We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hollow Inn and Motel

Expedia.comUS$65*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hollow Inn and Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hollow Inn and Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Really liked this place! Our room was nice. There was a small kitchen area with cupboards, sink, microwave and mini fridge. WiFi connection was great. The gentleman at check-in was very friendly and helpful! The Inn was quiet and clean. I would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kim M
barrehollow, Owner at Hollow Inn and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Kim M for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays. We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon. - IJ Hollow Inn & Motel

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel! Stayed in the main building. All updated, new, clean. Quaint. Friendly staff. Fabulous continental breakfast. Highly recommend. Will stay in this hotel again when we visit Vermont again. Lovely. Thank you for a wonderful hotel experience.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bambi S
barrehollow, Owner at Hollow Inn and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Bambi S for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays. We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon. - IJ Hollow Inn & Motel

Guilford, Vermont
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Our visit began with a friendly greeting by the gentleman at the desk. We were given a room--really a suite--in the inn section, in the same building as the reception desk. Besides a king sized bed, there was a separate sitting room with couch. The furnishings were all recently updated. For similar rooms I've often paid twice, and even thrice,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank eastmagicmountainman
barrehollow, Owner at Hollow Inn and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you eastmagicmountainman for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays. We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon. - IJ Hollow Inn & Motel

East Tennessee
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed at the Hollow Inn and Motel for 2 nights for my daughter's graduation from Norwich University. Our other daughter and son-in-law also stayed there. There are inside rooms in the inn, as well as outside rooms at the motel. Ours was a motel room. The room was huge! There was a living room when you walked in, with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank luvus29
barrehollow, Owner at Hollow Inn and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you luvus29 for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays. We are really sorry for the inconvenience while checking out. Please stay with us again and we will like to offer 15% Off. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon. - IJ Hollow Inn & Motel

Michigan
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We were looking for a place for the night and saw the reviews. The room was very large. Someone complained about the mattresses. They seemed fine to me. I tried to look at them but they were wrapped up in mattress covers so I gave up. The room was very clean. The building is older and some things were not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travellingdude2
barrehollow, Owner at Hollow Inn and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Travellingdude2 for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays. We always strive to provide best customer service in budget price. We are renovating very soon. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon. - IJ Hollow Inn & Motel

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This isn't the ritz, but it was good value. Free breakfast and free wifi. Very spacious rooms. Clean. Our TV didn't work, but we never asked about it so the remote might have just needed batteries. I had to pester them to get a confirmation email, but they responded after that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank puffycoombes
barrehollow, Owner at Hollow Inn and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you puffycoombes for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays. We always strive to provide best customer service in budget price. We are renovating our property soon. You will have everything fixed during your next stay. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon. - IJ Hollow Inn & Motel

clifton, tn
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Very accommodating friendly people. Breakfast is served st 6 am. There is s hot tub and pool. Rooms are larger than normal. Older establishment but a good place to stay. We were a large group and overall happy. I wish they served hot foods other than waffles.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chaplain1
barrehollow, Owner at Hollow Inn and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you chaplain1 for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays. We always strive to provide best customer service in budget price. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon. - IJ Hollow Inn & Motel

Barre, Vermont
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The hotel room was amazing and when I walked in the desk clerks were also amazing. The person I talked to was Luis and he is a great man and also hooked us up with a great room. Pool and Hot tub was clean and warm and the fitness room was up to date. Overall great stay and very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akshar7blue
barrehollow, Front Office Manager at Hollow Inn and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you akshar7blue for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays. We always strive to provide best customer service in budget price. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon. - Luis Front Office Manager Hollow Inn & Motel

Wetherby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Fine for an overnight stay, particularly if visiting nearby Montpelier. Easy to find and in a quiet location. Good sized room and clean, if feeling a little dated. Continental breakfast choices limited, but ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrahamandSueR
barrehollow, Front Office Manager at Hollow Inn and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you GrahamandSueR for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays. We always strive to provide best customer service in budget price. We are renovating our property soon. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon. - Luis Front Office Manager Hollow Inn & Motel

clarksburg md
Reviewed 16 June 2016

the property does not look like much from the outside. i got a remodeled king size room with small kitchen, The rates are low, and nice restaurants nearby. The large room had a small desk, a microwave and refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tony c
barrehollow, Front Office Manager at Hollow Inn and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you tony c for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays. We always strive to provide best customer service in budget price. We are renovating our property soon. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon. - Luis Front Office Manager Hollow Inn & Motel

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barre
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Barre/Montpelier
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
471 reviews
10.8 km away
Capitol Plaza
Capitol Plaza
#2 of 4 in Montpelier
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
26.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
6.9 km away
Twin City Motel
Twin City Motel
#1 of 3 in Barre
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hollow Inn Barre Montpelier Vermonts best choice for reasonably priced comfortable and clean accommodations with friendly hospitable service We have all of the amenities to make your stay in central Vermont charming relaxing and enjoyable Each room comes furnished with a TV VCR microwave refrigerator coffee maker iron ironing board and hairdryer and we also offer a nice selection of videos for your movie viewing pleasure Enjoy a fast connection with our Wireless High Speed Internet Access from your room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hollow Inn and Motel

Address: 278 S Main St, Barre, VT 05641-4829
Region: United States > Vermont > Barre
Price Range: $93 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollow Inn and Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollow Inn and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hollow Hotel Barre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hollow Inn and Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
NEW WINDSOR
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hollow Inn and Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i stayed in the rear (Separate) building”
NickC969, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the renovated part of the property.”
glennrr, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor if you can do stairs. There is no elevator”
Another-MO-Traveler, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the larger rooms in the Inn proper, not the motel section. Our room was very large--really a suite--and at a bargain price.”
eastmagicmountainman, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Verify your rate and, if you need a large bathroom, let them know.”
luvus29, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$65
Orbitz.comUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$65
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates