We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Longview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Busy central location in Orem. Parking is a bit of a challenge since you are in the heart of Orem and near student apartments. The hotel itself was clean and quiet. Lots of food choices nearby. I enjoyed the stay while in town for business.

Helpful?
Thank Rosando R
Jill M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Rosando, I am happy to hear that everything was above expectation for you. We love our location and are also glad you took advantage of the great restaurants and shopping centers we have nearby. See you again soon! Kind Regards, Jill Mower General Manager More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A great hotel, excellent value for the money. Breakfast is ok. Rooms are clean as is the rest of the hotel. Staff are brilliant, were so impressed with customer service that on check out I asked for the manager to tell her. Good location for shops and city

Helpful?
Thank gareth h
Jill M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Gareth, I am happy to hear that everything was above expectation for you. We love our location and are also glad you took advantage of the great restaurants and shopping centers we have nearby. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Kind Regards, Jill Mower General Manager More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The room is not as big as a suite but it has everything you need for an overnight stay. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, in a safe neighborhood, centrally located, answer Staff are friendly. Appreciate the microwave and refrigerator in the room which are optional with a fee in other hotels. I would stay here again and would highly recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank babot1952
Jill M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Babot1952, We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on the Comfort Inn & Suites Orem. Your review is very helpful to travelers looking to know more about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests... More 

Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

When we got here we were in much need of some rest from our daughter's wedding and the room was nice and fairly comfortable. The shower head in the bathroom was really nice. They really need to work on their hot tub. Jets are absolutely the worst I've ever seen they don't even come out hardly at all and when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Jill M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Orem. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. It is our mission to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality and service. We will work with our staff... More 

Travellers are raving about these Orem hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Very friendly staff clean room and clean hotel... great breakfast. Great location just beside the university dorms. Best booking ahead .....which we didn't. Especially if travelling in August. We got the last room in the place due the uni kids and their families settling their kids in the dorms, and a teachers conference. Bad timing on our part. Would happily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham M
Jill M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Graham, Thank you for taking a few minuets to provide your feedback. The team here at Comfort Inn and Suites Orem, strives to make every guest experience care free and comfortable. I was pleased to read that you received that great service. Please visit again when travelling thru the Orem/Provo area. Kind Regards, Jill Mower General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Holly at front desk runs the show like a pro! She deserves a raise. I would hire her if she moved to Michigan. A full house and she didn't stop smiling the whole time. Nice breakfast. Comfy beds. Pool was clean and they had pool noodles! They even had a cot brought up as we had put in a request.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
Jill M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, On behalf of the entire team here at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, I would like to thank you for your kind words. Your review is a huge help to travelers looking to know more about our property. We are very grateful that you would take the time to leave such a descriptive review. Our staff strives to... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here while moving from Colorado to Washington. Everything was beautiful and clean! The breakfast was also really delicious. The design of the lobby and rooms were very modern and clean and the staff were very accommodating. If we are driving through there again, we will definitely stay at this Comfort in again.

Helpful?
Thank Caleb M
Jill M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Caleb, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave a review on The Comfort Inn and Suites Orem. We are happy knowing that you enjoyed your stay and the service that you received while staying with your Wife at our hotel. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Kind Regards, Jill... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Good older motel, large room was clean and every thing worked, king bed has about reached it's use by date. Good but not outstanding breakfast. Spacious lobby, we were traveling with a large tour and the hotel handled us with No problems.

Helpful?
Thank Maxscho
Jill M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Maxscho, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Orem. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us more than you know. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and strive to always exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again when... More 

Sandusky, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel has a weird smell, the pool area is in need of repair. The breakfast serves eggs that do not pass for eggs in the least. The hotel seems to need an overall remodel. The only good part to it is the young man that was working when we were there he was very polite and helpful. I wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank A S
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First off we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We strive to have every guest enjoy their stay with us. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We actually just completed full renovation on our hotel. Hopefully when in the Orem area you give us another chance to provide you... More 

Wrightwood, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Woke up at 4am to water streaming through drywall in bathroom over shower and toilet. Called front desk, he said that there was nothing he could do because the people above were sleeping. Half hour later there was 3in of water in the shower and I called again telling him he needed to do something about the water and to... More 

Helpful?
Thank camelpack

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
#7 of 10 in Orem
210 reviews
7.8 km away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Address: 427 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-7364 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Price Range: $99 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orem Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Orem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Orem staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Orem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms I am sure would be just as good as any other.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamm382, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Constantly getting kicked off wifi”
 of 5 bubbles D3417DYas, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book early and keep in mind the weird schedule of Happy Valley events.”
 of 5 bubbles PartTimeGypsy, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“They are all good!”
 of 5 bubbles Larry668, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go some place else!”
 of 5 bubbles Cruzenkaren, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay