We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 498: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
 Click to rate
Centerville, Utah
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were muggy and not very clean. The front desk staff seemed frazzled and very unorganized. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. I guess you get what you pay for. I definitely will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine D
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are small, but very clean and nicely appointed. The rooms include clock radio, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat iron and ironing board, refrigerator and microwave. Free Wifi that worked well. They even sanitize the TV remote. All the rooms are on ground level. Great location, three blocks from Main St. The desk provides beach towels for the heated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SarahD9454, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate all of your complements towards the our property and team. Thank you for the big shout out to our awesome housekeepers that do their best! We hope to see you again in the near future! :)

Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They were very friendly staff here. Everyone was happy from the receptionist to the cleaning crew. It was a pleasant stay. It was very clean. Newly renovated. The new work in the sauna was beautiful. We enjoyed this day much more than we thought. We will be coming back here next time! Thank you for the wonderful stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RHledezma
Ely
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I couldn't have been more pleased with the service. they were in the middle of construction and it was still wonderful stay. We were given extra a mad his for being gold members and that was assertive for the kids. Pool area extra plus

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri W
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great beat western. An older property but the room have been redone. The lobby is under renovation now. Room are clean and all have outside doors. This bestweateen is only one floor. There is a guest laundry

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101Holidayer
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was nice, staff was nice. We stopped here on our way down to California. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean, and quiet.We arrived late so we could not swim, but have swam here in the past. They main entrance was under a remodel, but it was still easily accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
SarahD9454, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again, we always love to see familiar faces! We appreciate you compliments, mean a lot to us. Thank you for taking your time to review us. Have a wonderful day! :)

Slat Lake City, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

At my insistence, the manager issued me a 50 dollar credit off the room price for the following reasons: 1.Bed bug evidence in room 125 with fresh blood stains bed bug covers on top and bottom mattresses on both beds. 2. Moved into another room that was dirty and not cleaned properly a. Uncleaned bathtub b. Dirty bathroom floor c....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanaiyak
Sam W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. Our staff thoroughly inspected the room you moved out of. We pulled the mattress out, removed the headboard and properly inspected the entire room. Our staff is properly trained through an online training inspection process to detect any evidence of bed bugs. As you stated you believed...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty standard lower end hotel. We chose due to the price, so I can't complain too much, but there are a few things that weren't up to par for me. Rooms: Bed, carpet, furniture was all fairly new and nice. This was a plus. The A/C wasn't very good, and we were hot for most of the night despite it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke R
SarahD9454, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I assure you that our team do there best to provide a lasting home away from home experience. I apologize that the A/C in the room seemed to not work very well. I have informed maintenance and we were able to get that fixed right way. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Also...

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took a family room that slept 6 which was extremely nice to have three queen beds together! Breakfast was good and service was friendly and thorough. The location was nice, you could walk around town easily.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen A
SarahD9454, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that we are able to accommodate for your large family. Thank you for your wonderful complements, we really appreciate it. Hope to see your family in the near future! :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a cycling event in St George. The room itself was fairly small, but I was solo, and not looking for a resort stay. The check-in process was easy and the staff was super friendly. I loaded up on free hot breakfast before the event. The selection of items quite wide, much larger than just a typical...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin J
SarahD9454, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review

Hope you had fun at the cycling event! We are happy that your experience with us was accommodating. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and hope to have you as our guest in the near future! :)

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
2.6 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
504 reviews
2.5 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
820 reviews
2.9 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Address: 316 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $103 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Travel Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Coleraine, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Travel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed at La Quinta Inn in South St. George in the all and I can highly recommend their room and service.”
donrC4782YW, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I will take a room near the pool next time.”
famillelanglois, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No pets allowed but the Best Western just up the street does allow them.”
Mandy65trip, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a Best Western reward card for free, helps toward free night stay”
165jannettez, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the front, street level vs. the back side (which have low ceilings and are exposed to the afternoon sun and heat).”
TexasTransplant1, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5