We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn South Bluff

QualityInnUS$70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
US$70*
US$84*
US$70*
US$84*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn South Bluff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn South Bluff
 Click to rate
Boulder, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Exceeded expectations. Good value. Nicely updated inside and out, very nice pool and pal tree landscaping. Big breakfast with eggs, bacon, many cereals, waffles, fruit. Very clean room, and quiet. Ground floor rooms have door opening out to your car, which is very handy. Everything is tasteful and up to date. Will stay again next time we are in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowkeytraveler_10
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review

We love to hear when we have not only met but exceeded our guest's expectations! Thanks for letting us know that you were pleased with everything from the pool and the landscaping to the variety of our breakfast offerings and found great value in your stay! We are certainly pleased to see that you plan to stay with us on...

Atenas, Costa Rica
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I should have booked through one of the on-line booking companies instead of going to the web page ($103 + tax). My problem with them is that they charge you immediately, not giving slack for change of plans. Anyway, The room was larger than expected but without a desk. The beds were comfortable, the young lady at the desk friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay even though we were unable to meet all of your expectations. We do apologize for the incident you had with housekeeping. This will be reviewed further with our staff. Our policy does allow you to cancel...

Eagle Mountain, Utah
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel. For the price I was not expecting much but it was fine. The room was definitely not luxury but no issues. The pool was nice, especially this time of year when it's in the 80s. Breakfast was pretty much like most other hotels like this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review

Dear Ed, It is great to hear that your recent stay with us at Quality Inn South Bluff exceeded your expectations! We are happy that you were able to enjoy our recently renovated pool and get some relief from the heat! We are proud to offer our guests a comfortable and affordable stay with a variety of amenities. We hope...

Orem, Utah, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Maybe I was just in a bad mood, but its just another one of those cracker box, cram as many people as you can into a small space. Only do what you absolutely have to to remain competitive. The beds were hard as rocks. Pool was small. Internet was spotty and very slow. The TV must use the internet for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Smith_UT
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review

Dear Mike, We would love for all of our guests to arrive happy and leave in an even better mood. We're sorry to hear that you were not impressed with Quality Inn South Bluff during your recent stay. It sounds like you didn't get the best night's sleep due to a hard bed and uncomfortable room temperature. For this, we...

Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The room are always nice, very clean, room service is great. Missing is a gym and massage parlor. The management of the hotel are nice and always accommodating especially when you always have complaining guest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn South Bluff and we appreciate your review! We are so glad to hear that you appreciated our recent efforts to update and maintain our rooms. Though we too wish we had a massage parlor and gym facilities, we hope you enjoyed some of the other amenities we offer such...

Colorado
Reviewed 26 February 2017

On our way through Nevada and Utah and didn't want to stop in Vegas. This motel is just an hour or so north in a really nice little town; it accepts pets (for $25 extra), has outside corridors (easy to park and walk the dog), refrigerator and microwave. Lots of restaurants, gas stations and other motels in this area, easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmi2
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you! We are thrilled to hear you would definitely stay with us again. We look forward to delivering another comfortable and convenient stay the next time your travels bring you through the area.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 7 November 2016

if you're traveling through St. George, or visiting Zion National Park, this is a great stopping over point. I stayed for 2 nights while attending a conference and visiting Zion National Park. The rooms are clean, spacious and the beds are comfortable. No luxury, but all the necessities are there. The staff is VERY nice, helpful and on task. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip1014
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and we may have the privilege of hosting you again in the future. We appreciate your compliments to our friendly and helpful staff. It is great to know that our efforts to continually improve our accommodations...

Highland, California
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We enjoy staying here at the Quality Inn. Great breakfast. The pool is nice. Friendly staff. Close to several restaurants and the Temple. Rooms are clean and large enough. Bathroom is a little small but functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is the second year that we stayed in this hotel. We were in St George for the World Senior Games. The hotel is very comfortable and very convenient to all activities and restaurants in the area. The rooms are large and have all the amenities you would expect from Choice Hotels. The mattress were very comfortable. The room contained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Beware of their room charges. I was charged double for a 4 nigh stay and when I found out the first day they claimed to void the transaction which should have taken care of the problem. Days later and they still have hijacked my account, I'm going have dispute the change with the bank. I travel a lot and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul w

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
3.7 km away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in St. George
117 reviews
0.1 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.4 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.2 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heated Pool & SPA Hotel upgrade in August-2013 All room New 32" LED TV, Microwave Oven, Refrigeration, One cup Coffee Machine, Iron & Ironing Board, New Furniture: Night Lamp, night lam stand, TV Stand Breakfast: Scramble Eggs, Bacon/Sausage Pork, Six Type cereals, Regular & De-cafe Coffee, Two Milk: Skim/1% and 2% Milk, Wheat & White Bread, English Muffin, Danish/Honey bun, Tea two type, Fruits etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn South Bluff

Address: 1165 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $100 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn South Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South Bluff Hotel St. George
Quality Inn St George
St. George Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn South Bluff staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Montana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn South Bluff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a ceiling fan; under redecoration and some rooms don't have that yet.”
Roadtrip1014, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a 1st floor room on the north side about 1/2 way down and we did not experience any road noise or other noises.”
DaleM967, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has no lift, so beware.”
  • Clran Bathroom
  • Cozy Room
  • Clean Room and Comfortable Beds
HENRICH11, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on lower floors as there is no elevator”
TinaM980, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Dated rooms (seems like 70s to me) with King beds”
MrSpontaneous, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$70* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$70
PricelineUS$70
HotelQuicklyUS$84
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates