We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our non profit has been meeting at the Red Lion every week for almost a year. We have seen huge improvements in their facilities. They redecorated there conference rooms and have added some nifty technology. They are flexible and always wanting to please. The new management has been exceptional. Thanks Red Lion. I would strongly recommend them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Javier J
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review of our services. We also thank you for your kind words about us. I am glad that you will recommend us to others. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is perfect. Beds were some of the most comfortable I've slept in. The pool is indoor/outdoor - just swim through the open section. Game area upstairs, vending macHines, conference room held Sunday services and the breakfast was hot food. Parking was ample, with a section big enough for toy haulers/trailers. Conveniently located off the 15. Restaurants, grocery store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImaHappyTraveler702
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel, good pool, good breakfast. Great value. Wi-Fi is slow, and the shower head is low (at least it was in our room), but other than that it was a good hotel and a very good stay for the price relative to other hotels in the St. George area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank korbanlee
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your kind feedback about our your stay with us. I’m glad you found hotel, pool and breakfast very good. Small lapse in our amenities like wifi and shower head didn't distract your stay. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the Holiday Inn in 2011 which this place bought out. The Holiday Inn was run down and I'm not sure the Red Lion updated anything. We were in the outside section and should have known better when the first rooms door was broken, (special handle action to open). The new room was not much better and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

South Jordan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel & had some issues with it. We got the handicap room because my wife is disabled but the hot water wasn't working for us because they hadn't updated the room yet so we had cold showers!!! They changed our room but it had a bathtub & was very difficult to use, and room just wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues and other lapses detracted from your stay. We take pride in providing the best possible guest experience and are involved in a continuous improvement process to get better and better. We’ll take your comments into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you will reconsider and stay with...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not impressed with this hotel. No hot water on Friday morning. complained Friday evening when we returned. Maintenance came over, Could not explain what the problem was. Was not able to fix anything. Hot water did return later in the evening and was ok next morning. I would be hard pressed to stay at this hotel again. Rates were not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I apologize for maintenance and housekeeping lapses that detracted from your stay. I’m pleased my staff was able to make it right for you. We take real pride in this hotel and do whatever it takes to satisfy our guests. I hope we will be your first choice when you return to St. George Utah....

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is an old Holidrome. They have done a nice job converting. Needs some sprucing up. One of the tings they could do would be to move the linen out of the hall as you come in from the outside betweeen the buildings. You had to navigate between carts and it looks messy/sloppy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6314TEjohnd
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest. A sincere thank you for appreciating our converted structure. We apologize if there was any inconvenience during your stay here. Your comment will be considered as we make any changes in future. We hope you will recommend us to your friends and families. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

phoenix az
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stayed here 3 nights, starting on a Saturday. My room was in the main building first floor not too near the indoor pool. I was concerned about possible noise, but not too bad...and quiet after pool closed at 10 PM. The pool was heated, but not much. I got in and jumped around a bit to warm up, water temp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundevil
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This was by far one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The room was fantastic the rates were Fair the amenities were plentiful and said the customer service was second to none. 5-star Star All The Way

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennessee83
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making us your home away from home in the area. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your...

Hartville, Wyoming
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This will be my 3rd stay. The first one I will have to admit was very bad. The toilet wasnt attached to the floor, TV wasn't working Internet was very slow I ended having to move to another room late that night. and the breakfast was mediocre at best. After addressing complaints upon checking out they were very apologetic and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigbY983NC
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Red Lion Hotel. Our apologies for the initial troubles you had with the stay. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit our area. Thanks for appreciating the check in, room amenities and upkeep and hospitality. It is a privilege to serve...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.8 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
358 reviews
0.8 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
503 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George is the ideal place for your stay in Utah's Dixie. Our St. George hotel has cozy rooms and suites that ensure you'll have a comfortable space to return to after a day of adventure. Our friendly, hard-working staff is always on hand to make sure your needs are met. Getting to our hotel in St. George, Utah is easy with our complimentary airport shuttle and free parking. Once you're here, our hotel's many features, like an indoor pool and whirlpool, let you unwind. If you're here for business travel, our outstanding conference center and meeting facilities will allow you to host a productive meeting. St. George, Utah sits at the convergence of the Great Basin, the Mojave Desert, and the Colorado Plateau. The area's majestic beauty makes it perfect for exploration. Embark on hiking, horseback riding, and caving adventures in the many surrounding national parks. Also, make sure to take in 18 holes at the area's stunning golf courses. Welcome to our hotel in St. George. We'll help you feel at home while you're away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Lexington Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $117 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel St. George
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get the handicapped room unless the hot water has been fixed.”
702rond, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Might request close to pool or away from pool, depending on your preference.”
sundevil, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room. They try to accommodate this request.”
404kimg, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an outside room to see outside. Get main floor if you can.”
KarenW538, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get a "motel" room unless that's what you are looking for. Stay in the main building.”
dassus, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5