We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Plaza Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Absolutely loved our room!! Full cute little kitchenette, a little noisy from the room next door but it was only during the day. We definitely will be staying here again!!! Awesome place to just relax, and have some quality time with your significant other. We watched all 6 star wars with no distractions. :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Austin_1115
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

That sounds like my kind of vacation! thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Be sure to call us direct for discounted rates for your next stay. Gage Jeffs Rental Manager

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We stayed at a studio with a full kitchen. I brought my own dish detergent because of the review I read, but I was happy to find that it is supplied. The room is nice and clean. You can see signs of some sloppy update job, but they can easily be over looked if you are not too picky. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PHuang71
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our property and hope to see you again! Gage Jeffs Rental Manager

Estero, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I would like to thank Mr.Kwadwo Minter for all his help.He always go's out of his way to help in any way he can. He is a true gentleman. Thank you Kwadwo. The rooms are very clean,We enjoyed the breakfast the hotel had for us on Monday, Also the two happy hour evenings we had.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bobwiz
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, We will let Kwadwo know how much you enjoyed him Gage Jeffs Rental Manager

Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

Came to park city for a few days of skiing and rest--could not believe how wonderful the park plaza resort is--five stars at a three star price! Kudos to gm ulises alfaro--your staff is top notch from the shuttle driver to the housekeepers. My room is delightful and the bed super comfy--thanks for the great stay--i particularly sppreciate having a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer B
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! Gage Jeffs Rental Manager

florida
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed everything about our stay at this hotel except for the noise The room was a large 2 bedrooms The location was great 5 minutes from slope We were on the first floor NOISY We attempted to move but there was no better rooms We enjoyed the pool and location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gator90gal
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we value your opinion Gage Jeffs Rental Manager

NJ
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We were at the Park Plaza 1st week in Feb. It was very nice. The only two drawbacks were the Complete lack of Storage, and the sporadic housekeeping. We were in a Mini Suite. The only drawers were in 3 night stands. It is a ski vacation after all, lots of clothes and equipment. We only got housekeeping 2 days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blizzard1
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts. We value any feedback and will consider your recommendations while we continue to improve our property. Gage Jeffs Rental Manager

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Had a wonderful time staying in Park City for two weeks, all the staff at Park Plaza were excellent except for one guy who drove the shuttle in the daytime (VERY VERY RUDE) doesn't deserve a job with the great team that work there....hopefully they replace him soon. Our room needed a little work/maintenance which I was told is taking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeremy F
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! We have a great team in place and i'm glad you were able to meet them all. Be sure to call us to book your stay next year! Gage Jeffs Rental Manager

San Francisco
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Park Plaza is a small but friendly hotel with great service. Many guests we met have been coming for 30 years! They host free wine and cheese and margarita nights. Free shuttles to and from Deer Valley and Park City Mountain ski resorts. Free onsite secure ski storage provided. Very hot hot tub, ideal after skiing. Only complaint was that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdrianSanFrancisco
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Studio's are only equipped with one sink, but the suites all have full kitchens, great for long stays!

Olympic Valley, California
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I stayed at the Park Plaza on my way across the country and it fully exceeded my expectations. The rooms were clean and well appointed in addition to being easy to find. Where the Park Plaza excelled, however, was in their radical customer service. My travel companion and I had been driving for hours as we had traveled from Olympic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TahoeRick
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We very much enjoyed Nallah hanging out with us! Gage Jeffs Rental Manager

atlanta
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We stayed here a week to ski and board. 1st night was fine except that the sofa beds still had dirty sheets on them. They brought new sheets but we had to make the beds. The sofa mattresses were old and worn. The next day we were surprised that our room was not cleaned at all. We called and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigdawg07
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Since your stay there have been changes made at the property that would alleviate your concerns. The carpets throughout the property have been replaced, and by doing so we were able to add another layer of padding and screwed the floorboards back down. Give us a call next time you are headed to Park City!...

565 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Mini Suite (80)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (115)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 km away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#20 of 60 in Park City
718 reviews
7.4 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
589 reviews
1.7 km away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#34 of 60 in Park City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
5.4 km away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#11 of 60 in Park City
155 reviews
1.7 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Free Laundry, Free local calls, Free DVD's, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service, include Lobby Amenities and Events through the week ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Address: 2060 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7365
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: $124 - $777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Plaza Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain Views are great!”
 of 5 bubbles ezmall, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 771elainad, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“In Park City - MAKE SURE to Visit Surrounding areas”
 of 5 bubbles NJAlfonso, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Studio, when the bed is opened, room cramped.”
 of 5 bubbles volk8142, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Balcony views facing south are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles rand0mvisits, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay