We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. George Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 299: English reviews
Parsippany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very happy with our stay here. Room was clean & comfortable. Nice choices for breakfast. Friendly staff. Enjoyed using both pools. Will definitely stay here again the next time we're visiting St. George.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good pool hours till 11:00 PM. Indoor pool and Jacuzzi are very very nice amenities. Breakfast served daily. Very nice and helpful staff and great location. Thanks to all especially Brian.Will try to return to the area as it is gorgeous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for that wonderful review. I will be sure to pass the message along to my staff and especially Brian. Come see us again soon!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very small. This is an old run down motel. It was not very clean. The sink stopper did not work. The breakfast was almost all carbs except for the boiled eggs This is a case of you get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank card56
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience with us was not what you had hoped for. We offer many types of rooms that offer more space, based on the room you described it sounds like you booked one of our economy rooms. All our rooms have new carpet, linen and drapes. We are currently updating more features in our rooms. We...

Valencia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Large Rooms and well placed close to the freeway and gasoline. It has a small refrigerator and microwave, however, our rooms pull out sofa couch bed was large, but extremely broken. The couch was unusable and the bed, well we placed the mattress from the couch on the floor. Seemed safer. Aside from that, we didn't use the pool, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sojournarita
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and making us aware of how your stay was. I am sorry that the sofa bed was broken, but glad to hear that your stay was still enjoyable. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 13 December 2016

I would have gave it 5 stars, but the pet friendly room we rented REALLY needed the floor mopped better. Other than the floor, clean rooms, great facilities, great staff, great breakfast. Will I stay there again - DEFINITELY. Just mop the floor for me next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate you making us aware of the vinyl flooring in the pet room and will address that for future guests. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wareham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel is very clean and front desk staff very efficient and friendly. The breakfast (included in the price of the room) and coffee are very good. It is close to the highway plus walking distance to restaurants. The only downside is that the heater is a little loud but otherwise totally worth the stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Come see us again soon.

Norway
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed for a night when driving to Zion National Park. The hotel was easy to find, convenient to many restaurants, has a nice pool. Our room was clean and bed comfortable. The staff at the front desk professional and helpful. It was a nice stay and can highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kleopetra
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are close to the freeway that you can get to anywhere you need to relatively easy and far enough away that you don't hear the noise of the cars. Hope to see you again soon.

Harrisonville, Missouri
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Room was very basic. Bed & Pillows horrible. No insulation in any walls could hear everything inside and out. Major Road construction on street outside our hotel. Worst part it didn't start till midnight so we were awakened by very load noises from the trucks unloading asphalt through out the night. We will not stay here or recommend this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnR101
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your recent experience. There hasn't been any construction on the street, nor work being done at night, especially during the time you posted your review. I wonder if you may have reviewed the wrong hotel. We have had some nearby restaurants getting built and having renovations, but that was during the day. Please note that we have...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We chose a single queen room which was nicely equipped with a flat screen TV and refigerator. A microwave oven was available in the lobby. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The hot breakfast was very good and the attendant stayed on top of restocking the serving line. The coffee bar was great. For the price (49.99) it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M H
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the wonderful compliments. We have a great staff and appreciate the positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The room that I got was just a single queen bed with enough room for a desk and a fridge. It was a very good use of space. The bathroom area had a long counter and a single sink which was perfect for everything that I had to lay out. The bathroom is clean and up-to-date the shower head could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommytfc
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize about the noise of the work crews. They are doing some remodeling and building of new restaurants nearby. They are just about done. The room you were in is our economy room. We also offer different varieties such as double queen rooms, king rooms and our ever popular family suite rooms as...

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Business Queen (23)
Viewed
Family Suite (29)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (17)
Viewed
King Leisure (21)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Queen (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.1 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are a corporate executive, on a family vacation, or just passing through and you are looking for St George Hotels St. George Inn & Suites will meet your specific needs in St George Hotels. We offer a wide variety of types of rooms, including luxury, family, executive, & bridal suites, in addition to our standard single, double queen, and king rooms. Many have Jacuzzi tubs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. George Inn & Suites

Address: 1221 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $91 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your St. George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn And Suites Saint George
Budget Inn & Suites Saint George Hotel St. George
Budget Inn St George
Budget Inn Saint George
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. George Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from St. George Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“loved it stayed near pool and exercise room”
 of 5 bubbles 657grammie, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the 2nd floor stairs, if you want better parking selection.”
 of 5 bubbles LemE_12, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Towards the back and not near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SingerTrainer, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We liked the rooms in the building that is not attached to the offices. They seemed a bit less busy,”
 of 5 bubbles sandsLasVegas, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best rooms are toward the back”
 of 5 bubbles RobertH600, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay