We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. George Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of St. George Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Grand Rapids
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I always wonder when choosing a hotel not part of a national group, but I figured with the name of the city it should be good. And it was. It is close to the highway exit. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast. There was ample seating in the breakfast area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don D
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our trip to Zion for two nights. It is about an hour from Zion National Park. Good value and less then hotels closer to Zion. They have two pools and hot tubs. Rooms are small, but clean. Breakfast was good. Lots of food options in the area. Good for families, they have playground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
Templeton, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The St George Inn & Suites is a good location and not far from many Attractions in St George. The suite accommodated our family group of 7--4 adults, 2 kids and a toddler. The were 2 full size beds and a pull out couch but things got a little tight when we set up the crib. But with the beauty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hhagen68
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel proximity wise for Zion, only about 55 min to the park. Definitely a nice hotel but unfortunately a few inconsistencies. The pool areas are nice and the breakfast area stays fully stocked as well, and the staff is nice. The rooms are nice, but the ones on the back of the hotel are kinda loud because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff L
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience here at the hotel. It's unfortunate that we were unable to make your stay more enjoyable. I appreciate you making us aware and would love another opportunity to give you the experience you deserve.

Salt Lake City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here because our regular place we stay was booked -as was our backup hotel. Anyways, I read the reviews and there was nothing but positive reviews for the family suites. I must say that the family suites are impressive, clean and perfect for a family! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast has a good spread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stroller_Snob
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. Our family suites are quite popular as they can accommodate big families or groups. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I totally wanted to mark a "5" on my review because we really enjoyed staying at the hotel. The breakfast was really amazing! Our room was ready when we got there and Brian at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. The wifi was easy easy to access. We went during Spring break, so there were lots of other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllergyMomma
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for that glowing review. I apologize about the housekeeping mishap. We have since addressed the issue and as well I appreciate you letting us know about the beds in your room. We greatly appreciate the information. Hope to see you again soon!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed in quite a few different hotels in St. George, so I know what I'm talking about in this area. There are a number of them that are really uncomfortable and noisy and there are a few that are quite nice. St. George Inn & Suites lies somewhere in between. All the room entrances are from outside. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauiwolf
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the compliment on our staff. I appreciate you letting us know about your experience, so that we can make improvements for future guests. Come see us again and allow us another opportunity to give you the experience you deserve.

Fairview, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at the place several times and have never been disappointed. We just booked another stay here in May for a wedding. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Great staff, Awesome spacious room, Kids love the pools and playground, great breakfast, Great Place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MWC6
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you making us your #1 choice while visiting St. George. We look forward to seeing you again in May.

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This was a clean, spacious, kid friendly stay. We got a family suite for a great price. The bathtub was huge, great for bathing kids and the ceiling was nice and high in the bathroom for a taller person. We really liked the kitchenette (microwave, sink, cupboards, mini fridge) - there aren't any dishes in the cupboards or soap for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amaliabelle1
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for that amazing review! While we don't have any conditioner in the rooms, we do have some at the front desk. Next time you stay with us, be sure to pick up some complimentary conditioner at the front desk. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We've been staying at St George Inn and Suites each time we travel through or to St George. We've always found clean rooms, good service and restful environment. They offer a good value and pleasant stay. We're were surprised this time with an errant charge to our bank on this, a prepaid reservation. We called and we're told the charge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Warren M
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As I mentioned to you on the phone, we were unaware just as you that your card had been charged an additional hold. When you called me and made me aware of the situation we found that the computer had placed an additional hold for the remainder of the balance. Right away I released the funds and because of your...

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Business Queen (23)
Viewed
Family Suite (29)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (17)
Viewed
King Leisure (21)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Queen (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
503 reviews
0.4 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are a corporate executive, on a family vacation, or just passing through and you are looking for St George Hotels St. George Inn & Suites will meet your specific needs in St George Hotels. We offer a wide variety of types of rooms, including luxury, family, executive, & bridal suites, in addition to our standard single, double queen, and king rooms. Many have Jacuzzi tubs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. George Inn & Suites

Address: 1221 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $91 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn And Suites Saint George
Budget Inn & Suites Saint George Hotel St. George
Budget Inn St George
Budget Inn Saint George
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. George Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from St. George Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose east side of complex for quieter sleep.”
151TomW, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“loved it stayed near pool and exercise room”
657grammie, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the 2nd floor stairs, if you want better parking selection.”
LemE_12, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Towards the back and not near the pool.”
SingerTrainer, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We liked the rooms in the building that is not attached to the offices. They seemed a bit less busy,”
sandsLasVegas, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5