We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green Valley Spa and Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Valley Spa and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Valley Spa and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I visited this spa in 2004 and 2007 and returned in March 2016 for a getaway and hikes. The hikes are perfect, the hiking staff attentive, fun and interesting. The rooms are lovely. The spa treatments were great as well. I will not return though because of the quality of the food. A spa should have good healthy food, a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ALG1209
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. We strive to meet all guests expectations in all areas and we are sorry that did not meet your expectations in regards to the restaurant. We are addressing your concerns with our team as we transition. Thank you for letting us know the morning hikes...

West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Green Valley Spa and Resort is always my preferred vacation getaway! I love it here. My most recent visit was for my 30th birthday, and what an awesome place to stay to celebrate. The service is great, the spa is amazing and the beds are to die for! You wont be disappointed with your stay if you choose Green Valley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey W
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that you and your family was able to enjoy your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The place is quite beautiful, although appears neglected. The services are very limited. Small, crummy gym, no sauna or steam, and no indoor hot tub. Strange, given that it is a spa. The real deal breaker is the staff, though. At the front desk to the tennis desk and everywhere in between, people did not seem to know much and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sistahsays
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your experience with us. We do have an indoor pool and hot tubs at our clubhouse facility. We also have a sauna in our treatment center area, but is usually reserved for treatments. Along with our treatment center we have tennis, pickleball, basketball and racquetball courts. Our front desk staff is always pleasant and...

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

12/20-25/1915 5 years anniversary, Christmas... "Travel and Leisure":"Green valley spa is Among the 3 best spa in US." Really? Wow that's pathetic. Overpriced and overrated. Rip off. I have NEVER seen spa THAT mediocre. The only therapist that was amazingly good is Chaz; don't miss him, ask for Lomi Lomi. Room was nice, in the vicinity of Coyote Inn. Indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elena G
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Elena G, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't feel your stay was a value for your experience at Green Valley Spa. I would be more than happy to discuss your stay with you and address the issues you have expressed. Please email me at chansen@greenvalleyspa.com. I hope to hear from you soon. Cheryl

Reviewed 25 December 2015

The hiking was amazing! Well organized program,amazing guides and beautiful scenery! Several of the masseuses were also amazing, like Deborah and Chazz! The room was spacious and well appointed. All that being said...the food is absolutely horrific- tasteless, unoriginal, and served alongside others eating cheeseburgers and crepes in a restaurant that caters to everyone. Kevin was the only highlight of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dawn S, We are happy to hear that your experience with our hiking program and our room accommodations were enjoyable. I am sorry to hear that your experience in our restaurant did not meet with your expectations. I would be more than happy to discuss your stay and address the issues you have expressed. Please email me at chansen@greenvalleyspa.com....

Margoes
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

I went for a spa week with girlfriends! Five star: Rooms are beautifully appointed, with everything you need. Very spacious, bed was very comfortable! Treatments and classes were divine, wonderful staff. Hiking was amazing, breathtaking, stunning and well organized. Three star: Grounds and pools need updating. Not enough lounge chairs or tables and chairs at either pool to accommodate guests....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margoes
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Margoes, We are happy to hear that your experience with our hiking program and our room accommodations were enjoyable. I am sorry to hear that your experience in our restaurant did not meet with your expectations. I would be more than happy to discuss your stay and address the issues you have expressed. Please email me at chansen@greenvalleyspa.com. I...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The room is amazing. The pictures on line don't exaggerate the appearance. Two fireplaces, sitting area, patio with two lounges and a large bathroom with a jacuzzi. You're provided with popcorn and a popper, coffee beans and grinder and samples of their spa products. I've stayed at hotels that were four times the cost and not as nice as these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Labsmom61
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Labsmom61, We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to take advantage of our Tennis Camp. We look forward to your return to Green Valley Spa in January.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel for a romantic getaway or a girls getaway. The rooms are little houses right next to the tennis courts, so bring your tennis rackets or you can rent them from the shop when you arrive. We loved the jetted tub in our room and fireplace! This is the number one reason we go here...anywhere else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vegasbirds
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Hello vegasbirds, We are happy to hear that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. In our rooms we have down feather bed and all down comforter and pillows. They can be purchased in our gift shop or by calling (435) 986-5098. Also you are correct that we are continually upgrading and remodeling our rooms. We hope you come back and...

Reviewed 20 October 2015

The people here were incredibly nice--everyone from the wait staff to those who provided spa services and led hikes. I've never encountered a place like this where you feel that you are part of a family. The food was excellent as well. If you can, order the fish cakes. Green Valley Spa is not like Canyon Ranch or other fancy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This review is about the room and grounds. We didn't have time to use the spa or other amenities. We didn't eat in the restaurant due to to others reviews. I wish we had stayed another night just to hang out at this place. I wish I had more reasons to go to St George. I'd stay there again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Guy-415

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
5:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
3.0 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
670 reviews
18.1 km away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#14 of 41 in St. George
145 reviews
6.6 km away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#18 of 41 in St. George
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
761 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Green Valley Spa and Resort

Address: 1871 W Canyon View Dr, St. George, UT 84770-5813
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $187 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Valley Spa and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Green Valley Spa and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel St. George
Green Valley Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Valley Spa and Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Green Valley Spa and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fabulous casitas with 2 TVs, incredible four poster beds with lavish linens and jacuzzi tubs. We didn't want to leave the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Hike2live, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great. Disconnect from TV and electronics to have the best experience.”
 of 5 bubbles Relaxgilr, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The suites each have own bathroom that is uber luxurious.”
 of 5 bubbles DiDiMarinaDelRey_CA, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the suites are exceptional, extremely roomy, and they each have fun little extras.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyH63, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms and service are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles 325audreyw, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay