We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Plaza Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Park Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
San Francisco
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Park Plaza is a small but friendly hotel with great service. Many guests we met have been coming for 30 years! They host free wine and cheese and margarita nights. Free shuttles to and from Deer Valley and Park City Mountain ski resorts. Free onsite secure ski storage provided. Very hot hot tub, ideal after skiing. Only complaint was that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdrianSanFrancisco
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Studio's are only equipped with one sink, but the suites all have full kitchens, great for long stays!

Olympic Valley, California
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I stayed at the Park Plaza on my way across the country and it fully exceeded my expectations. The rooms were clean and well appointed in addition to being easy to find. Where the Park Plaza excelled, however, was in their radical customer service. My travel companion and I had been driving for hours as we had traveled from Olympic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TahoeRick
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We very much enjoyed Nallah hanging out with us! Gage Jeffs Rental Manager

atlanta
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We stayed here a week to ski and board. 1st night was fine except that the sofa beds still had dirty sheets on them. They brought new sheets but we had to make the beds. The sofa mattresses were old and worn. The next day we were surprised that our room was not cleaned at all. We called and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigdawg07
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Since your stay there have been changes made at the property that would alleviate your concerns. The carpets throughout the property have been replaced, and by doing so we were able to add another layer of padding and screwed the floorboards back down. Give us a call next time you are headed to Park City!...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 17 December 2014

This is a time share property, so you can expect a bedroom, living room, kitchen, and bathroom. It's fairly large for its class and has a quaint, quirky type of ambiance. We were celebrating our anniversary and got a great deal from the military, but we certainly don't want to go back there. Typical rectangular property with three stories and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Navy_Lady
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. we have recently done quite a few updates to the property that would alleviate some of your concerns, such as the noise from floors above by replacing the carpet throughout the property. Gage Jeffs Rental Manager

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I stayed in a different unit this trip, on the other side of the property. It was very quiet, very, very clean and exceedingly pleasant. The resort was in the last stages of renovation so that should be great when it's all done in a few more weeks. I love coming here as the staff know me, know what i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnWayne76
Gage J, Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! Any feedback is greatly appreciated. Gage Jeffs Rental Manager

Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

Park Plaza was decent, it did have some features that we were in need of for our weekend in Park City (i.e. full kitchen). Highs: full in-room kitchen, comfortable bed, nice pool area, competitive price (particularly in the off-season). Lows: cheap fit and finish as far as fixtures, etc. in the rooms (TP holder in restroom placed directly above garbage,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank awilk7
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anthony W. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor Community. We're happy to hear you liked our rooms, pool and price. We are also going through the last phase of our renovation and I have shared and discussed your comments with the renovation and management team so that we can address them. All...

Albuquerque, NM
Reviewed 6 October 2014

My husband and I took a road trip to Utah to see the fall colors. We stayed at the Park Plaza Resort for a week. We were surprised when they charged us $15 a day for amenities such as parking, welcome breakfast, wine tasting, and pool which are usually included and not always used. this was for a studio. If...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kay M
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kay M, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Park City and had a chance to do many of the town's activities. For the benefit of other travelers I did want to clarify on some of your comments to ensure others are aware of our policy. Exchangers from other...

Guarulhos, SP
Reviewed 4 October 2014

I stayed with my friend for one week and we already want to go back. It is a good base to National Parks around, and also a very pleasant city to be. Lots of things to do and see, if you enjoy nature, sports and photography. The hotel is comfortable, very well located, quiet, clean, and the staff was always...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mluppi
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Dear mluppi, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are honored you decided to stay with us and hope you consider us again the next time you return to Park City. Kind Regards, Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.

Southern California
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Pros: A good value when booked direct, close to historic Main Street, secured underground parking, small kitchen, pet friendly. Cons: The "cozy" studio was a tiny 280', the "short" walk to Main Street is 2 miles, no views from our window, furniture dated, a resort fee of $15/night for what again?, pet fee was a ridiculous $35/night. Having said all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JandCtravels
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Dear JandCtravels, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. Whether it's the experience before, during, or after your stay, we strive to communicate all the details about our resort. We are a three star property and yes, we do state that our studios are only 280 square feet. That said we do still offer a kitchenette and it's great value...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 25 September 2014

When you walk in to the front lobby they have water with lemons in it along with chlorophyll water. Pretty interesting. The indoor pool and hot tub were smack dab in the middle of all the rooms. We were happy that nobody used the pool early in the morning when we were trying to sleep in but I can imagine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coloradofam22
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Dear Coloradofam22, Thank you so much for sharing your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and liked your condo. Fall is beautiful in Park City. If you visit our Facebook page we've posted some photos of the autumn colors on the trees! Please do consider us again when you return to Park City. We'd be delighted to have...

565 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Mini Suite (80)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (115)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 km away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 59 in Park City
733 reviews
7.4 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 59 in Park City
594 reviews
1.7 km away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#34 of 59 in Park City
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#11 of 59 in Park City
180 reviews
1.7 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
5.6 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Free Laundry, Free local calls, Free DVD's, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service, include Lobby Amenities and Events through the week ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Address: 2060 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7365
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: $235 - $956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is only 2 miles from downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles durrhami, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mountain Views are great!”
 of 5 bubbles ezmall, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 771elainad, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“In Park City - MAKE SURE to Visit Surrounding areas”
 of 5 bubbles NJAlfonso, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Studio, when the bed is opened, room cramped.”
 of 5 bubbles volk8142, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay