We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Show Prices
#1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 511: English reviews
Roosevelt, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late thanksgiving evening to a friendly lady with purple hair that was amazingly kind and even complimented my Steelers jacket!! When we got up to our room I immediately checked the room which was pretty good. The only down side was our room was facing the freeway and was a bit noisy! Thanks again to all the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6681PQlisag
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thanks for great scores, even though the stay wasn't quite perfect! I'm happy we were able to be a small part of your Thanksgiving.

Pittsburg, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We drove in from Reno and this hotel was the first we arrived at. The room was clean and comfortable. The best thing about the stay was the IHOP next to the hotel. The worst was the "Thanksgiving rates" even four days before the holiday. I will not stay at the Hampton again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValkyrieKansas
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

So Sorry to read that you won't be back; but I certainly respect your decision. Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Manteca, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My familly spent four nights here and we did not want to go home. The breakfast was excellent. The breakfasts had a variety of food and was not the same everyday. The staff provided excellent suggestions to local attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswM1552CQ
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Love knowing we felt like a little piece of home :)

Cedar City, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is my new favorite! Couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay the night. The staff was great and the whole hotel was CLEAN. We had a great time in the pool and hot tub. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were all professional and kind. I plan to stay at this location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5784ZBlindab
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Awesome; Awesome; Awesome! Thank you!

Monticello, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over the years I've stayed at this Hampton a number of times. They are completing a renovation of the outside. This didn't interfere with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was not up to the usual standards. Mold is starting to form on the caulking around the tub and in the grout around the bathtub tile....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, it's great to get feedback form return guests. Your long time patronage is much appreciated! I apologize for the apparent mold in the bathroom. I'll be sure to address the problem. I have some great news in that we'll be fully renovating our bathrooms starting next month so we'll look forward to seeing what you think...

Fair Oaks, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had some issue throughout the night with our child and staff was so understanding and helpful, I'm very appreciative- this will always be our stay when we visit! I would definitely recommend this hotel -Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanyf420
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to help just a little bit on a difficult night! We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Emery, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay. Staff was nice and friendly, the rooms were comfortable and clean. Attended a seminar there and it was comfortable and easy accessible to everything. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone and it is close to freeway but you never hear a sound.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarilyn S
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

What a nice review! Thank you so much!

Altonah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the Hampton was very nice. In our first room the TV was not working. After multiple attempts by maintenance to fix it, we were upgraded to a suite. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I was also pleased to see healthy options at the breakfast area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzzanne R
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that the t.v. was not working properly; and that we were unable to correct the problem. I'm glad you enjoyed the suite and hopefully the rest of your stay. Hope to see you again down the road.

Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As usual, check-in was easy. The clerk was a very pleasant young man. We booked because of the #1 rating in Orem. The room was okay. The hotel is undergoing renovations with the exterior just about completed and the interior slated to begin soon. The hotel is showing signs of wear and tear so the renovations are going to improve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelertoo2
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a very honest response to your stay. Please feel free to contact a member of our team for some helpful hints on getting in and out of the hotel if you find yourself here in the area again. Sorry about the noise of the toilets; this is something I haven't been made aware of previously...however we will...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We needed a room for our family of five as we attended a funeral. I booked what I thought was a two-queen room with a sofa-bed, but was delighted to discover that it had a full kitchen, a living area with a fireplace and separate bedroom. It was roomy and comfortable for our two-night stay. The beds were comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifeinsagebrush
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a very detailed review of your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated! In regards to the difficulty in navigation please feel free to contact me or a member of my staff for some local tips on getting around, we'd be more than happy to help! Thanks again for all the nice things said, I hope we...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
4.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
493 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
#7 of 10 in Orem
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Address: 851 W 1250 S, Orem, UT 84058-5986
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Price Range: $134 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn Orem
Orem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Orem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Orem staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Orem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had stayed a year earlier at this same place, and was equally impressed.”
 of 5 bubbles jbseeg, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lower corner room was huge”
 of 5 bubbles Redman67, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor. The west side is next to the highway, but it was fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifersC3778LS, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“get high room facing College”
 of 5 bubbles Redmonder, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view room. Orem is a city so there going to be some noise but with windows shut and a/c on there is no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Phlintheart, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay