We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 St. George

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 St. George
 Click to rate
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is one of the renovated Motel 6s. Nice rooms. Outside access. Safe. Near freeway, Dennys & liquor store. It's a nice spot to launch off from in the St. George area. The check-in process was quick and it was a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoMadsen_
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you Motel 6 for one of the most confusing, frustrating, and humiliating experiences of my life. I made a reservation for St. George Studio 6 a month ago ($68). We arrive tonight to be told that we are now being charged $154. I told the clerk that my reservation was for $68. I went to the car to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenngiroir
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This might be an unfair review....we were sent across to the Studio 6 location which is obviously a concept for long-term rental. The old RodeWay Inn was a dive. Dirty, shabby doesn't even begin to describe. The repairs were shoddy, actually using nails to adhere the rubber floor moulding down. We felt the staff at the Motel6 gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Judith, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact...

Bullhead City, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with my mom and daughter March 19th. We had a pet room, so didn't expect it to be outstanding, but it was way worse than anywhere I have stayed before. The floor was so dirty that our socks and feet were black, the bedspreads were DISGUSTING, there was an old nasty pillow left on the bed ( I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjsgramma
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear CJSGramma, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the last room in the city so our choice was this or sleep in the car. The beds were clean and so was the shower so it was o.k. that way, however the safety lock was missing, the fan and live wires were exposed over the sink. In the morning we were going to make hot water for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at...

Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room with two double beds, refrigerator tv and large desk. It's quite. The area around the motel offers many opportunities to eat. There is a large gree parking. They offer free internet but unfortunately I could notake it eork.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoram L
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Yoram, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 March 2017

When I got out of the vehicle I got the distinct feeling we were sort of in a seedy part of town....Yeah, even in Utah. The staff was polite but, call me an old fart, lots of tattoos just don't send the right message to families traveling cross country. The room wasn't the cleanest. However, none of us contracted anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnnyAppleseedUSA
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Fairly clean but not even a hairdryer, no shampoo, no conditioner or lotion. Just soap and toilet paper. Come prepared. Nice, central location just off 15 freeway, close to shopping and restaurants. Had pool that looked fine for summertime. No frills place but bed was fine. Had small frig that didn't work. Would recommend only for those on tight budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. For this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Close access to I-15. Very inexpensive yet newly remodeled rooms. Very comfortable. Very friendly staff. There wasn't much parking so we had to walk a little ways to our room. I would recommend a second floor room. You can hear everything going on above you in the ground floor rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeCe S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear CeCe, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The room is in desperate need of a deep clean. Everything from the baseboards to the fans for heat and in the bathroom are filthy. The dirt and dust the fans is disgusting. I cleaned the one vent myself because it was right over where you place your suitcase and I did not want that dirt to fall into my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon M

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 km away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in St. George
116 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#33 of 41 in St. George
469 reviews
3.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 41 in St. George
108 reviews
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
1.3 km away
Super 8 St. George UT
Super 8 St. George UT
#32 of 41 in St. George
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 St. George

Address: 205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770-3156
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $63 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 St. George Hotel St. George
St. George Motel Six
St. George Motel 6
Motel Six St. George
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 St. George staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until it's renovated or just stay away!”
499judithw, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try another motel”
JohnnyAppleseedUSA, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My top floor view was good so as to see where the restaurants are from Motel”
asbstswrkrrene, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool can be noisy early in the evening.”
roberthX699LK, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
TRSpiller, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5