We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Burlington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

947 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 925: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Burlington
 Click to rate
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Other than one bad experience with another guest's dog, which was taken care of very promptly by the hotel staff, have never had a bad experience at this hotel during frequent stays over four years. Rooms are always ready when I arrive, and are clean and welcoming. Recent updates a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueODelaware
Venezia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I generally don't leave very many feedback but this hotel really deserves 5 stars: everything was great: excellent service, polite and extremely friendly personnel and great manager! Very nice hotel, clean, nicely furnished. All appliances worked well. As sn extra: Wednesday night manager's special: cherry on the cake! Great job! I will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AleMicky
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear AleMicky, What a great review! Thank you so much for your kind words; our staff really enjoy hearing they've done a great job. (We, as managers, really enjoy hearing it too!) I'm glad you enjoyed our Manager's Reception on Wednesday night. That always seems to be a big bonus for our guests, and our chef really enjoys serving up...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everything was ok until my vapor which is an 85$ vapor was STOLEN out of my room! And the hotel said they would ask all the housekeeping plus the temporary agency housekeepers! And of course NO ONE admitted to stealing and brought it back! This is very scary that someone would steal from your room this is actually the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess W
Management response:

Dear Jess W, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Hampton by Hilton Burlington-Colchester. We are sorry to hear of your misplaced item. It is always frustrating to lose valuables, and we would be happy to speak with you regarding a solution. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel, at your convenience so we may...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The facility was great but I was overcharged (I prepaid when reserving and was charged again on check out day and then AGAIN the following day) and 6 days later it is not resolved. Really diappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsay_graham1
Management response:

Dear Lindsay_graham1, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am terribly sorry to hear of your billing issue; I can certainly understand your frustration. Once a refund is issued, it can take up to five business days for the credit to appear on your account. However, I am looking into this issue to ensure it was...

Connecticut
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this location while attending accepted student's day at the University of Vermont. Our room was spotless and we even received a phone call shortly after settling in to make sure that our room was satisfactory. The cookies and milk at 8:30 p.m. were extremely popular and they did a stellar job replenishing them to make sure there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ctfamilyof6
Mechanicstown, OH
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Probably one of the nicest Hamptons I've stayed in. Pricing was very competitive. Easy access from the interstate. Hotel was very clean. Staff was very polite. Pool area was nice, even though I did not use it. The fitness facility, which I did use, overlooks the pool area and is well equipped. There is a manager's reception on Wednesday evenings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
maine
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here a few months ago while visiting family. Last week we brought the whole family. Called ahead and got our rooms ready early for our grandkids. Very accommodating, Very Personable, From the front desk to the cleaning ladies. I would highly recommend this place for couples or families. We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mainebigmomma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean, comfortable and spacious bathroom was clean and very nice, the entire staff were wonderful, pleasant, courteous and always very helpful I plan to stay here again the lighthouse restaurant is right next door and is an excellent place to eat the Hampton inn is close to shopping and the hospital the shuttle service is a great plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from March 24th to 26th. We were away with a few friends and the hotel accommodated us by giving rooms on the same floor. The rooms are nice and the washroom is super clean and well kept. However, the room door needs a stopper. We hear doors banging day and night. To be honest, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Colchester, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great hotel but we could not get wifi to stay on and it made the stay less wonderful; however, the staff was terrific and made us all feel really great being there. Breakfast was good for being complimentary not the usual packaged bread stuffs but decent spread which seemed quite generous.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5105UZsusanc

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
3.8 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
573 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,257 reviews
5.3 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
430 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
4.4 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Price Range: $151 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Burlington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
over a year ago
Burlington, Vermont
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room on the third floor is adjacent to breakfast and check in location - very convenient, it is on the same floor as the parking lot.”
Ctfamilyof6, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King Suite with Kitchen was very spacious. Had room for an extra cot to fit family of 5.”
218tanyab, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor is quiet but have lots of angles in the room so tall people might have issues. Odd number rooms sem to have the best views.”
MSVMSV, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is ground floor in the back. 3rd floor is ground floor in the front. No 1st floor.”
heymoe9, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend a "higher room" than floor 2.”
138maureenc, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5