We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Montage Deer Valley

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Montage Deer Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Montage Deer Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 773: English reviews
Providenciales
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

OK first- location and ski conditions were great. The hotel was a letdown. The first night we arrived late and our children's bed (the sofa bed) wasn't open or made, nor did we have linens. It took almost an hour to get our bags/a stack of linens. The noise- we couldn't fall asleep with the noise of screaming kids from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at The Montage, Deer Valley a year ago and our experience was fantastic, however; this stay was the complete opposite. We arrived on Monday, 1/9/17 and checked out on Friday, 1/13/17. Shortly after getting to our room we discovered that neither of the TV's were functioning(we were staying in a suite). We went to dinner while someone tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danajarvis40
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jarvis, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. It is very unfortunate for us to hear of the frustrations you experienced during your stay and we'd be grateful for the opportunity to speak with you directly about these. We pride ourselves on the incredible service that we offer our guests, which is why this very concerning for...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment you walk through the front door the Montage goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and pampered. The staff are genuinely courteous and you can tell that everyone pays attention to the details. Unlike other luxury hotels where I've stayed you only need to request something once for it to be done. Need an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear Justin S, Thank you for sharing this incredible five-star review with the TripAdvisor community! Your review perfectly describes the type of experience we hope to provide to all of our guests at Montage Deer Valley. We pride ourselves in all of the amenities we can offer our guests and are glad you were able to take advantage of most...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

how a hotel with high rates does not have a coffee shop 24 x 7 to take a simple coffee or tea to the room as they do not have a coffee machine in the room? The cleaning of the rooms is very superficial, old beds and furniture, bathrooms without heater on the floor, shower without pressure and tv with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oluaps
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear oluaps, Thank you for providing your feedback of Montage Deer Valley with TripAdvisor. We regret to hear that you were not pleased with your experience and would like to find a way to come to a resolution. The reason our coffee shop is not open 24 hours is due to the low demand in the outlet after 6pm. With...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed in the montage. This is my 5th stay at a montage and decided to spend some extra (about 240$ more per night) for the "peak view " room, stating I would have excellent views of deer valley. The attached photo is the only view from my room: a wall of snow. Now, mother nature's fault not theirs, but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rockdocjim
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear rockdocjim, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Montage Deer Valley. We are truly honored to have repeat guests of our resort, and are very disheartened to hear of your recent experience with us. As you mentioned, the snow is definitely out of our control and yours, and although we are grateful for all of the snow we have...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Montage for four days in September and loved it. The staff were always looking to help and make sure we were having a great experience. The hotel itself is really nice with multiple restaurant and a great whiskey bar. Try to get a room with views down into the valley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear Chris D, We really appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review of Montage Deer Valley. Making sure your stay with us is truly five-star is our utmost goal, and we are thrilled to hear we could provide you with that. We pride ourselves on our diverse dining options and we are glad you could enjoy our...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was wonderful, with a view of the slopes, the bathroom was very luxurious, and enjoyed a good warm soak after a day on the slopes. My favourite part was the complimentary smores at the terrace, and they gave me 2 stuffed toy deers to take back home to my kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rand e
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear Rand E, On behalf of Montage Deer Valley, I'd like to personally thank you for reaching out and sharing your positive feedback with our Tripadvisor community. It is our pleasure to facilitate some rest & relaxation after an exciting day on the slopes as well as providing memory making experiences like our nightly s'mores. We are happy that you...

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful location, amenities, and service. Great attention to detail. The ski out is easier than the ski in since it is located on the far east side of the Deer Valley Resort. It is nestled quite far up into the mountain, which is lovely, but also difficult to reach in a storm. I would request a room located nearer the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alisonotis
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear alisonotis, Thank you for sharing your "winter wonderland" review of Montage Deer Valley with the TripAdvisor community! We appreciate your genuine feedback and are pleased to know you found our resort to offer a five-star experience, despite some of the challenges you felt due to location. If we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again,...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for a weekend on the occasion of our Anniversary. We have been to the Montage a number of times but only for dinners or events so this was our first stay. EXCELLENT! We were upgraded to a full suite with gorgeous views, chocolate covered strawberries were brought to our room as an amenity! My wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear Bob K, Thank you for sharing this fantastic review with the TripAdvisor community, and Happy Anniversary to you and your wife! We are honored you chose to stay at Montage Deer Valley for your first time to celebrate the occasion and couldn't be more pleased to hear how happy you were with your experience! We apologize again for the...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Montage in October when the fall foliage was nearly gone, but it was not quite winter either. Despite the potential dreariness of the colorless surroundings, the Montage was able to shine. The resort is very large and can be confusing since the lobby is located above many of the floors with the guest rooms, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vienna_expat
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear Vienna_expat, Greetings from Montage Deer Valley and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate the kind comments and do apologize for the few glitches you encountered. We work diligently to ensure all of our guests have a memorable experience and take it most seriously when things do not run flawlessly. We...

727 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Alpine Two-Bedroom Suite (71)
Viewed
Amenities (125)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (20)
Viewed
Resort King Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.9 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.1 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 59 in Park City
536 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#10 of 59 in Park City
781 reviews
3.7 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#5 of 59 in Park City
550 reviews
12.0 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 59 in Park City
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Apex
Apex
Cuisines: American
Yama Sushi
Yama Sushi
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Address: 9100 Marsac Avenue, Park City, UT 84060-5201
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: $738 - $4,810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Montage Deer Valley staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Montage Deer Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We faced towards Park City which was nice at night”
 of 5 bubbles joannve, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms that overlook the valley”
 of 5 bubbles sment, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to stay in the first section closest to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles alisonotis, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Resort rooms on higher floors are better value”
 of 5 bubbles HVARAH, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a vista room unless it's ski season and you wish to watch the slopes”
 of 5 bubbles ut_ragazzo, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay