We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Regency Hotel

30/06/2017 01/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Regency Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Park Regency Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I booked my stay in May to attend the Sundance film festival using a third party (Expedia, Priceline, etc). I got a great rate and paid for the room and was very excited I got a good deal. Well, if it's too good to be true, it usually is, I got an email today stating there were no rooms available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb M
Salt Lake City
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I think my title says it all. This is a property that just does most everything halfway, but with a little effort could have changed small things to make a big difference. My husband, adult daughter, and I stayed in a 1-bedroom condo for a couple of days over Labor Day weekend and just found a lot of the things...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BevSLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, and will be using your review to address them.

Enoch, Utah
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The lay out of the room was nice. Kitchen and sofa in one room and the main room with a door for privacy. One big thing we notice was the water would not get cold. Spoke with the front desk and they said to run the tube and faucets for 5 minutes and that will salve the problem. Other thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you experienced the issues you did during your stay with us. We will be using your review to address the issue you had during your stay.

Aruba
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We stayed here on our way from Yellowstone to Las Vegas and it was a very very nice stay. Upon arrival we saw people working at the entrance and did not know what to expect. Inside the reception staff was very friendly and with a smooth check in we got our ground floor room..close to the pool and with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aua95
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon.

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed here for our grandson's baseball tournament. Our condo was nice & although it was a bit small, it was perfect for the 2 of us. The room had a small kitchen that was adequately stocked with a stove, microwave and refrigerator, along with a small living area with flat-screen television and fireplace. Our balcony overlooked a parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce G
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the construction going on at the time of your visit, but do hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Glade Park
Reviewed 19 July 2015

not to use it. That was finally cleared up and then we had NO HOT water. The best thing about this place is the friendly staff because the WIFI is extremely slow and the parking area is in the adjacent shopping center. The hearth in our unit was broken and there were globs of spackle on the cabinets in one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cactus2006
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconveniences that you had during your stay with us. We will be using your review to better our resort and services.

SUN CITY
Reviewed 15 July 2015

They have completed the renovation of the lobby and it is beautiful and so have many of the rooms been finished and we were in one. It was so comfortable, especially the bed. They is coffee and ice water available 24 hours and unlike many locations, they are ample luggage carts. Full kitchen is so great as we really do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paneil
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you back again soon.

Severance
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

This was just a great place to stay in Park City. The room was very clean, had all the amenities and was quite and peaceful. We had this room for 4 nights around the 4th of July and were very happy. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance and you could not beat the price!! It literally made this vacation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back again soon.

Great Falls, Montana, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in June. Great time to visit Park City. The room was spacious with plenty of room. Nice king size bed in the master. The wifi was really slow. The tv was up too high-caused a neck ache after watching for a while. We had a water leak in the ceiling of the bathroom that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and suggestions. We will be looking into all your issues and try to correct them from happening again. We do hope to have you stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

Reviewed 30 June 2015

Rooms have balcony, kitchen, coffee, 2 TV, fridge (full size), oven, couch, bike storage, blah blah. Great place. Location is good because everything is close in park city. 3 resorts in 10 minute drive. Good wifi, I came here for MTB and Spartan race in Midway. Has pool and gym too. Never used.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cichosz8
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the resort and our location. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
30/06/2017 01/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
8.2 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
0.2 km away
Prospector Accommodations
Prospector Accommodations
#55 of 60 in Park City
28 reviews
1.3 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
218 reviews
1.4 km away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#27 of 60 in Park City
623 reviews
1.2 km away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in Prospector Square, Park Regency is minutes away from all of Park City's summer and winter activities. Relax in cozy one- or two-bedroom suites and enjoy on-site amenities such as an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, and exercise equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Regency Hotel

Address: 1710 Prospector Ave, Park City, UT 84060-7318
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: $119 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Park City
Park City Regency Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Regency Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Park Regency Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lobby closes at 11 pm. Shuttles run 8am to 6pm. Slow elevator. Stay away from rooms that share a wall with the laundry room.”
MrLA54, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to elevator for quick access to pool jacuzzi parking garage, third floor for views”
Leslieann111, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper rooms have balconies. first floor rooms have small patio.”
billbeecher, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room where you won't hear the outside doors slam shut.”
Granny15, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look for something else”
nadiad343, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates