We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
255 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5113
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
US$709
View deal
Expedia.comUS$709
Hotels.comUS$709
Booking.comUS$709
AlgotelsUS$706
PricelineUS$709
Agoda.comUS$901
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (5)

About

#39 of 62 hotels in Park City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We make sure you have the essentials, but we leave the frills and funny hats to the "other guys". Consider us a comfy base camp for the Park City adventure that awaits. Situated in Historic Park City, there's charm, variety and surprises in abundance. For a three-star hotel, with four-star rooms in a five-star location, look no further. Your own unique vacation experience awaits.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Skiing
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
274Reviews2Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 73
  • 22
  • 19
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Arrin wrote a review Jan 2023
6 contributions
The hotel staff was very nice. The underground parking was $20 and very convenient. The rooms were fully furnished and modern. The kitchen was complete with utensils, pans and dishes and everything was very clean. The location at the top of Park City’s magical Main Street was ideallic. The outdoor hot tub with waterfall was lovely. I can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara LeDuc, Owner at Treasure Mountain Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Wow! Thanks for this wonderful feedback, Arrin. We're so glad that you found so much to love about your stay here at Treasure Mountain Inn, from your spacious suite to the resort amenities. This is lovely input and we hope to have you come stay with us here on Historic Main Street again some time soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trajan V wrote a review Jan 2023
Stay elsewhere--- I was traveling for business during what I would assume is, if not the busiest week in Park City, very close to it. I returned to the hotel after a late dinner reservation to find I had misplaced my room key. It was after hours for the front desk, and as there was no house phone to be found in the lobby, I used my phone to call the main hotel number. I got the answering service who said they would get a hold of someone to assist me. NO ONE could be reached. I spent the night in my vehicle as the very empathetic ladies at the answering service tried all night to reach one of the three numbers they had for after hours assistance. NO ONE was ever reached. At 9 am the next morning, the front desk was again open and I received an apology and a 10% discount which didn't even equate to one night of my stay. Even a motel 6 has someone on call after-hours... do yourself a favor and stay somewhere the staff actually does their job.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JSHirsch_NYC wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York25 contributions23 helpful votes
Stayed here in a 2BR condo the first week of January. Condo itself was fine but NEITHER the jacuzzi nor the gym were working - jacuzzi was closed for repairs all week, and the gym was closed with no further information. A jacuzzi is not just 'an amenity' when you are skiing - it is THE amenity. There are so many places to stay in Park City - if you're not skiing maybe this would be ok, location is good, but otherwise I'd recommend somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara LeDuc, Owner at Treasure Mountain Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi JSHirsch_NYC - thank you for your candid feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your suite during your stay as well as our convenient, directly on Main Street location! Thank you for expressing your frustration here regarding the amenities, particularly the jacuzzi. Our team has worked diligently to resolve this issue in the days since your stay and it is projected to be back up and running by the end of the day today. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment you felt for this unforeseen closure due to technical difficulties. We hope you'll come stay again soon so we can earn back your trust!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robbmadd wrote a review Nov 2022
Sacramento, California100 contributions39 helpful votes
Loved staying here. We had a great one bedroom with a full kitchen and balcony. Great location. The staff was very helpful. Would like to thank Ivan for looking out for us and making our stay very enjoyable
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara LeDuc, Owner at Treasure Mountain Inn
Responded 9 Nov 2022
Hi Robbmadd - thanks for this wonderful feedback! We're so happy to learn that you loved your stay and that the suite amenities were a highlight of your visit. It's also nice to know you were able to enjoy our prime, on Main Street location. Your shout out to our team members means so much - they love knowing that they made your stay amazing! Visit again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Had a great visit to TMI, staff were very friendly and accommodating, very easy check in and plenty of parking under the hotel, short walk to elevator and then the room was Perfect. Not sure what rooms some of the others who gave less than glowing reviews stayed in but ours was Excellent. Thank you for everything We Will Be Back! Greg
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara LeDuc, Owner at Treasure Mountain Inn
Responded 9 Nov 2022
Hi Greg - thanks for this wonderful feedback! We're so happy to know that our team made a difference in your stay and that you loved the amenities of the property. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren S wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
+1
We've stayed here in the past and loved it. It's close to downtown, and everything is walking distance. However, once we checked in, we found ourselves in a very smelly, outdated and dirty room. The wall in the living room had hand prints all alongside it, the recliner as well as the couch were broken. We went to the front desk, where the man was very helpful and quickly moved us to a new room. Once we got in, we were much happier with it. It was more modern, and smelled much cleaner. Once the charm wore off of a clean room, we found quite a few things wrong with it, both safety, convenience, and appearance. First, the light in the bedroom above the bed was hanging by a thread. The duct tape keeping it on had lost its sticknyess. Literally two feet above your head. Next the outlets in the bathroom would pop when plugging in a hair dryer or straightener. In the kitchen above the bar, one light has a ball and the other is just a bulb. I'm the living room area, the tv stand was also broken. We talked with maintenance and the front desk about it, and they said an electrician would need to be sent out to fix the light but that nothing else could be done. They would come fix the tv stand, but never came back after leaving a note. All in all it's a great location, but terrible rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara LeDuc, Owner at Treasure Mountain Inn
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Hi Lauren - thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved our central location, directly on Main Street in the middle of the action and fun here in Park City! However, we regret to learn that you experienced some disappointments with your room. It's come to our attention that after your check in, you expressed your unhappiness with your original room to our team, who was happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a different room so that you would be more comfortable. The issues you detailed regarding unit light fixtures are something we are actively working on as we are awaiting fixture orders and the availability of our electrician to come and complete installations. Please accept our apologies for these issues and we understand the frustration they caused, but rest assured they will be fixed promptly. Your feedback will be used to help us further improve the property and suites and we hope you'll give us another try next time you come to Park City as we would love to welcome you back for another stay. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TexAg86 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Called before booking to ensure onsite parking and elevator. Told yes. Two weeks before arrival, told unit was no longer available, but given an “upgrade.” Arrived to no elevator, parking was first come first served (or park 2+ blocks away by the liquor store), black mold in bathroom, broken light futures, broken oven door, a broken cabinet door, and filthy carpet. Only way to turn on the living room lamp was to move a table to plug in and unplug the cord to turn off since the lamp switch was broken. The main bathroom door would not close completely as the upper track of the pocket door was broken. The facility claims to be nonsmoking and you will be sent packing if smoking in the grounds, but people were smoking in the courtyard and pool area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you arrive before 9 PM or you won’t get a key. Leaving early? Front desk doesn’t open...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara LeDuc, Owner at Treasure Mountain Inn
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Hi TexAg86 - thanks for your review. We regret to hear that you are unhappy with certain aspects of your recent stay here at Treasure Mountain Inn. This is not the experience we want for our visitors and we understand your frustration. Thanks for taking the time to bring these items to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jake P wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Would give this zero stars if I could. They don’t guarantee air conditioning in their rooms. Our A/C was non functional during our entire stay, they couldn’t repair, and our room was 80+ degrees at night for 3 nights. They agreed to refund us 20% of our rate as compensation and then later reneged on that offer. Do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara LeDuc, Owner at Treasure Mountain Inn
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Thanks for your feedback, jakepQ1120PK. We regret to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the lack of air conditioning had a negative impact on your trip. We try to be as transparent as possible through our website and online listings as to what guests can expect. As you noted, we do not guarantee air conditioning in every room. We understand that higher than normal temperatures can cause some discomfort in the room and we apologize that happened in your instance. We hope that you'll visit again and give us a chance to turn your outlook of the property around.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony C wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We have rented this unit for several years on an annul weekend trip during wine festival. We liked the leather couch, the location and the bed was fairly comfortable. Something happened and all that furniture is gone - not sure if ownership changed suddenly. Reservation sites still show the other furniture. Now the unit looks cheap, the bed is not comfortable, the sheets were cheap and rough, the cloth sofa is not comfortable, the bedside lamp is cheap. The kitchen was ill-stocked (only on coffee mug???). The unit smelled moldy and not clean like it used to. The wifi in this room doesn't seem to work. I think this will be our last stay at this location - we like a nice, relaxing weekend in good accommodations and this appears to no longer meet that requirement. The only good thing is the location on main street, but if we are not comfortable in the room, then that overrides the entire experience. We definitely did not get the quality room we reserved - please update you reservation photos to show the true nature of the room. Junior suite #44 is not worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mike S wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We were looking forward to a getaway weekend - very disappointed in our choice of place to stay. Description on line makes this place look much better than it was/is. A chat with the property manager was also misleading. My spouse has a handicap that make stairs very difficult. We were told this room was 1 flight up. I counted, - it was 58 stairs. That's about 4 flights of stairs! Rooms are individually owned, then managed by a central desk, kind of like a hotel. Our room was a nice size, but the furniture was very old (sofa, ottoman, dresser, bed) and the small drawers in the bathroom were poorly put together and did open or close very well. The sofa cushions provided almost no support as it was so old and worn. The bed was horrible! It's not that it was too uncomfortable, but it creaked every time you moved at all. That kept both of us up anytime one of us rolled over. The room had a balcony overlooking a central courtyard between two of the several buildings. It was pretty, but other tenants were up until at least 1:30 am making noise that kept us up. Calls to the front desk went to an answering service, so no one could take care of the noisy neighbors. On the good side, there was some reserved parking, if you got a spot in time for only $5 a day - a steal in Park City, and the location on the south end of Main Street was pretty good. but for $175 a night ($214.27) with taxes and fees, the Treasure Mountain Inn is not where you will find your treasure.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose a different place to stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$261 - US$651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
treasure mountain inn hotel park city, treasure mountain hotel, treasure mountain park city
LOCATION
United StatesUtahWasatch RangePark City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TREASURE MOUNTAIN INN: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 167 Photos (Park City, UT) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Treasure Mountain Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Treasure Mountain Inn?
Nearby attractions include Egyptian Theatre (0.1 km), Park City Museum (0.3 km), and ProTrans Park City (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Treasure Mountain Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Treasure Mountain Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Treasure Mountain Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Treasure Mountain Inn?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Treasure Mountain Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yuki Yama Sushi, Fletcher's, and Riverhorse on Main.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Treasure Mountain Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Treasure Mountain Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Treasure Mountain Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Treasure Mountain Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Treasure Mountain Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.