We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Providence
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just booked the Grand Canyon Bungalow at the Old Rock Church Bed and Breakfast for the fifth time! I love the Peaceful grounds, excellent personal service, delicious breakfast, historic ambiance, personality, the jetted tub, sleep number bed, kitchenette and extra room of the bungalow, etc. etc. I go there to rest, relax, restore, and to write!!! I've gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolyn H
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We came into town for this big ride. It was our first experience staying at a B&B. They allowed us to bring in our bikes. They had some very nice options for breakfast, and allowed my husband to customize one of them a bit. On the VERY EARLY morning of the ride, they were up and making a breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis G
Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This place is what you hope for in a bed and breakfast. It's quiet, has great charm with modern amenities with excellent service. I've stayed here 3 times now and have never been disappointed. The breakfast is really good, the rooms have a lot of charm, as well as modern amenities like big flat screen TV's and SLEEP NUMBER beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
American Fork, Utah
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We checked in to the hotel and were sad to see very worn out carpet in the hallways and main walk ways. The scent they use, or just the over all smell of the place, was a bit like my great grandma's or even a funeral home. Luckily our room did not smell like that, but we did find our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdeep042016
Kip G, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

cdeep042016, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. The Old Rock Church is an old building built in 1869. We are aware that the rooms have ware, and renovation will happen in the coming years. Due to the fact that we are a small lodging establishment we do not always have an employee stationed at...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

This was my first time staying at the Old Rock Church. I booked by phone through "Kip" the manager. I explained that I needed a quiet place to write for 24 hours, preferably in nature. I hadn't planned on spending so much on a hotel, but when Kip described it to me, I found it irresistible. I am writing this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolyn H
Kip G, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Jolyn, Thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay here. I hope you have a rewarding future in writing.

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We went to the old rock church for both our honeymoon and a recent anniversary trip. We really like the atmosphere. This last time the French toast with raspberries was very good in particular. They had cookies at night and took care of our every need. We always enjoy our experience there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
Kip G, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Jesse S, We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope that the Old Rock Church can bring many more great experiences in the future.

Reviewed 27 July 2016

The Old Rock Church (formerly the Providence Inn) is hands down one of the best places to stay in Cache Valley. The price is a very good value for what you get. The building is aging, of course, but that is part of the charm. The bed, however, was new and very comfortable, and its firmness was easily adjustable. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keenanonie R
Kip G, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Keenanonie R, Thanks for writing a review. I am pleased that our staff was able to accommodate your desires, we strive to do our best. I certainly agree with the charm of the building and love the heritage here at the Old Rock Church. We are also glad that you enjoyed the specials and packages we offer.

Provo, Utah, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast is a gem. We stayed in the Grand Canyon room and it was very spacious. Very quiet and private. Perfectly clean. Comfortable sleep number bed. Very friendly staff. The jacuzzi was large enough for two or three people! If you are visiting Cache County, this is the place for you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJH42
Kip G, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

EJH42, Thanks for writing this review and encouraging others to stay here when they visit Cache County. Our bungalow suites (Grand Canyon and Redwood) are both around 900 sq ft with our largest tubs, and we are glad you enjoyed staying in Grand Canyon.

Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed at the Old Rock Church for an evening away, and were so happy to find this gem. I grew up in Cache Valley and had heard of the hotel, but had never before stayed. We now live on the East Coast, and always stay in B&Bs when we travel, and I can honestly say this was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 204familytraveler
Kip G, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

204familytraveler thanks for the review on our commodities and service. We were happy to have you as our guests and hope you will stay with us again when you come to visit family.

Lindon, Utah
Reviewed 7 June 2016

As a group of girlfriends, we stayed here before a race, it was a fun place to stay. The staff was excellent & gave us a tour & told us about the history of the church. It was fun to stay in a place so old but updated. The morning of our race, they had prepared a delicious breakfast for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracydudski
Kip G, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

tracydudski, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review on our staff, we strive to provide service that will make each stay enjoyable. We have a made to order breakfast menu, but we were more than happy to provide our guests an early and quick breakfast option before your bike race. We would love to...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providence
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Logan
112 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Logan
3.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
3.2 km away
Seasons at the Riter Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We look forward to your arrival at The Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast where we have 16 unique historic rooms each with its own style, from Victorian to Edwardian. Built in 1926, we've restored the Inn to its original Georgian grandeur and are dedicated to preserving this incredible Cache Valley Gem. It is attached to the wedding and event center, which, as a church, was built in 1869. It is the oldest building of its size in Utah and has also been lovingly restored. Each room includes a private bath, two person jetted tub, comfortable bed, TV/DVD, alarm clock with MP3 jack, high speed internet access, and a delicious made-to-order breakfast from our menu. Upon checking in, our friendly staff will greet you with evening refreshments-fresh cookies, you can check out complimentary videos from our video library. There is so much to explore in Cache Valley from local history to the great variety of outdoor activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 S Main St, Providence, UT 84332-9786 (Formerly Providence Inn Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Utah > Providence
Price Range: $177 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the Bungalows out back for more space, kitchenette, & privacy, for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get breakfast up to your room, each room has a table and chairs to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles D9053UDrobs, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See your room before they make you pay.”
 of 5 bubbles cdeep042016, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I stayed away from the main building in a bungalow, but I toured them all before I left. Highly recommended!”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Victorian not a very good view, but we really wasnt there to look out the window..”
 of 5 bubbles LUC2140, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5