We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bryce Way Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bryce Way Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bryce Way Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Chico, California
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Not a lot of frills just basic motel room. Decent price. Best feature is it is more off the street than many other motels in Panguitch, whose main street is a highway and very noisy wth traffic. If you want quiet this is the place. Plus the manager (owner?) was very helpful. Again the main plus was the quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Goulding152
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

After a quick Check-In we recieved the last room available. The linen have not been washed and were covered with hair!!! Stains were visible all over the sheets! Only one positive thing to report: 30 min drive to Bryce Canyon. If possible avoid this experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick P
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We booked a room at the Color Country Motel but when we arrived there was not a spot (not their fault at all, but the fault of the booking website). We saw the Bryce Way Motel had vacancy so inquired there. We got a great rate that was cheaper than the original reservation (I think it was a base rate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ziasarra1
Anytown, USA
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I'm still trying to figure out how I allowed myself to be gouged for $175 for two nights. This place is fine, I guess, but EXTREMELY BASIC and no-frills. They didn't even have the energy to hang a picture in the room or buy a little basket for the soap to go in. Our room was mostly clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OceanicLostMyLuggage
Boerne, Texas, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The room and bath were clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower worked well. The manager told us that the wi-fi had just been changed the day before. It was one of the best wi-fi connections we had on our two week trip. The only real problem is the lack of electrical outlets for multiple electronic gadgets. We carry a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with the room and the price. We were staying in national forests in the west when we were not able to find access to the forest before dark and ended up getting a room here. It was very last minute and the staff was super nice when we arrived. The park in front of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosterPreston
Boonville, Indiana
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

All of the motels in Panguitch are older establishments including this facility. This is the second time we have stayed at the Bryce Way Motel and couldn't be happier with our room especially for the price paid. Our room #109 had a king bed, fridge, microwave and coffee maker, table with 2 chairs and a flat screen TV. I really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolynA1974
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The motel is far from special, internet worked (although slow), installations old asking for renovation (ice machine was out of order), but the bed and the shower were ok. But considering the price (USD 50/night) and the location (close to the Bryce Canyon Natl Park), I would say it was ok. Only ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo E
Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Thuis is an old motel in a very small town that needs to be renovated. The owner/manager husband and wife team was very nice and accommodating. We were in room 10 which actually had 3 queen beds which was a plus for us. The bed linens were dirty which is a BIG no-no! Unfortunately, I felt like I needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsMariaD
Bryce W, General Manager at Bryce Way Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel. We are in the planning stages and will soon be taking large steps to enhance our property. Your satisfaction is important to us. I kindly invite you to reach out to me to discuss any more pros and/or cons you may have with our hotel....

Reviewed 13 October 2015

Like some of the other folks who review this place, had not planned ahead and were scrambling for a hotel when it seemed everything else was taken. I can't say for sure that this is the worst place I ever stayed, but it must be pretty close. We paid over $90 plus tax. There are many, many other hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rrrenter
Bryce W, General Manager at Bryce Way Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback. I would like to take this opportunity and recall our conversation over the phone before you checked in and in person. When you called to ask about bed bugs we discussed that we do not have any issues such as bed bugs. Upon your check-in I suggested that you look for...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
0.2 km away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 15 in Panguitch
108 reviews
9.2 km away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 15 in Panguitch
417 reviews
0.8 km away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 15 in Panguitch
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#10 of 15 in Panguitch
358 reviews
30.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
30.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bryce Way Motel

Address: 429 North Main, Panguitch, UT 84759
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Price Range: $60 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Way Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bryce Way Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Way Hotel Panguitch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bryce Way Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Further back the better for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Goulding152, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We kept our suitcases in the car.”
 of 5 bubbles rrrenter, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay in another town Panguitch is a dump”
 of 5 bubbles carshamus, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Absolutely no idea.”
 of 5 bubbles nativelasvegan, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get rooms on left and right building with new rooms but middle building still getting worked on.”
 of 5 bubbles richardrM949ER, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay