We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adobe Sands Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adobe Sands Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Adobe Sands Motel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Ok, so we have travelled many countries and, of course, it's tempting to stay in sterile chain lodgings but, you just don't remember them. This place is quirky, the beds very comfy, the linens surprisingly plush with snow white fluffy towels and a well equipped breakfast room (table cloths, 3 microwaves, toasters etc). The rooms (at least ours) was old,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandgirlcityboy
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We are a travelling couple who is on the way since 8th of June 2016. Since there we have been sleeping in a lot of different stays. The Adobe Motel had the worst value for money. We entered the room and it smelled musky. The carpet floor had different stains. The beds were very short, although for a non-tall man...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe R
Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed here for one night. It was clean but so outdated. There were wires hanging from an extension cord to the small refrigerator and to the AC. The bathroom was dimly lit and the tiles were chipped off the floor in bathroom. The decor was southwestern which was pleasant. They served a continental breakfast held in two converted motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deejoedee
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly, good price. The beds were okeyish and clean, carpet could need a thorough cleaning. Bathroom was okey, but the shower was way to low for us, so we had to bend to wash our hair, it was also very dark when you close the shower curtains. Breakfast was small, but okeyish.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zabina L
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Hotels around Bryce Canyons were full, so had to book here (about 20 minutes away). Grateful for hotel to stay in. Good street location, able to walk to restaurants. Had double bed room. One mattress was super soft, while the other was literally hard as a rock. Room was clean, nothing fancy; but, served it's purpose for nightly showers and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James R
Jenelle M, Owner at Adobe Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are a road side motor lodge as are all the properties in this town. This property is one to watch as we are constantly completing more and more of our renovation projects every month.

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed here in Summer 2016 for one night while passing through Panguitch. Everything went smoothly and I don't have major complaints. It wasn't a really fancy place, but it was about what I expected for the price. I asked for extra pillows, which they gave me without fuss. Included was a free breakfast (for all four of us, no less)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate E
Jenelle M, Owner at Adobe Sands Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. It would be helpful if we knew if you were referring to the breakfast room coffee or the coffee in the guest rooms. This is the first time hearing something about the coffee, so we will definitely look into it.

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

No pool poor breakfast selection parking lot needs work pillows flat small out of date tv's wall a/c units hardley work help will not stay always turn over rooms and bath not very clean owner sleeps half the day away says it's her med better hotels close by for the money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard G
Jenelle M, Owner at Adobe Sands Motel, responded to this review

This is a warning to everyone - People do not be duped by tripadvisor reviews. They are nothing but libel and they are not completed by actual customers of the hotel. You, Richard G, were a past employee that worked here for 4 days and walked off the job because you opted to go two states away to deal with...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The place is cute, each unit has its own SMALL water heater, so it was quick to run out. Breakfast was included, but not very imaginative, all frozen pop-tarts and microwaveable things. This is a great place for $39/night, anything higher is them taking advantage. The front desk staff was not very intuitive, there were 2 of us checking in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corban R
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The first night we had no hot water, the front desk girl was most attentive and had the maintenance man there is a short time. He fixed the issue but the water wouldn't be warm until the next day. Front desk offered us another Roo. To shower in. The hotel was bought in the last year and is slowly being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccbuck1
Jenelle M, Owner at Adobe Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is good to hear that your issue was addressed right away and we did get your hot water working again. Hopefully you will stay with us the next time you are in town. Remodeling projects are ongoing and being completed every month.

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The motel is alright. The air-condition and utilities in the room were very outdated and a bit scary to operate, but you get what you pay for. Showerhead was too low. Receptionist was very friendly. And the room was clean, but that's about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max S
Jenelle M, Owner at Adobe Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. I wish we could have known your dissatisfaction with the shower. We have some rooms that have already been modified with extensions making the shower head much higher. We could have fixed this for you.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
9.2 km away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
440 reviews
0.7 km away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
240 reviews
0.3 km away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#9 of 14 in Panguitch
366 reviews
29.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,510 reviews
30.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Adobe Sands Motel

Address: 390 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Price Range: $56 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adobe Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Adobe Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Sands Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Adobe Sands Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for the age and condition of the facilities. Safety Upgrades to older building is so necessary.”
deejoedee, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose the front portion of rooms.”
4everateo, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Better room is probably in the wing far away from the main road, although, there is almost no traffic at night.”
AzziE_12, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Probably further from the main street would be good, though there was very little traffic when we were there.”
catjan42, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If you haved no children, don't mind smoke it could be okay.”
THENanax8, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5