We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Booking.comUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
West Liberty, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Great location, easy to get to shopping area and be able to get onto interstate. Service was nice even with construction going on. Stayed over 5 days and price was great!! Great breakfast and always had plenty to eat!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 407elsar
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor and we wish to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Kuna, Idaho
Reviewed 9 April 2017

this La Quinta is being renovated but not a problem. Had one of the new rooms and it was very nice quiet and comfy Breakfast was the great La Quinta I know. Traveling with 2 pets which are welcome at La Quinta. Very nice young man at the desk who was totally awesome and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed our new renovated rooms! It’s a bonus when we hear comments about our friendly staff, so thank you for that. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the...

Eureka, MT, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Hotel was being renovated, and new areas were very nice. Construction was a bit disruptive during the day, but everyone did their best to remain professional and provide good service. Breakfast bar was average, room was comfortable, hotel was very accommodating to pets. Lots of restaurant and shopping choices within an easy drive. Lots of traffic made a left turn...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3114CKcherylc
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We are delighted that you had a good stay and enjoyed our comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future to experience our renovation when it’s completed. LQ Customer Care

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank snielsen2017
LQ0962GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Stay in one of the refurbished rooms, 2017. Bed was slightly soft but had enough support for me. New carpet, paint ad fixtures made it worth the price. I've been staying here off and on for 8 years and the elevator's are still disgustingly dirty and stained. The corners of nearly all the hallways and rooms are dirty, except the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alltogo
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our property. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms, elevator, and hallways. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we continue to hard to work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has...

Boise, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I have stayed at this hotel 3-4 times in the last 5 years, normally as a stop over on my way to and from my family in AZ and CA. Its always been a great experience with the staff at this hotel but the rooms were always a little outdated and felt somewhat "motel like". However, they are currently finishing...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amydO2554WP
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are glad that you found our hotel to be excellent in value and in location for your needs. As you noted, we are currently running several projects in the hotel as we work through upgrading and refurbishing our rooms and corridors. We are confident that the improvements we...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Our stay at the La Quinta was terrible. There were no towels in the bathroom. The heater would not shut off even when we turned it off. Bathroom doors would not close. I went downstairs to talk to the front desk and there were several other people there saying they had no towels either. La Quinta is where I usually...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funkypro
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We always try our very best to accommodate all of our guests needs and we are very sorry that we were unable to do so on your visit.

St George, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Only glitch was when I reserved I indicated I needed a downstairs room... when I arrived, there was no such directions on my reservation. Otherwise, the rooms were GREAT... nice job with the remodel!!!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilm183
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Feedback of your stay is very much appreciated. We are delighted that you had a nice stay and like our newly renovated look! We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future. LQ Customer Care

Alta Loma, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Staying at La Quinta is always a pleasure. Staff is courteous and friendly. Lobby and rooms are clean. Atmosphere is very relaxing. Enjoy La Quinta no matter where it is located. All places are equally great.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 255rosemarieg
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a success! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I booked what I though was the LaQuinta in Provo for our 2nd night heading south to Arizona. We had stayed in the LaQuinta a couple times before, so I didn't pay too much attention to the location, just googled hotels Provo and picked the LaQuinta. Surprise surprise! That LaQuinta is now a Ramada. The one I booked was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjston
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the superb review! We are pleased to hear your stay was as enjoyable as we hoped it would be. Our goal is to provide a superior level of hospitality. Your review indicates that we are meeting your expectations. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
#7 of 10 in Orem
229 reviews
3.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
4.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Address: 521 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-7379
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Price Range: $121 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a higher floor overlooking the lake to get the best view.”
pshiel, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid the first floor”
Californiaview, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check windows for screens before you settle in!”
156kima, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are headed west turn in at the Krispy Cream and wind through the parking lot to get to the entrance.”
RipleyC, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a room on the upper floor and away from entrances.”
AdrienneP171, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$75
La QuintaUS$75
Expedia.comUS$75
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates