this happened. We so appreciate our valued repeat guests, like yourself, and we hope you have a wonderful...

Western WA
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I'm not sure what exactly qualifies this property as a Best Western Plus, BUT I have never stayed at one that did not serve a breakfast. Also, the coffee and tea service did not have any fresh milk or half and half. Only artificial non-dairy creamers. Blech. Blech. Blech. The spa was tiny. Pretty clean....no where to put your towel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallDogs
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear TallDogs, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your stay with us. We can certainly look into getting other coffee service items and making them available. I found your comment about Best Western Plus very interesting and I am sure you are not the only one who has questions...

Silverdale, Washington, Usa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We didn't like the idea that the door to our room was open when we first arrived. Killed approximately 15 flies in room with a wet towel. It would have better if breakfast had been complementary. Reported room dissatisfaction when we checked out,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
kingston, wa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was a nice place to stay but it was especially great for our dog. The park has a nice pond...and you can feed the fish...it was very large and roomy. We have a standard poodle so it was very nice for him.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivia01
El Toro
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great place to stay with pets!!! While travelling from Southern California to North Dakota through some significant weather with two full grown Labrador retrievers, the High Country Inn was like the stable at Bethlehem for Mary and Joseph. In other words, an oasis for the weary!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 22 in Ogden
258 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
4.5 km away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel,  an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 22 in Ogden
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn

Address: 1335 W 12th St, Ogden, UT 84404-5417
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range: $145 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western High Country Hotel Ogden
Best Western Ogden
Country Inn Ogden
Ogden Best Western
Ogden Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ogden
#5 Family Hotel in Ogden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from the road and front entrance to the hotel (check in area)”
 of 5 bubbles m0nkman69, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't leave without enjoying the koi pond!!”
 of 5 bubbles BucketListRebel, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TallDogs, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the main floor near the office are quieter than those on the other wing.”
 of 5 bubbles qualchan, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select A Room On The Inner Area Away From the Railroad Track.”
 of 5 bubbles DenverSwede, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay