We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
Orlando
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family of four stayed in a "Deluxe Room" condo at Shadow Ridge for 5 nights in March. The common area was spacious and comfortable, with a couch and three chairs, and the kitchen was well equipped. We could have used more lighting in all the rooms. We had two bathrooms, which was really convenient. The small bedroom was supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Shadow Ridge has friendly staff, a clean appearance, and one great location! Our room was very clean and large for a simple hotel room. We got a balcony that faced the Mountain, and was a 3 min walk to the chair lifts. We loved the fact that it was a pet free, and smoke free property. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamitha R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellant location relative to the Mountain, it's just a short walk across the parking lot. Resort offered a free shuttle for errands or going in to Park City, which was a great plus, but you had to call far in advance to book. The unit I stayed in was a two bedroom. It was spacious and somewhat modern, very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan B
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on my own at the end of February/ beginning of March. The hotel is very close to the resort complex, and has a very good ski shop on the premises. The name is a bit misleading: the place is a collection of condominiums, and as far as I can make out, the hotel rooms are spare condo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your most recent stay with us again. It is always great to know that our staff has taken care of you. Our one bedroom two bedroom units have fully furnished kitchens to provide the comforts of home when you are on vacation. Our Hotel rooms offer a limited kitchenette.

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at shadow ridge recently and I'll say it is a good place to stay. Not super fancy, but has all the amenities you'll need. The hotel itself is clean and maintained fairly well, granted it does feel as though it may be a bit dated and partially used for long term housing (not big deal). The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy R
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful and insgihtful review your comments help us get better by improving our room quality and what is needed. Every unit is different from each other, but they are all very spacious. Our units provide all the comfort of home when you are on vacation.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose Shadow Ridge for a girls get-away weekend. Two things sold us - the price and the location and, for both, we were not disappointed. Yes, the furniture was a tad dated and the pull out couch had a thin mattress; however, those things were small drawbacks compared to the incredible ease to Park City Resort (a 3 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hevans9040
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Shadow Ridge Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location in the heart of Park City and greatly appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very disappointed in this one bedroom condo. Our room was nothing close to the pictures on the website - very misleading! The room we had was very outdated and dirty. The sheets had blood splatter and the dining room chairs were covered in stains. The pullout sofa was so bad - the kids said it was sleeping on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We have enjoyed going to the Park City/Deer Valley area for the past five ski seasons. Never ever have we had such a bad experience at any other property. We spent 5 nights at the Shadow Ridge 'Resort'. The first one-bedroom suite provided by the hotel was dirty and painfully outdated. The rooms had an odor to them, the carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chaymesexplorer
Los Angeles
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We were told we had a kitchen in our Hotel Room. The "kitchen" was a microwave, coffee maker & mini-fridge (which had a mystery stain on the door) IN THE BATHROOM. There was no stovetop or fireplace in the room, as described. The floor was not vacuumed as evident by the granola crumbs we found as we arrived and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1719XQbethc
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Our one and two bedroom units have fully furnished kithcens to provide you the comforts of home when you are on vacation. Each unit is very different from one another please remember that we have standard and premium units. Thank you for staying at Shadow Ridge Resort.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I spent 4 days at the Shadow Ridge Resort for a long ski weekend with friends. This was my first time to Park City, and to the resort. Pros: Great location, just about 100 yards from the gates to the Park City Mountain resort. You can easily walk in your ski boots to the gate and get onto the lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris20874
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Shadow Ridge Resort, our location is a perfect fit for ski vacations and many more activities. We are walking distance to the slopes and Main Street our units are very comfortable and convenient.

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.0 km away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
280 reviews
0.1 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.3 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#5 of 60 in Park City
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
79 reviews
8.1 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
663 reviews
1.4 km away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)

Stunning views and uncommon affordability make this resort property an ideal destination for couples, friends, families, and of course, larger business groups - home to more than 4,000 square feet of meeting space between four rooms.

Besides Shadow Ridge's exceptional proximity to the ski resort, guests enjoy being close to the galleries, restaurants, boutiques, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street -- just a short half-mile walk or an even shorter half-mile ride via our complimentary on-demand shuttle service. And guests will find no easier access to ski and snowboard rentals than the clothing and rental shop that neighbors the front desk in our newly-remodeled lobby. Moreover, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees.

Choose from a variety of accommodations, including everything from smaller hotel rooms with cozy private balconies to spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condos complete with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, and comfortable dining areas.

... more   less 

Additional Information about Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Address: 50 Shadow Ridge Rd, Park City, UT 84098
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: $138 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadow Ridge Hotel Park City
Shadow Ridge Park City
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have balconies, and majority of the hotel rooms come with 2 queen beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 701tamithar, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor needs work, I would try to reach out to individual owners if possible to see what last updates are.”
 of 5 bubbles danbT178IU, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the front of the hotel can be noisy when the snow clearing machinery gets to work.”
 of 5 bubbles marybD4482OB, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a modern room”
 of 5 bubbles N2610EXamys, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't trust the description of the room you THINK you're getting. Ask questions.”
 of 5 bubbles M1719XQbethc, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5